Logo White
Watch Demo

TLC Costa Brava

Own this business?
4.9
16 reviews
|Wellness|Las Vegas, NV 89146

6737 Costa Brava Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89146

(702) 228-1770

https://tlcmemorycare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(1) · Wellness

2380 Mohigan Way

(702) 768-2304
5.0
(9) · Assisted Living Facilities

1050 E Lake Mead Pkwy

(702) 564-1771
About

Specialties TLC Costa Brava is a Dementia Endorsed Memory Care Home, that operates in a large, well appointed single family home with 10 private rooms that offers complete Dementia, Memory and Alzheimer's Care. We have a consistent, broadly trained staff, that works side by side with the doctor and nurses who own and operate this great community resource. Come for a tour and consider us as an alternative to Personal Care services, Assisted Living, Memory Care, nursing home and Adult Day Care History Established in 2015. Dr McGivney and his sister Kerry have been active in Senior Care for their entire lives. They have extensive professional experience in senior and dementia care but what sets

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
16 reviews
515
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 9 Reviews5.0BBB
  • 7 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gary P on BBB

6 months ago

01/30/2020, 01:52 AM
They took care of my mom for three years and did fantastic job. Facility always clean, staff attention and loving. Can't say enough good about them.
Tracy F on BBB

a year ago

02/06/2019, 02:39 AM
I cannot begin to express the gratitude I feel for Dr. M*******, Kerry and the entire staff at TLC. My Mom was diagnosed with Alzheimer's/Dementia almost 10 years ago. I did all that I was able to for many years, but I hit a wall. A memory care facility I found was my worst nightmare and I knew I could never go anywhere that wasn't as good if not better than what I was able to do. I found that at TLC. The entire staff is lovely and understanding and so supportive and helpful. They manage my Mom with complete professionalism, compassion and good humor. My Mom is treated with dignity and she knows she is safe and respected. Her room is always perfectly clean. She loves the food (freshly prepared, healthy and adjusted for her particular needs) and the activity of being around others. She had a lifetime of exercise and was a social butterfly. She joins in for daily exercise and has others to interact with. And while she knows she isn't in her own home, she feels comfortable and content. Dr. M******* and Kerry are always available to discuss any concerns about medications, progression of the disease, UTI's or any of the myriad of things that one becomes familiar with when caring for someone with Dementia. They know their stuff!!! TLC has given me peace of mind.
Adrienne G on BBB

a year ago

01/28/2019, 18:24 PM
I will remain forever grateful to Shawn, Kerry and the entire staff of TLC for the amazing care they gave to my father. Finding a safe place for your parent in their later years is an almost impossible task. Shawn and Kerri literally rescued my dad from another facility in Las Vegas when I had lost all hope. They provide the utmost love, respectful and individual care to all their residents while always allowing them to maintain their dignity. These were qualities I never thought possible when looking for care for my dad. My father's situation was a bit different as he was not suffering from the same amount of dementia that the majority of the residents were and yet they were still able to keep him happy, safe and comfortable. So much so that even once his health improved, he chose not to return to his home where he had been living independently prior to falling very ill. I know it was because he felt so safe there. My dad was able to make many of his own decisions and Shawn & Kerry honored his wishes and allowed him to feel as though he was still in charge of his life. I have been by the bedside of elderly friends and family members during their later years and I can assure you that none of them received the care that the residents at TLC do. I slept well for the first time in a long time after my dad moved in and I promise you will too. It takes a uniquely special type of person to care for your loved one in the way that you would, and you have found them here at TLC.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Denise G on BBB

a year ago

01/25/2019, 01:41 AM
TLC Costa Brava is a wonderful place for my father. He loves it there. He loves the food and the staff. Dr. M******* and Kerry always keep me informed of my Dad's health status and needs.. I sleep well at night knowing he is receiving the best care possible in Las Vegas. The staff are superb and are dedicated to their roles as caregivers. The home is spotless and beautifully decorated. TLC Costa Brava exceed compliance as a group home.
Mary C on BBB

2 years ago

12/30/2018, 14:00 PM
TLC is what everyone wishes memory care for loved ones would be. It's in a lovely home setting, with caring, friendly, well trained staff who not only cater to the needs of their residents but interact with them as friends. The owners are medical professionals who are available at all times to their staff, their patients/residents and the families of their residents. They are kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. I feel that my sister is getting the best possible care available.
John V on BBB

2 years ago

11/10/2018, 17:34 PM
TLC is very well run and clean. There is no odd smells and the staff are truly compassionate and professional. It is bright and cheerful throughout the house. Very well maintained inside and out. The residents are pleasant and seem to be happy here as is my wife. A very unique place and a good Doctor and nurse oversee everything. It s a pleasure to visit my wife there.
Business Response:

Thanks for your positive review. We enjoy working with both the residents and their families. Thanks for choosing us for your Dementia care needs.

Blaine V. on BBB

2 years ago

08/31/2018, 09:10 AM
Words cannot describe how great TLC is. After trying out assisted living facilities and being disgusted with them we decided to try a senior home and we never looked back. We saw immediately my dad was getting the best possible care. His health dramatically improved and he became more alert and energetic. He was almost back to his young self again. The owners, Shawn and Carrie, were with us from beginning to end and they honestly cared for my dad as well as our family. They were always available and encouraged us to ask questions or make recommendations. The care takers could not have been better and are exceptional people. They work so hard and so well together and showed my dad love, appreciation and dignity. They all were so loving and caring during my dads life and his final hours. Although he is gone our family is comforted and at peace that his final months were spent at TLC. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.
Rod K. on BBB

3 years ago

01/09/2018, 19:22 PM
TLC Costa Brava has a very responsive and caring staff. I was thankful that my dad was able to join their home for his last few months.
Gene H. on BBB

3 years ago

01/08/2018, 09:16 AM
In Oct. of 2016 my wife entered TLC Costa Brava for care during the final stages of Alzheimer's Disease. I could not speak more highly about our experience during that difficult time. The staff and owners are very professional and truly compassionate with first-rate individual care. The home is also spotlessly clean at all times and meals are good and plentiful. It was a very difficult time but TLC made the best of it. I could not give them a higher recommendation.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.