Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
296 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92103

200 W Arbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92103

(619) 543-6222

https://healthlocations.ucsd.edu/san-diego/200-w.-arbor-drive-7000-02002

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

8 people are looking at this business

About

This primary hospital for the University of California San Diego (UCSD) Medical School holds 440 acute-care beds. It features a trauma center, burn center, cancer care, organ transplants, cardiology services and pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
296 reviews
5133
  
428
  
315
  
217
  
178
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Droopy Avenues review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Droopy Avenues on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2019, 02:16 AM
The waiting time to see a Doctor is ridiculous
Cheri De Hart review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Cheri De Hart on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2019, 03:23 AM
The lack of handicap assessable amenities. Especially a shower. As big as this hospital is and to be in compliance with the Disability Act you would think they would have a shower for someone in a wheelchair. This is very disappointing.
Tom Difloure review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Tom Difloure on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2019, 05:00 AM
My thanks to all the staff at the Hillcrest ER who treated me last Friday, May 31, after I was brought in that afternoon by USCG air evac and AMR ambulance off our boat during the SoCal 300 race from Santa Barbara. From in the door to out, I got great care, by a very professional staff and even some much needed sense of humor. I even got a change of clothes and slippers for the ride back home to MDR since all my clothes and gear were soaked from being in the water for the rescue. I know the ER was really busy, no doubt with some more pressing issues, but everyone took the time to chat a bit and reassure me that other than being dehydrated and cold, I was going to be fine. Couldn't ask for better care.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Pablo Beltran review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Pablo Beltran on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2019, 14:21 PM
The hospitality of the nursing staff management cafeteria social services every body up to the cleaning staff always smiling and very attentive to you’re needs thank you every one so much for making our stay much easier.
Michele Smith review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Michele Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2019, 11:14 AM
I am well taken care of, each and every time I go for my chemotherapy treatment!!! The staff is always helpful and caring. 💜💜💜💜
Ru Be review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Ru Be on Facebook

3 years ago

05/10/2019, 11:01 AM
Calm teamwork among MD RN RT Tech Pharm competent educated and love what they do despite shifts with non stop ambulances, packed waiting rooms, ms4s, interna anxious to learn from real world ED , not to mention Trauma resus, burn unit, OR, womens center all work seemlessly to deliver rapid assessment and treatment.
Danielle Powell review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Danielle Powell on Facebook

3 years ago

05/10/2019, 01:41 AM
I want to thank everyone that helped care for John Tillery AKA Tily in the CCU April 26-May 1st. All the doctors and staff were wonderful. A special thank you to nurses Peter and Adam. Thank you for all of your great care and also for putting up with all of his friends that were there visiting. I will be by this weekend with goodies!
Cathy Lilly review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Cathy Lilly on Facebook

3 years ago

04/25/2019, 02:40 AM
The Neuroscience Department, and the SICU nurses were truly amazing! I could not have asked for better care! Thank you Dr. Khaleesi! October 21, 2015.
Marie Monb review for UC San Diego Medical Center, Hillcrest
Marie Monb on Facebook

3 years ago

04/24/2019, 01:55 AM
we had our son 3 years ago here. The doctors were great. But the *Amazing* Nurses here take the cake. So much care, compassion and reassurance on their behalf. If we ever have another child and we get to choose I would hands down go here. Wonderful care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.