Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1802 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(8) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

732 Fairfield Rd

(650) 302-6310
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129
5.0
(2) · Caterers

3600 Haven Ave

(650) 299-8360
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,802 reviews
5432
  
4632
  
3405
  
2163
  
1163
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jimmy B review for The Wharf Inn
Jimmy B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/26/2021, 07:46 AM
Nice Hotel and Awesome Location We stayed two nights and the rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The heat wouldn't shut off in the room, I called the front desk and they moved us immediately to the room next door. The hotel shut the gate at night and we felt safe at the hotel. I will definitely go back and stay with them the next time I'm in San Francisco.
Carly Joyner review for The Wharf Inn
Carly Joyner on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/24/2021, 02:45 AM
Unsafe location Office staff talked to you through a glass window, only can enter and exit through a locked gate that they open at request and lots of homeless people wondering around outside. Have to use an elevator because stairs are crumbling and "out of service". Looks like a hourly motel but we did peek in our room before leaving and it seemed decent. Location did not appear safe at all! Left hotel and stayed elsewhere hoping we would get a refund. Priceline/booking.com was unable to do so and hotel wanted us to speak with them although we didn't book through them and were not going to go back there or talk to anyone on that property.
Respond to negative reviews
Dan.berger12@yahoo.com review for The Wharf Inn
Dan.berger12@yahoo.com on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/06/2021, 04:05 AM
The Wharf Inn, a Great Value Location, Location, Location! A great value that can’t be beat! I am a local from San Mateo who loves taking an overnight ‘staycation’ in the city. Considering price, the location one block from the waterfront, free parking, and spacious room not to mention 24/7 security, what’s not to like:). My stay was wonderful, and the friendliness from Adam who took my reservation, and Jay who assigned me a lovely room was exemplary! The hotel staff providing clean towels and asking how I was enjoying my stay were also wonderful. Book it, I’ll be back, and next time booking the penthouse:)
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Annie review for The Wharf Inn
Annie on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/22/2020, 23:16 PM
Noisy! Noisy! Noisy! No housekeeping! After reading a lot of reviews, I booked this hotel. The location is excellent. But we could hardly sleep at all at night. If you are a light sleeper, please think again when you want to book a hotel like this. The walls are so thin that you can hear everybody who stays near you, people talking and playing the music, children crying in the middle of the night, even when people are walking, you can hear it! The noise on the streets in the hotel area was TERRIBLE! The cars were still racing in circles at the midnight time and perfectly kept you awake on a Saturday night. How can people in SF stand it? Apart from the noise, the cleaness of the hotel is another issue. I've never stayed in a hotel that doesn't do any housekeeping during your stay. I booked two nights and to my surprise, on the second day, after a long day when I got back to the hotel, the room was undone. The garbage was not taken away, the used towels were not changed, the bed wasn't made. I called the receptionist to ask if they had forgotten to clean the room and was told that there was no housekeeping because of COVID-19 and if I wanted clean towels, I had to get them myself at the front desk. How Great! I can understand that we need to keep social distancing to stop spreading the virus, but when there was nobody in the room, why can't a housekeeper clean the room? To me, it doesn't make any sense and everything seems to be for the hotel's convenience, not for the guest's. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is that there is free parking. But please notice, the parking is very limited and it's not guaranteed. Not recommended for this price.
Respond to negative reviews
Iris M review for The Wharf Inn
Iris M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/11/2020, 11:35 AM
Refund We were scheduled for a cruise 16 April-1 May 2020. We were going to stay at the Wharf Inn the night of 1 May 2020 and head back to Ohio 2 May 2020. Due to the coronavirus all our plans where cancelled. We where going to stay at Holiday Inn on 15 Apr 2020 until the cruise left on 16 Apr 2020. Holiday Inn refunded our money for 16 Apr 2020 due to are cruise being cancelled. The Wharf is has been asked several times for a refund for 1 May 20-2 May 20 due to our plans being cancelled. They refused all request for a refund. Holiday Inn, Carnival Crusies and Southwest all refunded our vacation except Wharf Inn. They expected us to fly to SF stay one night and fly back. Do the right thing and refund our stay. Kyle Barr
Respond to negative reviews
f1h8sjxd81080cb82020 review for The Wharf Inn
f1h8sjxd81080cb82020 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/11/2020, 06:31 AM
First time guests We will definitely return. Other than not having Coffee (only tea) this was a great stay. Property is very secure. Parking was great. We felt very safe. Perfect location if you want to go to the Piers
CaptumCDXV review for The Wharf Inn
CaptumCDXV on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/27/2020, 06:11 AM
Nostalgia I have been staying at this place now and again for over 35 years. It's a small and very comfortable local place. This place has been around since my grandparents time at least. I highly recommend this quaint little place.
MT clan review for The Wharf Inn
MT clan on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 11:27 AM
Broken boiler and Ants! Broken boiler=no heat during cold weather- told that owners won’t fix on a weekend. My family had to sleep in layers and pile on blankets- felt more Like a camping trip in our tent. When the heat did work it wouldn’t turn down or off, by then the weather was warmer outside so we had to sleep with the windows open for air. Worst sleep ever on this trip. We found tiny ants in our bags and around the couches and the springs of the pull out mattress left marks on my kids bodies. Some of the pillows had a foul odor and overall the linens did not feel or smell fresh. The door frame came apart when we opened the door. I know it’s an old hotel, but it is in need of some important updates. This was the most overpriced, uncomfortable and disgusting family vacation we have ever had.
madmb2020 review for The Wharf Inn
madmb2020 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/01/2020, 01:52 AM
Loved the location I can’t believe how close we were to the wharf! It was so fun to be right there in the heart of things. The front desk staff were great and very helpful. We loved having 2 king beds, which is why we chose the hotel. But the people above us has an all night dance party, and then watched TV really loud. In the early morning someone was outside having a cussing fight with sometime else right by our window. The second night was a lot quieter.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.