Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Transmission Xpress

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
188 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Burien, WA 98168 United States

14025 1st Ave S, Ste a, Burien, WA 98168 United States

(206) 906-9010

https://transmission-xpress.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

19151 144th Ave NE Ste 107

(425) 827-8272
5.0
(11) · Automotive

2215 70th Ave W

(253) 460-7424
5.0
(11) · Automotive

710 Washington Ave N

(800) 336-5525
4.9
(39) · Automotive

60 NW Gilman Blvd

(425) 313-8956
4.9
(55) · Automotive

915 26th Ave NW

(253) 851-9974
4.8
(58) · Automotive

2331 7th Ave

(206) 448-2510
About

Transmission Xpress specializes in transmission repairs, rebuilds, and clutch repairs for all vehicle makes and models. For your convenience, we offer free towing, pickup and delivery. We also offer in house financing with no credit check. Call us today for a free estimate.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
188 reviews
5159
  
49
  
35
  
22
  
14
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Sam Shirley review for Transmission Xpress
Sam Shirley on Facebook

6 years ago

08/12/2016, 02:34 AM
The transmission went out in our 2002 Escalade. I got a bid from these guys that was $1800 less than the next bid. It was so much less than the other guys I was actually a little bit leery. I went in, they were very professional. The employee basically said they work fast and make their money on volume, not raking each customer out of each last penny. I dropped the car off, a pack of young men swarmed it, and it was done the next day. That was about 10 months ago and we have had no problems with the vehicle since. Great job, great price, with a warranty and excellent customer service. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
micheal b. review for Transmission Xpress
micheal b. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/01/2014, 05:36 AM
Wonderful people! I had my car at AAMCO and the price they quoted me over the phone changed after they had towed my car. I had them tow my car out of AAMCO and to Transmission Northwest, where they repaired it for a few hundred dollars less than what I was quoted at AAMCO.
martin a. review for Transmission Xpress
martin a. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/30/2014, 02:56 AM
Transmission Xpress rocks! Very happy with their service! The employees are friendly. They delivered my car all the way to Puyallup. Great place!!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
eric v. review for Transmission Xpress
eric v. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/27/2014, 17:52 PM
I definitely would recommend your services! Excellent service! They were really great about working with us on payments since we needed a whole new transmission. Good warranty and not to mention, the free towing. We will definitely come back.
albert c. review for Transmission Xpress
albert c. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/23/2014, 12:45 PM
Thank you for the repair Transmission Xpress! The mechanic was absolutely awesome! He made a horrible situation better. Their prices can't be beat. Thank you Transmission Xpress! Hopefully, I will not need the services again, but if I did I would definitely return!
johnny w. review for Transmission Xpress
johnny w. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/17/2014, 17:28 PM
Best Service! I recently had my older Ford pickup transmission repaired at Transmission Xpress. This was my first time there. Their staff was very friendly and even dropped back off at home which was 30 minutes away. They diagnosed the problem quickly and gave me an estimate before doing any repair work. The repairs were done quickly and the pickup works like new again. Our family has many vehicles and I will not hesitate to take them to Transmission Xpress should any transmission problems arise. Best Service!
Mike G. review for Transmission Xpress
Mike G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/04/2014, 01:42 AM
Awful and dangerous. "Rebuilt" tranny would bang into 1st, chug into 2nd, go into overdrive too soon, loose power and refuse to release until I dropped to 15-mph. They insisted tranny was fine and sent me on my way with the fluid only half full, plus many bolts missing that held on the front end and power steering. The few couple bolts that WERE on were only finger-tightened causing them to strip and the mounts to eventually break. None of the safety pins had been replaced. A matter of time before my front end would have gone out of control. They even told me to ignore the red warning light which was signaling my internal speed sensor control inside the tranny was missing or not hooked up (a 10-hr job in it's own right). Tranny ran far better BEFORE I ever took it to TransNW. It eventually cost me $4000 to have a dealer fix their "work" because of the bad tranny and other damage TransNW caused. Transmission Northwest's manager most of 2013 on Jan 31, 2014 was sentenced to 24-months in prison (plus 3-yrs probation) for a felony indecent liberties conviction. Trans. NW allowed him to work in a position of dealing with the public despite the sexual assault charge hanging over him and despite racking up numerous complaints to deputies including one customer who had a knife pulled on him and another who was slugged in the chest so hard he was knocked to the ground (because his girlfriend had tried to record a conversation). One deputy described the manager as "belligerent". After speaking with a handful of angry customers the most common complaint involves free tows that have ended up costing as much as $700. Once the company offers a "low ball" price (not in writing as required by law) and gives the "free tow" it can then jack up the estimate. When the customer turns down the higher price and wants their car back they're then required to pay the tow bill which is whatever the company wants. Their website clearly states "Free Towing ... pickup and delivery". The Attorney General calls that "Sale by Deception". Other complaints include peoples cars coming out worse than they went in (one person had to give it to a junkyard) and vehicles being kept for up to (in one guy's case) 9 months!! Not all the complaints can fall on the old manager's back. Part of the problem is ownership. This company has an "F" rating with the BBB.
Mick R. review for Transmission Xpress
Mick R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/09/2013, 08:03 AM
Avoid this company at all costs. They took our money up front and never repaired our car. Just excuse upon excuse, and in the end they did damage to the car beyond what needed to be fixed, and never fixed the initial problem. We ended up selling the car as junk. So now we're out thousands of dollars and have no car. Lawsuit pending.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.