Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Transmission Xpress

4.8
Get directions

About this business

Transmission Xpress specializes in transmission repairs, rebuilds, and clutch repairs for all vehicle makes and models. For your convenience, we offer free towing, pickup and delivery. We also offer in house financing with no credit check. Call us today for a free estimate. 

Location details

14025 1st Ave S, Ste a, Burien, WA, 98168, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.8288 reviews
5
250
4
13
3
6
2
2
1
7
10 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Lee Palmer's profile image
Lee Palmer 
3 years ago

I tried leaving a comment on your advertisement but you guys blocked me. 1800 bucks to do a valve body on a 03 Volkswagen beetle it cost me 300 bucks in parts and 1 hour at home just saying. if you guys don't want my input don't advertise on my page please. 

Business response:

Your comment is still there. All input is good input. VW are notorious for valve body problems as you are aware. That is the very reason why we only install new OEM valve bodies, which range from $900-$1200 for the part alone. We never go used with VW as we have seen some damage transmissions. Best of luck! 

Joel Carey's profile image
Joel Carey 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Just had my 2003 Dodge 4X4 serviced by Montana and his team at Transmission Xpress. I will now never go anywhere else, Montana was thorough, professional and HONEST! He gave me a thorough diagnosis before doing any work, he provided me options was flexible, went through my quote with me item by item so that I completely understood the work that was being done and did not try to oversell me on services. During the repairs he kept me apprised the entire time of their findings a… See more 

Joel Carey's profile image
Joel Carey 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Just had my 2003 Dodge 4X4 serviced by Montana and his team at Transmission Xpress. I will now never go anywhere else, Montana was thorough, professional and HONEST! He gave me a thorough diagnosis before doing any work, he provided me options was flexible, went through my quote with me item by item so that I completely understood the work that was being done and did not try to oversell me on services. During the repairs he kept me apprised the entire time of their findings and gave me periodic updates. The work was done wel... read more

Nicolas Correal's profile image
Nicolas Correal 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I just want to say thank you for looking after my Mini Cooper and Resolve the problem with the clutch. Montana and his team did a great job. Montana is one of the nicest Mechanic I’ve ever worked with in the past 20 years. Their service, work, and ethics are unmatched. I will recommend them to anyone who needs car work. Big thank you. 

Kellen Bachman's profile image
Kellen Bachman 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great service, quality work. Thanks, Montana! 

Ula Tualatamalelagi's profile image
Ula Tualatamalelagi 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

They offer great services that is affordable ...Keep up the good job ! 

Brandy Polley's profile image
Brandy Polley 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Montana was so nice and friendly, and explained things,clearly, and even gave me options..love it we will be getting the work done on our baby here for sure!! :) 

Jona James's profile image
Jona James 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Highly recommend! They do a great job. Montana and his team worked on both my wife and I car. Plus they are always the best price!! 

Ellen McGaugh's profile image
Ellen McGaugh 
5 years ago

Montana the general manager is someone I can trust with my car. Happy with the work they did on my Van. .He is fairly honest and straightforward. .Thank you God bless you and your business. . 

Frequently asked questions about Transmission Xpress

How is Transmission Xpress rated?

Transmission Xpress has a 4.8 star rating with 288 reviews. 

When is Transmission Xpress open?

Transmission Xpress is closed now. It will open on Friday at 9:00 a.m.