Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tom Ghuman, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
9 reviews
|Optometrists|Cape Coral, FL 33990

106 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33990

(239) 772-4323

https://www.eye.md/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(25) · Healthcare

24420 Sandhill Blvd #101

(941) 255-5776
5.0
(244) · Optometrists

13774 Plantation Rd

(239) 224-7130
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

217 Del Prado Blvd S Unit 101

(239) 573-3937

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Ophthalmologists

675 Piper Blvd

(239) 594-7636
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

9981 S Healthpark Dr

(239) 343-5333

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6091 S Pointe Blvd

(239) 466-2020
About

"Dr. Ghuman completed his retina and vitreous medical and surgical training at West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV. He has been the principal investigator in dozens of pivotal clinical trials that have led to FDA approval of new therapies to fig...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
9 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 02:39 AM
Very happy with the eye treatment I receive from Dr. Guhman. He and his entire staff have treated me with care and concern.
Marie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 01:39 AM
I would rate the doctor and staff with 5 stars, although his bedside manner is somewhat abrupt, he is very knowledgeable and makes the experience of getting a shot in my eye as painless as possible
william Jones on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/06/2019, 07:20 AM
Just to say thank you for making Bill feel very comfortable. He has high anxiety and does not like going out much, but he did very well with every ones help!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Jean Hazard on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/13/2019, 16:21 PM
I have total confidence in Dr. Ghuman’s knowledge and eye care. The office staff is very helpful and efficient also.
Thomas Clancy on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/12/2019, 11:55 AM
Through and caring
Janet Schilling on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/12/2019, 10:20 AM
I felt he was competent, bedside manner not so great- I was in discomfort during the exam and had a very difficult time keeping my eyes open due to the drops and irritation. It appears he did not understand what was going on with me as he kept telling me to keep my eyes open- I was truly doing my best. But I felt he was competent and knowledegable.
Widow on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/20/2019, 06:27 AM
My husband saw Dr. Ghuman for 10 years and was a loyal patient. He was a Type 1 diabetic and was terminal. I struggled to keep him alive as his wife, care giver and support for 12 years. He suffered from cataract to macular to vitroctomys. Near the last of our visits Dr. Ghuman lacked the empathy commenting on how poorly I was aging and how terrible I looked. Shortly there after my husband died at 48 from organ failure. His comments to me were rude and uncaring, to my husband cold & toughtless.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/20/2016, 04:21 AM
I was treated very poorly by Dr. Avtar (Tom ) Ghuman during a laser procedure. As a result, I left upset & concerned regarding the health of my eye. Tracy, the Director of Insurance, contacted me to discuss my concerns. She did her best to rectify the situation, and I appreciate her efforts.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.