Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Yellow Balloon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
114 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 91604

12448 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91604

(818) 760-7141

https://www.theyellowballoon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

childrens hair salon over 30 years of making kids look great! free treats and balloons and mini arcade -play area

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
114 reviews
571
  
415
  
35
  
21
  
14
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sabrina f. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/05/2009, 17:15 PM
the yellow balloon an institution in childrens hairstyling!! over thirty years in buissness !!!obviously they are doing something right!!! did the last reviewer ever try Maiza she has been there for 26 years and is amazing!!
3kidstoluv on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

11/01/2009, 02:10 AM
We just left Yellow Balloon where Vic cut my daughter's hair. He did a tremendous job, as usual. I would highly recommend Vic (or anyone that works there). We have been going there for over 15 years and will continue to go there.
soccermomjill on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/27/2009, 20:18 PM
Great Haircuts for Kids and Adults – I love taking my kids to the Yellow Balloon, because while they are getting their haircut and playing the games, I can get my hair done including a cut and color and not have to worry about them getting bored. Everybody comes out looking great!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
vaguel22 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/21/2009, 01:20 AM
Awesome service! – Michelle is the best! I brought my son in for a haircut and Michelle was very sweet and patient with him. Definitely a kid friendly place :D Very happy with the haircut and coming back again for sure!
simplyKirsten on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/20/2009, 08:56 AM
LOVE IT – I LOVE the Yellow Balloon! The owner really cares about her business, and it shows. Nothing in town will even compare to the experience you'll have there. My Little one always leaves smiling, and so do i. I will be returning real soon =)
JNeumar on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/20/2009, 01:17 AM
Keeps us coming back! – This place is the greatest. I have been taking my kids there for years. Sure it's located a little far from my home, but the Results are always worth the drive. Sabrina the owner is Really nice and Michelle does the best color. My wife sees her exclusively. There are arcades, vending machines, balloons, Popcorn and other stuff i cant remember that kept my kids busy during our short wait. overall My kids love their cuts, and i would not go anywhere else
Ricardo H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/20/2009, 02:09 AM
Yellow Balloon is a Happy Place for Kids Haircuts I have taken my kids to Yellow Balloon since they were 1 year of age. My daughter who is 10 and son, 7, simply love the place. It's filled with happiness and it's a great place to enjoy the experience of having a professional haircut. Don't listen to the critics about this place. The only thing to simply keep in mind is the parking in Ventura Blvd. You got to plan ahead of the game prior to your appointment. The place receives an A+ for customer service.
Gina R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/30/2009, 01:34 AM
Best kid haircut wow the yellow balloon is fantastic! my four year old daughter and two year old son love to go there,probably because of the candy and toys but i really like the way they treat my kids ,very gentle and patient with my little guy who is afraid of the clippers.i would highly recommend them and if you are trying to save money they have a frequent haircut club card so you save money. Th hair cuts are cute and they never cut too much off.
Respond to negative reviews
x101197 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

09/23/2008, 13:58 PM
wow these people know what they are doing when they say kids haircuts!! the most presicion cut my son has ever had while being entetained with treats and movies to boot!! the stylist spoke with great interest to my child and was kind and patient with him. They had everything for my daughter to play with while she waited for my son to finnish his cut, balloons popcorn and candy and and aray of toys and books.if you want a super haircut and and great experience and fun place for your kids to get their haircut The yellow balloon in studio city is number 1!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.