Logo White
Watch Demo

The Westin Austin at the Domain

Own this business?
4.4
832 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78758

11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758

(512) 491-0777

https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/ausdw-the-westin-austin-at-the-domain/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(12) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(66) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(298) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

12 people are looking at this business

4.6
(3271) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.6
(430) · Hotels

112 Academy Dr

(512) 852-2400
About

Be vibrant and stay comfortable at this Aloft hotel, located in The Domain entertainment district, where numerous shops, restaurants and bars are within walking distance.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
832 reviews
5484
  
4259
  
351
  
214
  
120
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 828 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
miromero on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/28/2010, 12:13 PM
DO NOT STAY HERE – I was on a business trip but felt like I was staying in a college dorm. My room had a horrible smell to it. The staff is not friendly and not very helpful. There was a continuous noise all day/night, it woke me up several times throughout the night. They do not have a business center which can be an inconvenience if you are on a business trip. The gym is a joke. The pool was closed due to renovations. I will NEVER stay here again.
Nicole C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/14/2010, 01:24 AM
Citysearch Editorial Review – Located at The Domain just north of downtown, you can really shop 'til you drop. Do some credit card damage and then check in here. It also plays hosts to travelers here on business with the nearby big names in town, i.e. Dell, Samsung, Apple, IBM, etc. Here you'll be pampered in plush comforts with their fabulous Heavenly Bed and high-end bath amenities. Inside the Hotel is their dining venture called Urban which is described as an American grill. Even if you're rubbing elbows with the out-of-towners, you'll be made to feel right at home at the lobby bar's "My 512" Happy Hour featuring all things local.
WearyTraveler on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/01/2010, 10:45 AM
Painfully bad – This hotel stay was so bad that it compelled me to setup a Citysearch account just to write this review. If it were possible to do a negative star rating, it would be a negative 5 stars. As I write this, I am in physical pain after sleeping on what has to be the worst mattresses even made. They felt like blow-up mattresses that were blown up with so much pressure that they felt like sleeping on rocks. The pillows felt like they were purchased from Wal-Mart... Sorry Wal-Mart, your pillows are better. They must have been purchase from some flea market down in Mexico. The rooms smell more like offices then hotel rooms. The decor is really bad. It reminded me of a dorm room. This is truly pathetic considering this is NOT a cheap hotel and it sits in one of the most prestigious locations in Austin (the Domain). I was so exhausted that I did not have the energy to complain to anyone, but I don't want anyone else in the World to be victimized by these horrible rooms.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
crzycicada on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/22/2010, 05:53 AM
Know before you go – This is a great hotel for the value however we stayed in room 210 and it is close to something large and noisy. I think it's a sump pump or something because it goes off all the time and it's really, really loud that woke us up many, many times. I would believe that it would go off everytime some in the hotel flushes their toilet because that's how frequent and constant it was no matter the time of day (it was less frequent the later in the night it got but most frequent in the morning). I would imagine that all the other rooms surrounding ours heard the same thing. For a hotel to have such a large, loud piece of machinery that close to their rooms makes zero sense. Because the #1 reason to go to any hotel is to sleep, I give this place one star even though there were a lot of other aspects that were really great. Parking was in a lot next to the hotel that was uncovered and that was odd too but not as big of a deal as the noise. If you want to stay here, get a room on the top floor on one of the far ends. I'm only guessing that you wouldn't be able to hear this loud machine go off every 30 seconds! For such a nice place, the pillows were uncomfortable too but not a big deal either in the whole grand scheme of things. The noise needs to go!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.