Logo White
Watch Demo

Twin City Grill

Own this business?
4.4
1037 reviews
|Restaurants|Bloomington, MN 55425

130 North Garden, Fl 1, Bloomington, MN 55425

(952) 854-0200

https://www.twincitygrillrestaurant.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(1127) · Restaurants

9828

(952) 469-2995

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1093) · Steakhouses

26 South 6th St

(612) 339-0909

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(2720) · Restaurants

825 S Marquette Ave

(612) 339-9900

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(2329) · Steakhouses

531 7th St W

(651) 224-7345

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1538) · Restaurants

1121 Hennepin Ave

(612) 238-8888

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(513) · Steakhouses

235 Little Canada Rd E

(651) 483-9248

3 people are looking at this business

About

In terms of value and sheer food appeal, this could be considered the best restaurant at the mega mall. The place has a cabin-like atmosphere. You will find a menu loaded with American cuisine and local favorites. The portions are huge and the food is tasty. Perhaps that is why only one appetizer, a thin-crusted pizza called flatbread, is offered. The walleye is tender and flaky, the blue cheese-crusted filet mignon will melt in your mouth, the burgers are a juicy 1/2 pound and the chicken on the Caesar salad is freshly grilled when ordered. Other menu highlights include meatloaf, pork chop and chicken dinners. Chocolate cake, banana cream pie or cheesecake provides a perfect ending to a gra

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
1,037 reviews
5645
  
4233
  
375
  
236
  
135
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 1024 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TmSimon on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/17/2011, 09:52 AM
An experience everyone needs! – Depsite the location (MOA) this restaurant is an oasis in the middle of chaos. We arrived for dinner and were promptly seated. Our server Landon was friendly, personable, professional looking and had an extensive knowledge of the drink menu as well as the food menu. He recommended a martini that helped take the edge off of a day full of shopping. The flatbread starter is a must. The Wasabi Crusted Tilapia was to die for! Wonderful portion size and the flavor is out of this world. Fresh with a kick. By far the best restaurant in the MOA. Both the drinks and food are exeptional. But...and here's the important part....the service (and our server Landon) made the entire experience worth it! Thanks Landon for your professionalism and making this our new favorite restaurant. Will definately visit again and recommend it ( and you) to our friends.
luvapetadopt on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/30/2008, 01:07 AM
Our experience was great! – My husband and I had lunch at the Twin City Grill. The food and the drinks were great. Also, our server, Dan, was very friendly, informative and professional. After an exhausting morning of shopping, it was such a treat to eat lunch at the Twin City Grill!
sugaplummagnolia on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/27/2008, 04:01 AM
Skimpy and NOT worth the money spent – I used to love this place...now I have no plans of returning. My husband and I went last week and received awful service. I mean awful! Our waiter was rude, had dirt under his fingernails and acted as if we were a nuisance to wait on. We were unhappy with how our meal was presented as well as the temperature of the food. The hamburger was cold, portions were small and the fries... nil (and cold, they used to have great fries). Then they served a mere dollop of coleslaw! We will make no effort to return and will be telling our friends not to waste their money or time.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
razperson on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/18/2007, 08:08 AM
Staff Aims to Please – Entered the restaurant on a busy shopping day at the Mall Of America. We were immediately seated by a friendly staff - water and bread severed immediatley. The waitress was very pleasant and knew the menu well. We ordered the Minnesota Wildrice Corn Chowder - hot, hearty, delicious. We also ordered a salad that was fresh and tasty. The staff was consistent in filling our waters and making sure we were happy. the atmosphere was relaxed, yet festive. Absolutely enjoyed the experience from start to finish.
alrubaieabdallah on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/19/2007, 10:13 AM
Worst Steak!!!! – The worst steak I ever had at a "high class" restaurant. I invited a business meeting at this restaurant for 6 professionals to have a good steak in MN. Therefore, I chose to take them to the mall of America and I was shocked of how bad their steak is and how everyone was disappointed at the steak. Some had upset and some threw up. it was unpleasant visit and would NEVER happen again.
jdebinder on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/31/2007, 06:09 AM
Best Walleye I ever had – Geat place. The Tuesday night special is a pan-fried walleye with wild rice....excellent. The dessert tray with also knock your socks off.
frizzipunk on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/15/2007, 10:25 AM
what i ordered was delicious – i got the coconut shrimp and blue cheese burger - they were both very good. i got a bleu cheese burger somewhere else and it wasnt so good, so i gave it another go here and it was perfect. my waitor was brandon - he was very polite, attentive and friendly. i went alone and when the host seated me, she asked if i wanted to read a newspaper while i waited. i thought that was an awesome touch. it was definitly dark in there, very woodsy, but there were a lot of different kinds of wines and liquors and i think the atmosphere made you feel like you werent in a mall.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/15/2006, 10:01 AM
Mall of America shoppers line up for its hearty meat-and-potatoes menu, cozy dining room and friendly service. – In Short A respite from the fluorescent bustle of the megamall, the restaurant features a dark wood interior and is appointed with roomy booths, old black-and-white photos of the Twin Cities and walleye mounted mid flop on the walls. Fried walleye, a house specialty, is served in chunks rather than fillets--the delicate, flaky fish coated in a salty batter. Peppercorn tenderloin tails are basted with a house steak sauce that compliments the tender, flavorful meat.
headcase on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/28/2005, 01:53 AM
good, but pricey – It is true that the service is great. These people understand how to run a restaurant. The presence of hosts, food-runners and bus staff ensures that things arrive on time, and in proper order. All the waitress does is bring drinks, take an order, present the check and smile. The woodwork and old photos will make you forget you're in the Mall. The food is of excellent quality. You'll pay for all this goodness, however, as this place is not cheap. A pint of Guiness costs $6.66. That is absolutely ridiculous. The flatbread was skimpy, but at large pizza price. Good overall, especially if someone else is paying the big bill.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.