Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Trotter Brothers Carpets

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
22 reviews
|Carpeting|Greensboro, NC 27408 United States

3130 Battleground Ave, Ste B, Greensboro, NC 27408 United States

(336) 282-2013

https://www.trotterbrothersflooring.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Flooring

3505 Associate Dr

(336) 375-6343
5.0
(4) · Home Services

12133 NC-150

(336) 764-2395
5.0
(5) · Home Services

119 Lisbon Rd

(336) 629-1800
5.0
(69) · Flooring

762 9th St Suite 673

(919) 323-3953
5.0
(80) · Carpet Cleaning

3622 Lyckan Pkwy

(919) 321-2364
5.0
(3) · Flooring

419 E Bank St

(704) 239-7299
About

Looking for a local flooring and carpet store in Greensboro? Trotter Brothers has a wide selection of the highest quality flooring, carpeting, hardwood, laminate, bamboo, cork, ceramic tile, and luxury vinyl flooring at the best prices. Conveniently located in Greensboro, NC, Trotter Brothers has an experienced and knowledgeable staff who will guide you through each step of selecting the right flooring for your home or business. Whether you need a new carpet, hardwood floor, or ceramic or vinyl tile, our friendly flooring experts will help you find exactly what you need to fit your taste, lifestyle, and budget. Come visit our Greensboro showroom! -Our Products- Anderson Hardwood Floors Armst

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
22 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Eric Johnson review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Eric Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/02/2021, 04:38 AM
Just had three rooms in a basement and stairs carpeted. Wonderful all around experience. Good value, honest, helpful, excellent installers. I plan on having three more rooms done upstairs with Trotter Brothers as well in the next couple months after we’re done remodeling.
Renee Gabriel-Alford review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Renee Gabriel-Alford on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2020, 10:15 AM
My experience with Trotter Brothers was amazing. I had carpet and hardwood installed and it is perfect. Everything is excellent quality and the hardwoods in my bedroom matched EXACTLY to the hardwoods which had been in the rest of my house for close to ten years. Cooper, Darlene and Keith go out if their way to make sure your needs are taken care of in the best way possible .
Linda Genwoo Woollen review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Linda Genwoo Woollen on Facebook

2 years ago

08/26/2020, 14:23 PM
This is my second time dealing with Trotter Bros. within the last 11 mos. They installed new carpet and new tile in both bathrooms last fall. Today they removed old beat up hardwood flooring in my kitchen and breakfast area and installed Dura Ceramic. I am very happy with the chosen product and installation. They are a great small neighborhood flooring company that takes pride in the work they do. Their main focus is to make sure you are happy with the end product. Would highly recommend them for your next flooring project. Thank you Cooper and Hunter.
Business Response:

Linda, thank you for the great feedback! It is always great working with you. Have a great rest of your week!

Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Jake Ilardi review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Jake Ilardi on Facebook

3 years ago

09/02/2019, 06:42 AM
NOT SURE YET if I can recommend. I'm still waiting to see if Mr. Hunter Trotter is going to do right by us. I'll try to keep updating
Lisa W review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Lisa W on BBB

3 years ago

04/16/2019, 01:08 AM
This was our second time working with Cooper at Trotter Brothers. Could not ask for a better group to work with. Cooper does business the old-fashion way, solid communication with phone calls. He always followed through with whatever he said. Found his pricing to be the most competitive. His team completed the work, left everything clean and the best part, Copper himself came out after the work was completed to inspect it. You just don't find people these days that care as much as Cooper does. He wanted to make sure everything exceeded my expectations, which they did. I will never go anywhere else. Thank you again Cooper for a beautiful job! ****in Summerfield, NC
Nickia Sharmaine Baker review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Nickia Sharmaine Baker on Facebook

4 years ago

12/03/2018, 01:36 AM
"Our experience with Trotter Brother's from beginning to end was exceptional. Mr.Trotter has been super accommodating from beginning til now. He and his staff were on time and provided the best service. We will certainly recommend Trotter Brothers flooring to everyone needing flooring".
Betty Gulledge Trotter review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Betty Gulledge Trotter on Facebook

4 years ago

08/14/2018, 02:14 AM
The best company ever!! xo
James Tippett review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
James Tippett on Facebook

4 years ago

03/07/2018, 01:03 AM
I have used Cooper for many jobs; he and his crew are top notch! Definite recommendation!
Bill review for Trotter Brothers Carpets
Bill on BBB

6 years ago

08/19/2016, 02:52 AM
On initial contact this company was prompt, professional and courteous. This, plus the fact that they are located in my immediate area, led me to go with them. In the end however, although they were always courteous and maintained a professional demeanor, I waited three months for a job that was expected to take two weeks. At the two month mark, in the latter half of Dec, the company told me they would deliver the carpet, move my furniture and install it free of charge. Their exact words were, "It's the least we can do since you've waited so long." I never heard from them after that. TWO MINUTES IS ALL IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN for anyone from the company to call and let me know of any delays. They were open for business and anyone could have handled that quickly. At the three month mark, one month after the above interaction, I went to the store intent to leave either with my carpet or the money I had paid for it. My carpet was on the warehouse floor, unwrapped (unlike the other carpets laying with it) and dirty from laying unprotected for weeks. When I unrolled the carpet at home, there were leaves and other debris from the warehouse floor rolled up in the carpet. Nothing a good vacuuming didn't fix, but it just added insult to injury. My mistake was paying up front. I suggest anyone doing business with this company pay on completion of the work. I found them always courteous and professional in their interactions, but despite their stated intentions I found them to be ultimately unresponsive. I paid good money for a good carpet and expect reasonable service from the company providing it. It should not be necessary to demand a resolution to my purchase three months after paying for it. Next time I will be going to one of the other carpet stores in town.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.