Logo White
Watch Demo

Twist Salon

Claimed
4.9
171 reviews
|Beauty|Alameda, CA 94501

1906 Encinal Ave, Alameda, CA 94501

(510) 769-9909

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area

Pamela Frogge
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1772 Solano Ave

(510) 708-3882

2 people are looking at this business

De Colores Hair Studio
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1403 Chapin Ave

(650) 344-3363

3 people are looking at this business

Ashleigh Lyn Salon
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1082 Lincoln Ave #5

(408) 834-3862

4 people are looking at this business

Linda Kennedy Hair Design
5.0
(2) · Beauty

859 Oak Grove Ave

(650) 328-2720

1 person is looking at this business

Beauty Store and Salon
5.0
(7) · Beauty

406 Las Gallinas Ave

(415) 479-2450

3 people are looking at this business

Shear Perfection Hair Salon
5.0
(12) · Beauty

3355 Mt Diablo Blvd

(925) 385-6585

5 people are looking at this business

About

We use certified-organic / non-ammonia hair color! We are trained and certified with Organic Color Systems using natural and cruelty free products. Also have Deva trained hairstylist, specializing in cutting curly hair.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
171 reviews
5163
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 129 Reviews5.0Google
  • 42 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica Warren on Facebook

a year ago

11/05/2018, 01:34 AM
Twist does great cuts and styles for all people with curly hair. I love this place! Tammi is the best! But so many talented hair stylist there! :)
Love their products and I've learned a lot about my hair with them.
Liliana Aranda LE Cmld on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2018, 03:39 AM
love this place! my curls are back with Erin Boyle, she is amazing! she gave me my curls back from an overdue improper cut, she taught me how to use everything and was extremely detailed. absolutely will see her for life!
Pastor Stephanie Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

09/06/2018, 01:44 AM
I am in Curly Girl nirvana! A salon devoted to the Curly Girl method, certified in the CG method and equipped with special CG lamps and dryers. I haven’t had such a good cut in 5 years when I moved away from my Curly Girl stylist in Virginia!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Karen Kaufman Gray on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2018, 01:21 AM
I went to Twist in Folsom today, I saw Aubrey for a haircut/style.
Wow!!!! I’ve had naturally curly hair all my life, I’ve never known anyone who knows so much about curly hair!! She was fabulous!!!! The salon is beautiful, the staff is very nice and helpful, and I’m feeling great about my curls and my knew stylist and salon.
Thank you, Aubrey!!:)
Kisha Alexander on Facebook

2 years ago

07/01/2018, 03:48 AM
Cherene’s the best! She is so detailed and makes sure that she gives you exactly what you want. She’s so sweet and thoughtful and really is the best at what she does 😊 everyone at the salon is very nice and hospitable
Business Response:

Thanks Kisha!! You have the most amazing curls that I so enjoy getting to work with on a regular basis! I feel so lucky we found each other. It was really fun getting to give Kalyn some fun highlights too!! You both are just the sweetest!!

April Mkrtchyan on Facebook

2 years ago

03/31/2018, 04:24 AM
Sherene rocked my New colors in keeping with my vision as a new client, changing it up.
Business Response:

April!! You are such a cool new client!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I can't wait to see how your color looks too as it changes this month!!

Jonny Jonny on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2018, 01:59 AM
You can also look: Masai warrior hair twist in port Elizabeth (fb)
Karen Jones Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 02:27 AM
Aubrey is the best...she has been doing my curly hair for over a year and she is awesome...would highly recommend her she is very talented.
Business Response:

Thank you so much Karen!!!! You're amazing!!! So lucky to have you as a client!!!

Jonnique Bell on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2017, 01:04 AM
Love Cherene and my Deva Cut! I always get compliments on my hair!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.