Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

True Tattoo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
253 reviews
|Tattoo|Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 United States

78 Church St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 United States

(518) 587-8711

http://www.goldtigertattoo.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
4.9
(234) · Tattoo

100 Fuller Rd

(518) 459-2636
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
253 reviews
5229
  
45
  
32
  
22
  
13
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
sarah review for True Tattoo
sarah on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 04:18 AM
Horrible! I got a tattoo there last year and it came out too thick and uneven. The atmosphere is the worst, I curse a lot myself but I've never felt so uncomfortable in my life! All the artist talked about was how hammered he was the night before. I could not wait to get out of there. Ignoring my warnings, my husband got a tattoo there...came out decent but it was a very basic one. He made an appointment a few months later for another one, drove 45 minutes from work to find out that the artist had scheduled someone else in his spot! Apparently they "tried" to call (yeah right). If you like shady people, dirty language and the time to have a tattoo done by someone who takes a cigarette break every 2 seconds, then this is the perfect place for you!
Bobby review for True Tattoo
Bobby on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 04:18 AM
5 Star Experience, 5 Star Tattoo... I received a tattoo from true tattoo today. The service was marvelous, and the tattoo awe-inspiring. Everything about my visit was 5 stars. The staff was most helpful in narrowing down features such as size, color, etc. The venue was spotless, everything as clean as a whistle. As a guest you feel comfortable right from the start. And the tattoo itself was better than the atmosphere. It came out just as I envisioned. Considering the hospitality, cleanliness, and quality of my experience and tattoo, I would strongly recommend everyone to go to True Tattoo.
Samantha review for True Tattoo
Samantha on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 04:18 AM
Not a favorite They not only pierced me wrong, they messed up a tattoo I had been wanting. They seem to only tattoo flash well and thats basic stuff. I wasn't impressed wtih their "professional" (if you could call it that) jobs.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Erika review for True Tattoo
Erika on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 04:18 AM
Eh.. I didn't get a piercing, only a new earring. They gave me one that was thicker than the original, which I had not asked for. While that is a small mistake, I have heard of worse, in relation to piercings. They botched a nose job and an industrial bar of two friends of mine. I have overall heard negative things about their piercing abilities, and have been advised numerous times not to get pierced there. As for tattoos, they fair a little better of a rep. I was with my friend when she got a tattoo done there, and it passed my test of approval. So overall, tattoos yes, piercings NO.
Jack review for True Tattoo
Jack on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 04:18 AM
AWESOME!!!! Simply the best tattoo shop in the Capital District... HANDS DOWN... I got a Japanese Koi fish there from Mike a few days ago, and it is PERFECT... Very pleasant shop atmosphere, excelent service, VERY nice work.. Very pleased Jack, R
budbod666 review for True Tattoo
budbod666 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/25/2011, 13:56 PM
great work. great people – ive been to true tattoo several times over the past year. ive gotten tattooed by all three artists there and i couldnt be happier. professional work and professional people. they have been able to meet all my custom designs that i want. and fairly priced as well, i suggest everyone go there!!
whitney j review for True Tattoo
whitney j on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/22/2011, 18:33 PM
VERY, VERY PLEASED... – A great studio with a great staff!!! I had a piercing done at this shop years ago by Jetta,, perfect healing, and pretty much no pain... I highly suggest Mike or Shennan for tattooing,, really good artists, and awesome quality, and very nice guys... PROS= Everything Cons= It is a little cold in there,,, but it is January.. ;)
Rob in Co review for True Tattoo
Rob in Co on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/18/2011, 14:48 PM
Opinion of previous reviews... – Hey, its Rob... ;) First of All,, "Deadly" YOU ARE A MMORON..... I have been tattooing for over 20 years,,, and nobody,, I MEAN nobody ever "overworks" the skin... The folks at True Tattoo are real professionals and tend to real tattoo collectors (not you) And by the way, when people are talking about tattoos and refer to them as "tats" it shows for certain amount of stupidity right off the bat.. So, maybe you are right, True Tattoo does not need the bottom feeders like you,, but im sure the amateurs at NeEdLeJerKS do... 2nd... "pissed off bigtime" I remember you and your wanna-be-stripper whorebag friend... I was working there at the time. You were NOT "pissed off big time" about your tattoos,,, it was because you and the scumbag company you keep were drunk, and obnoxious and got yourselves thrown out of the shop.. douchbags.. And of course only a scumbag like Eric Gavalshits would hi-jack True Tattoo's city search profile and post a pic of the nautical "scar" he did when he tattoos out of the back of his broken down pick-up truck... Sorry fellas, I miss you guys,,, But I dont miss the low-rent idiots in that town... so those of you who read this, go to the best (True) F**K the rest... R.
jusss review for True Tattoo
jusss on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/17/2011, 01:21 AM
Opinion of True Tattoo – Custom-Classic-Public-Private... Every style, at any time.. 2 Sleeves, and a full back later, I could not be any happier,, Tattoos are my life, my passion, in art and literature. True Tattoo is world class. J.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.