Logo White
Watch Demo

Tucker Paul MD

Own this business?
4.9
154 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78745

4316 James Casey Street, Bldg C, Austin, TX 78745

(512) 623-5300

http://www.thandv.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(707) · Cardiologists

2410 Round Rock Ave Suite 110

(512) 341-0889
5.0
(121) · Cardiologists

1900 Scenic Dr

(512) 869-2566
4.9
(212) · Healthcare

4316 James Casey St

(512) 623-5300
About

Dr. Tucker received his bachelor's degree in Liberal Arts from the University of Texas at Austin, graduating Summa Cum Laude, with induction into Phi Beta Kappa. He received his medical degree from the Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, TX, where he was inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha medical honor society. Dr. Tucker has been elected as a Texas Monthly Super Doctor for the years 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
154 reviews
5151
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 143 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 10 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carolyn on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/08/2017, 02:52 AM
Even with a scheduling snafu, Dr. Tucker's staff were professional and gracious in handling my appointment and kept me right on schedule. I have been a patient for over 10 years here and have found Dr. Tucker to be very comfortable and fully engaged in treating me when I am there. He reviews my records, my "numbers", and makes sure to ask me the right questions to give me the correct treatment. He has surprised me on a number of occasions by remembering very specific things I have told him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/30/2017, 06:36 AM
Dr. Tucker has been my cardiologist for 10 years. As a nurse new to Austin at that time, I looked at cardiologists that I worked with and Dr. Tucker was my choice. He expects the only the best from his staff and gives his best to his patients. His experience means I don't need to have any worries.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2017, 05:30 AM
Have been a patient of Dr Tucker's since 1995 I believe. Without Dr Tucker's expertise my medical issue would have been ignored by me and I would not be enjoying life now! He has been very thorough and cautious, with every decision we have made. He has sent me to specialists he knows in the field relevant to my situation. Our family is in the best of heart health care with him. We feel very fortunate to be his patients and to be able to rely on his care and that if his staff.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Chris on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/18/2017, 14:00 PM
We have been very happy with Dr Tucker and his office staff. Recently my husband had an immediate visit and he was seen by PA Molly Kosoris. We were very encouraged by the visit and with the knowledge and expertise of Molly in this particular situation. She was efficient, friendly, put us at ease and did all she could to expedite a procedure that was necessary. We walked out of there feeling as though we had been taken care of by a family member. Nurse Mauri was also part of the success.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/15/2017, 08:55 AM
Everyone is always helpful and friendly. Always in and out in a timely manner. I have recommended him to some friends.
Glendon L. Barrow on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 04:06 AM
I do not believe you can find a better cardiologist than Dr. Paul Tucker. Dr. Tucker is the individual that had the ability and knowledge, plus his professional manner to convince me that I must have open heart surgery or suffer a fatal heart attack at any time. I did have the surgery 11 years ago, I still work fulltime, hunt, fish, travel. Seeing Dr Tucker regularly allows me to have confidence in my health to enjoy life. You cannot go wrong in having him as your cardiologist!
Robert O. Swift on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 03:13 AM
My appointments with Dr. Tucker are always pleasant experiences. I am seen promptly, and treated courteously. My questions are answered clearly and concisely in a very professional manner. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Tucker as my Cardiologist.
James Cowan on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/29/2017, 12:02 PM
A top notch cardiologist!!! He wasn't my first cardiologist but I switched to him a few years ago and it was the best decision I've ever made. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Friendly, competent, and all business. A high level of confidence in whatever he recommends.
Marci on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/21/2016, 03:55 AM
He is very completed in his exam; explains things well and is very easy to communicate with through the examination process.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.