Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

UK Kentucky Children's Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
786 reviews
|Hospitals|Lexington, KY 40536

800 Rose Street Pavilion HA Fourth Floor, Fourth Floor, Lexington, KY 40536

(859) 323-5000

https://ukhealthcare.uky.edu/kentucky-childrens-hospital

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

3166 Custer Dr

(859) 245-2400

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(7) · Hospitals

1720 Nicholasville Rd Ste 101

(859) 260-7000

1 person is looking at this business

About

Kentucky Children's Hospital is an integral part of UK HealthCare that consolidates our comprehensive pediatric hospital services under one roof.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
786 reviews
5605
  
456
  
317
  
211
  
131
  
66 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MD MG review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
MD MG on Facebook

a year ago

11/15/2020, 03:24 AM
I can not get over the NICU nurses and staff. My son was there from 10/6-10/19 and i can not thank his nurses enough. They cared for my son as if he were the only baby there but get this, that's the level of care and dedication they gave all the babies. As hard as it to go home and leave you baby I was more at ease knowing that the NICU team were phenomenal! Many thank you's to both Tori's darla, neyla, & Christine and a huge thank you to Katelyn & Ashley!
Amanda Sue review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Amanda Sue on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2020, 08:05 AM
Friendly compassionate well educated staff always willing to help! They take exceptional care of these babies!
Richardson Terryswife Angella review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Richardson Terryswife Angella on Facebook

a year ago

09/01/2020, 01:20 AM
The best place for children but some stuff and the social worker that I was introduced to had the most ungodly attitude and room presence.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Brandi Fugate review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Brandi Fugate on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2020, 02:20 AM
My baby has been in the nicu there for 7 weeks or about that. They are not communicating her care to me. My circumstances prevent me from being there daily so I try to call a lot. I am 8/10 times asked fo call back.. this morning for example I’ve been calling for 3 hours, and am told to call back all 6 times I’ve called. She has tests ran without me being informed unless I call during the procedure, I’d never know. She has been moved from the nicu to the picu and back to the nicu and with no heads up to me. If you as a question you will get a run around, which I almost understand but at the same time at least inform me of my child’s care plan. Not to mention she caught a cold in the nicu. Frustrated beyond belief.
Amanda Long review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Amanda Long on Facebook

a year ago

08/17/2020, 06:08 AM
We have had an amazing experience here at the chuldrens hospital. i feel like they have gone above and beyond to do anything they can to help our little one. being honest I have high expectations being in the nursing field myself, so i expect things to be done promptly. when i call out someone would be to our room within 5 min. i am very impressed. they have been very patient with us. I highly recommend!!!
Annette Majoras review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Annette Majoras on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 07:06 AM
my 5 week old grandson had surgery today. The anesthesiologist did not put his iv in correctly. when my daughter saw him after surgery his hand was blue. The recovery room nurse said she did not know how to insert an iv in a baby. They called the anesthesiologist back. She was either intoxicated or on drugs. she tried to flush the iv. and was so harsh. he screamed. 5 weeks old. She tried several times to insert a iv sticking him multiple times. making him scream more ...5 weeks old! She claimed she had the iv in. But when they went to their room. The nurse there found the iv in wrong. And was able to insert a new one easily. His little hand is wrapped up. Sad that he went through so much trauma with the anesthesiologist. I wonder if he was under sedation when the surgery was performed. I also wonder how this woman even got hired. shame on you for what you put us through. my grandson will be lucky if he pulls through now
Jamie Peck-West review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Jamie Peck-West on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2020, 23:12 PM
they DONT comply with out religion. I had to fight with them over it. we was lied to, to forse a personal opinion on us by DR Nelson. we complained one nurse, not even all the things we see him to that was relaxing on her care, yet now we are being retaliated against. and picked out. the skill of the surgeons here are great. all doctor that specializes in something specific have been wonderful and attentive. but I have has several issues with nurses in PICu. and just the one blonde at the ped way entrance she's making up things and creating issues. so no more enegery to bc God will handle them.
Amy Johnson review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Amy Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2020, 15:32 PM
Very disappointed in them. My daughter went to them in extreme pain. All they wanted to do is give her Ibuprofen and anti naseau medicine. She's back home and still in extreme pain. Next time, I'm going to go out of state and get better care for her. UK let her down. Smdh.
Sonya Miller Roark review for UK Kentucky Children's Hospital
Sonya Miller Roark on Facebook

a year ago

05/13/2020, 01:54 AM
Our son spent a week in NICU because he was born at 35 weeks and his lungs weren’t ready yet. This week he turned 18 years old. He will graduate high school with a years worth of college credit already completed and a 4.0 GPA.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.