Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Top San Francisco

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1988 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94104

500 California St, San Francisco, CA 94104

(415) 677-9494

https://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/san-francisco

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602
4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707
4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,988 reviews
51,370
  
4464
  
389
  
224
  
131
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
stineicus review for Top San Francisco
stineicus on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/09/2007, 02:15 AM
Fabulous service, great location! – Wow, wow, wow. Just fantastic. My husband and I went to SF for a getaway weekend. We had stayed at the OMNI San Diego, and were pleased, so we thought we would give the OMNI SF a try. We are so glad we did! From the moment we walked in, we felt very taken care of. We checked in at midnight and were assisted by two friendly gentlemen. They gave us a beautiful room on the top floor of the hotel. The TV was on when we entered on a channel with calming music and nature scenes (very nice touch after a flight). The man who assisted us with our luggage even filled our ice bucket for us! Fantastic! When we looked on the nightstand, there was a piece of paper outlining the weather in several major cities (including SF of course) and I thought that was a fantastic gesture. The beds were very comfortable, and we loved the large bathroom. We heard no noise the whole trip! Each day when we arrived at our hotel after a long day of sight seeing, there was a hand written note by our housekeeper. Little touches like that really goes the extra mile!! My husband and I were throughly delighted by our stay and everyone we encountered on the way!
msrolly review for Top San Francisco
msrolly on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/29/2007, 02:23 AM
I will be back – This hotel added to our anniversary experience. Great location, comfortable bed, amazingly courteous staff. We upgraded to the club floor (16th floor) and the sheets on the bed were to die for. We didn't want to get out of bed. We didn't hear any street noise, with the exception of the cable car rolling by (which is more fun than anything else). Everyone, from the concierge to the bellman, was gracious and so helpful. I can't wait to come back.
kev78 review for Top San Francisco
kev78 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/24/2007, 01:58 AM
Great service – I stayed here for 4 nights for a conference and i really enjoyed my experience here.. Rooms are immaculate, service is great, and the front desk was very professional and competent... (which is hard to find these days, even at a 4 star hotel..)
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
xb4darkx review for Top San Francisco
xb4darkx on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/21/2007, 01:29 AM
Exceptional Front Desk Service & Concierge – Our room was ok, not as big as I had expected from a 4-star hotel. They don't have free breakfast. Parking is $45 per night. Lobby was gorgeous. Marble walkway all the way. Free internet access and printing. No pool. Cable car stops in front of the hotel but everything is very close. Walking is preferrable. Bar service late at night was a bit snobbish. It was late at night on a Sunday and most of the restaurants are closed at 10 PM. I didn't want to order food (salad cost $12) so I asked for hot water for my cup of noodle. The waiter was not helpful. Gave me water that was not hot enough to cook noodle. When I asked for a fork, he offered me a spoon. Sort of felt like I was Julia Robert in Pretty Woman while shopping on Rodeo Drive. Not a nice feeling. However, service was awesome. The front lobby personnels were able to hook us up with restaurant reservations, VIP passes to clubs, great recommendation for things to do. I woudn't stay at the OMNI hotel again because it wasn't as great as I had expected from a 4-star hotel. But overall, service was definitely A+.
jesismith review for Top San Francisco
jesismith on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/10/2007, 00:09 AM
Great location in the financial district – The location is great for business travellers. It is also just a short walk to Union Square and shopping. Bobs is downstairs and offers a great menu. The service is exceptional.
Contributor review for Top San Francisco
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/01/2006, 00:12 AM
Home away from home for CEOs visiting the Financial District. – The Scene This 1926 Florentine Renaissance-style landmark building boasts classic decor, ornate crown moldings and public areas dominated by excellent bay views. It is in the center of the Financial District and only a short walk to Union Square, Chinatown and Embarcadero Center, making it ideal for tourists as well as visiting executives. The Details The hotel's stately guest rooms feature high ceilings, classic '20s decor and marble bathrooms. Business amenities include executive desks with ergonomic chairs, three dual-line telephones, high-speed Internet access and speaker phones. More than 12,000 square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour business center make conferences a breeze. Although there is a fitness center, Get Fit Kits mean guests can work out in the privacy of their own rooms.
5chastain5 review for Top San Francisco
5chastain5 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/07/2006, 02:12 AM
Great hotel for the price – Was very pleased with the Omni. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive. I really couldn't have asked for better quality or service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting sf. Only part I wasn't as pleased with was the hotel bar. The service there does not match the hotel which is such a shame as it's in such a good location.
marytfromaz review for Top San Francisco
marytfromaz on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/25/2006, 02:20 AM
lovely rooms, helpful staff, and worth the money – What a beautiful hotel. Even though it is tucked away on a busy street, the rooms are quiet, clean, and nicely decorated and the marble bathroom is large. The beds were comfortable, yet a double was too small for us, well-rounded individuals. They accept small pets, but there is little walking area for them. We were told about an area up the hill to the left above a parking garage, it was well-maintained. The front desk recommended some places to eat, one Italian and one Chinese within 2 blocks of the hotel. Both restaurants were great and reasonably priced. The walk to the Pier and North Beach, Alcatraz area is very hilly but it included a short walk through Chinatown. The walk itself is a good half-hour or so. The steakhouse in the hotel was extremely expensive so we went elsewhere. Be prepared to pay over $20 for a beer on tap and a martini outside the restaurant area. The ambiance of the Omni is perfect. It is classically decorated yet comfortable. I would recommend staying there and we will stay there next trip to San Francisco.
psboston7 review for Top San Francisco
psboston7 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/14/2006, 00:05 AM
Worth every penny, dollar etc :^) !! – Booked the room on priceline got it 4 SUPER cheap we stayed from 12/28-31/05 AWESOME stay. From every staff member we came into contact with consistently friendly, helpful ABOVE AND BEYOND with care this is what customer service used to be like & I can not say enough. Room service was expensive but the {Turkey Club} on the late night menu was excellent! rooms large & spacious, the linens DIVINE, the attentive Front Desk associates, Valet parking is very expensive $45 a day so I would recommend finding a nearby lot we used Chinese Catholic Center on Jackson st. for $24 worked just fine (so far) elevators were quiet & fast. Do yourself a favor & sign up on omnihotels.com for their frequent guest program. Cable car stop right outside the door
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.