Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1772 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(6) · Wedding Planning

2580 Whitman St

(707) 363-3566

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Musicians

1594 Hayes Street

(415) 567-9800
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777
5.0
(3) · Event Planning & Services

2230 Livingston St

(510) 500-1129

1 person is looking at this business

About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,772 reviews
5425
  
4624
  
3400
  
2157
  
1159
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Henry Baltisser review for The Wharf Inn
Henry Baltisser on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

10/21/2021, 01:08 AM
Nice place to stay near Pier 39 to 41, also best connection with vintage trams along Embarcadero The Hotel has clean rooms with possibility of free Parking and is very near to all the nice things along the Piers till Market Place and Bay Bridge. Hotel is a little older but with a flair of the olden days. Especially friendly were Jake Johns, Manager and his Assistant Manager Janet Joseph. Thanks for always friendly help and smile.
Charlie M review for The Wharf Inn
Charlie M on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

10/19/2021, 01:11 AM
Our visit was excellent. My wife and I had the best time ever. An older hotel which we had reservations about. It close to everything and most things were in walking distance. Bed was excellent as was the staff. We will stay again
Elizabeth review for The Wharf Inn
Elizabeth on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

10/19/2021, 01:03 AM
Loved it! I booked a king balcony room with a pull out couch for my boyfriends 30th birthday. Two of his friends also joined us. The location was FANTASTIC and everyone was helpful and check in and out was easy. Perfect stay-cation. Plus my dog was allowed.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Shari review for The Wharf Inn
Shari on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/30/2021, 05:36 AM
Outdated and dirty Located a block from Fisherman’s Wharf. Free gated parking in very tight garage. Hotel very outdated and dirty. No air conditioning.Balcony overlooks dirty street where drug deals going on all night. Would not stay here again. No maid service at all.
Janet M review for The Wharf Inn
Janet M on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

06/21/2021, 01:42 AM
Can't Beat the Location!!! We stayed here one night in early June 2021. This hotel fulfilled the following conditions: great value ($174.97 total), close walking distance to Fisherman’s Wharf, and free secured and gated car parking (most hotels in SFO charge up to $75 per night for parking). Parking here is limited and not guaranteed, but we arrived in the middle of the afternoon and did not move the car until we left the next morning. We were given a king guest room on the second floor in a quiet area. The room was OK: bed was too soft for us, a wall heater but no air conditioning (not an issue in San Francisco), TV, small refrigerator, and the small bathroom was clean. No breakfast included, but there is a 7-11 store across the street and many restaurants nearby.
Janice O M review for The Wharf Inn
Janice O M on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

06/08/2021, 10:48 AM
Only good thing about this motel is it’s location Wow it’s kinda a dump we had to beg for towels they didn’t have any clean ones till the next day The 4 nights we were there they wouldn’t even come change sheets ,,it’s very noisy bums are outside all the time yelling at people. The ceiling had putty marks all over it from repairs and our balcony overlooked 7-11 where bums hung out
Jimmy B review for The Wharf Inn
Jimmy B on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

05/26/2021, 07:46 AM
Nice Hotel and Awesome Location We stayed two nights and the rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The heat wouldn't shut off in the room, I called the front desk and they moved us immediately to the room next door. The hotel shut the gate at night and we felt safe at the hotel. I will definitely go back and stay with them the next time I'm in San Francisco.
Carly Joyner review for The Wharf Inn
Carly Joyner on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

05/24/2021, 02:45 AM
Unsafe location Office staff talked to you through a glass window, only can enter and exit through a locked gate that they open at request and lots of homeless people wondering around outside. Have to use an elevator because stairs are crumbling and "out of service". Looks like a hourly motel but we did peek in our room before leaving and it seemed decent. Location did not appear safe at all! Left hotel and stayed elsewhere hoping we would get a refund. Priceline/booking.com was unable to do so and hotel wanted us to speak with them although we didn't book through them and were not going to go back there or talk to anyone on that property.
Respond to negative reviews
Dan.berger12@yahoo.com review for The Wharf Inn
Dan.berger12@yahoo.com on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/06/2021, 04:05 AM
The Wharf Inn, a Great Value Location, Location, Location! A great value that can’t be beat! I am a local from San Mateo who loves taking an overnight ‘staycation’ in the city. Considering price, the location one block from the waterfront, free parking, and spacious room not to mention 24/7 security, what’s not to like:). My stay was wonderful, and the friendliness from Adam who took my reservation, and Jay who assigned me a lovely room was exemplary! The hotel staff providing clean towels and asking how I was enjoying my stay were also wonderful. Book it, I’ll be back, and next time booking the penthouse:)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.