Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(2) · Caterers

3600 Haven Ave

(650) 299-8360
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

2491 Whitney Dr

(650) 964-7989
5.0
(11) · Travel Services

650 Florida St l

(415) 397-7678
5.0
(1) · Audio/Visual Equipment Rental

3310 Woodward Ave

(408) 588-1201
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
lrmyhyh426 review for The Wharf Inn
lrmyhyh426 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 11:51 AM
Dirty & construction zone We checked in to a filthy room. Brown stains on the bed, black mold in the showers. They gave us another room, in the construction zone. Very loud noises & a big hair ball in the bed. I want my money back really... but it was a good location.
Respond to negative reviews
clamdiger2 review for The Wharf Inn
clamdiger2 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/20/2020, 01:46 AM
GREAT PRICE, GREAT LOCATION. I was very surprised at how friendly the staff was. They went above and beyond to make you happy. This is an older hotel with that said the boilers that keep the place warm can get a little hot. Just give them a call to have them turn it down if you are in the beginning of the run. Each room does have a heater so you can turn it up or down. There is no AC as it is an older hotel. The rooms were very nice the beds were comfortable. They do have hot water in the rooms with Tea and Hot chocolate but have coffee all day in the lobby. The hotel can have a lot of outside noice because of the location. it is very secure and safe. If you want a great view and can tolerate some noice stay in the 301-309 if you want no noice stay in the 311-318
Joe M review for The Wharf Inn
Joe M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/17/2020, 09:19 AM
Needs update My wife selected this place based on reviews and the great location, but for the price I should have known. This place is in a great location, but you give up a lot for that. The room was very out dated with old carpet we were afraid to walk on it barefooted, drapes were old and let in light at night so hard to sleep, the windows are signal pane, so between the cold coming in and the noise outside ever more difficult to sleep. The had an extension cord from one outlet to another to light up a lamp. The reception staff were great, but the cleaning g staff not so much and they smoke in the stairway and it really smelled like cigarettes with ashes and stains on the stairs and grounds so really bad smell and don’t think the wash them as we were there for three days and I seen the same stains the entire time. No comforter, just two thin sheets you hear everyone, every door open and close and every car in the garage. I have to say the bathroom was clean and the shower worked good, but don’t walk barefoot. They need to invest in this place and it could really be a money maker.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Keliaso review for The Wharf Inn
Keliaso on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/12/2020, 00:01 AM
Praticidade em San Francisco. Aspectos positivos: Ótima localização. As camas são confortáveis. O quarto, as roupas de cama e banho são limpas. O quarto apesar de ser carpetado não fede, é bem limpo. Tem uma mesa e duas cadeiras que são bem úteis. Por sua localização não precisa de nenhum transporte, ele fica próximo de tudo e da maior parte das atrações de San Francisco. Aspectos negativos: Não tem café da manhã. Não tem frigobar no quarto. Não tem ar condicionado, só ventilador de teto (ainda bem que fui no inverno, aí não fez falta). O banheiro é pequeno. O quarto (pra 4 pessoas) é pequeno. Não tem traslado do/para o aeroporto (só se vc pagar separado). O prédio é velho.
KhaledFayed review for The Wharf Inn
KhaledFayed on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/08/2020, 00:59 AM
Exceptional stay to explore SF This hotel's location is awesome, right around the corner is Embarcadero and Fisherman's Wharf and few blocks to Pier 39 and walking distance to most of the city’ attractions. There was a view of the ocean from the balcony. The hotel is a little dated, but the room was clean and neat and includes all elementary facilities in a simple and plain style with no high-end details, and bed was comfy. Receptionists were helpful. Free secured parking which was a plus cause it’s not usual in San Francisco. Wi-Fi connection wasn’t very good. I would come back here again.
kayakatnip review for The Wharf Inn
kayakatnip on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 01:59 AM
Great location. Epic views on the exterior Great location. Great price to have your own bathroom. Close to cable car turnaround and 7 eleven and all the amenities of Fisherman’s Wharf. This obviously makes it a loud location at times though. Very tired (stained carpet) furniture; minimal electric plugs and old decor but at the price you know you are paying for the location and a good bed for the night- not the extras. Very cold at night in January. Heating is not effective. Staff are super loud so don’t expect to lie in after a long day of hill walking. Interesting lay out- my bedroom looked directly into another bedroom and the landing could see directly into my bedroom through floor to ceiling plate glass windows. I lived in the dark for fear of forgetting this!! Ending on a good note- I would stay here again and you get bottled water; tea and coffee and bathroom essentials. The bed is also super comfy!!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Wharf Inn. We are going through room renovations to modernize our guest rooms and upgrade our amenities. Yes, we are an older property but we pride ourselves in terms of location, convenience and value (we're the only ones on the Wharf area that provides FREE PARKING). The next time you're in our area and would consider staying with us again, please call ahead so we can assign ahead one of our renovated rooms. We're halfway done with this project and are looking forward to it's final completion.

726family review for The Wharf Inn
726family on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/12/2020, 00:17 AM
Vacation Great location , a little noise of people walking down the pier39. But awesome location . Great workers . Definitely planning to use it again on are next stop to SF. Great auto met service . The girl that helped us check in was very helpful to us .
Spencer1515 review for The Wharf Inn
Spencer1515 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 00:05 AM
Absolutely terrible STAY AWAY This has been the absolute worst hotel stay me and my family have ever been too, first off their heaters don’t work at all, which should be stated but of course they don’t do my newborn baby had to be bundled in mutiple layers to not freeze to death, our first room was not even cleaned their was no towels, some random dirty shoe and a cup left in the room, after complaining to management they “upgraded” us to a room that was just as bad with a light that would only turn on WITH THE FAN which is why we were trying to leave in the first place, management is absolutely terrible and wouldn’t even offer a refund even though we were only checked in for 5 mins, I will be reporting to BBB, consumerreports and yelp to make sure as many as possible people avoid this disgusting, cold moldy hotel it’s a disgrace as a business and needs to be shut down I would rate 0 out of 5 if I could!! The beds were equal to sleeping on a bed of sharp rocks and me and my family can’t even walk this morning!
Respond to negative reviews
mwork2016 review for The Wharf Inn
mwork2016 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/01/2020, 16:47 PM
Great location for walking around Friendly and accommodating staff. Able to park early and walk around Fisherman's Wharf area prior to check in. Location and free parking made it a good choice for us as we explored Pier 39, Cable Cars, Fisherman's Wharf, and Ghiradeli square. Lot's of dining options nearby. Older Hotel undergoing some updates and improvements however was clean and comfortable.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.