Logo White
Watch Demo

Treats On A Leash

Own this business?
5.0
154 reviews
|Retail|Ames, IA 50010

216 Main St, Ames, IA 50010

(515) 233-4592

http://www.treatsonaleash.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Burget Mill
5.0
(2) · Retail

200 1st Ave S

(515) 967-4484

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dog & Cat Food Bulk Treats Full Bakery Case with Gourmet Treats Packaged Treats Dog & Cat Toys Dog Apparel Collars & Leashes Pet Beds Gifts for People

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
154 reviews
5146
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 108 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 46 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Penny Blackburn on Facebook

7 months ago

01/27/2019, 00:37 AM
I buy everything from here, customer service is excellent and the owners are wonderful!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind review...and your business Penny!

Dianna Henning on Facebook

8 months ago

12/29/2018, 05:09 AM
We’ve recently started purchasing all our food and pet supplies here. The owners of the store and their knowledge of all of their food for Pets is amazing. I had an issue with our puppy when I switched from 1 food to the next ,I called up and talked to Barb the owner and explained what was going on . She immediately directed me with the right way to handle it and suggested some probiotics for his tummy. Not just her knowledge but her kindness and caring and calling me 4 days later on Saturday and asking me how he was doing just goes to show you that small business owners are the BEST!!!! She truly cares about her customers, I’m not just a number to them!!!! Thank you Barb we won’t shop anywh...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Dianna - and for trusting us with your family member!

Julie Eppert on Facebook

8 months ago

12/23/2018, 04:06 AM
Their naughty squirrels. My grand dog loves them!!!!
Business Response:

We love hearing that Julie! They are the #1 bakery treat :)

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Shelby Mitchell on Facebook

8 months ago

12/21/2018, 16:50 PM
Our cat absolutely LOVES his new catnip toy. Thank you for the recommendation Barb! Treats on a Leash is the best.
Business Response:

What a happy kitty!!! They are the #1 cat toy in the store :)

Amanda Peters on Facebook

9 months ago

11/21/2018, 04:17 AM
If you have questions, this is the place to go! I have a number of picky eater pets. Every time I go in for a suggestion, the furballs love what I come home with. They have helped me with dogs with weight issues, cats with kidney issues and just all around picky pets. They truly know what they are talking about and it is such a relief to get an honest suggestion as opposed to one based on cost of the product.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words Amanda! We love hearing about happy pets and owners. :)

Rylee Runyan on Facebook

10 months ago

10/18/2018, 09:55 AM
I love Treats on a Leash because the second I walk through the door, not only do they know my name, they also know Moose’s. The greeting is always so warm and welcoming and any questions I have are answered honestly, and thoughtfully. Mighty Moose’s favorites are the dragon teethers, the banana balls, and his favorite sleeping place- the cooling mat!
Ronald J. Preul on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2018, 18:49 PM
We always get great information to any questions we have, along with fantastic product selections!
Kenadee Draeger on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2018, 04:59 AM
Me and my boyfriend just went here for the first time and I felt like a kid in a candy store! I was so impressed that before we even walked into the store there was a bowl of water outside the door and I was very happy about this since it's been so hot out! Once we got inside everything was so well put together and everything was really easy to find. The collars and leather where together and they even had a big table full of treats that you can pick out and put into a bag with even more treats in the dog house on the wall! The dog beds were so cute and I wish I could have gotten one but might next time that I go! They even had home made treats from human ingredients that ur dog can eat that...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review Kenadee and for stopping in! Our staff does an AWESOME job... but we enjoy hearing about your great experience. We look forward to having you back in the store and meeting your family :)

Leah M. Preul on Facebook

a year ago

05/26/2018, 02:59 AM
They are very knowledgeable & have a great assortment of healthy treats, toys & pet food.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.