Logo White
Watch Demo

The St. Regis Houston

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
799 reviews
|Hotels|Houston, TX 77027

1919 Briar Oaks Ln, Houston, TX 77027

(713) 403-2648

https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/houxr-the-st-regis-houston/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Hotels

900 Rogers Ct

(281) 316-9750

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(103) · Hospitality

942 5th St

(281) 339-3143
4.7
(28) · Hospitality

17617 North Fwy

(281) 895-8989
4.7
(818) · Hotels

22790 US-59

(281) 359-6611
4.6
(458) · Hotels

701 Texas Ave

(713) 228-9500
4.6
(89) · Hospitality

3410 Montrose Blvd

(713) 524-7999

1 person is looking at this business

About

The St. Regis Houston is a luxury hotel located in uptown Houston, near the prestigious River Oaks neighborhood. Features include boutique accommodations and inspired amenities, including a full-service spa, a fitness center and an outdoor pool.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
799 reviews
5566
  
4151
  
334
  
211
  
114
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 776 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ben332 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/25/2011, 01:45 AM
Great hotel!! – It's a great hotel but if any of you are looking to save some $$ then book it at referer.us/8/GoodHotelDeals They usually have some pretty good deals on there!
Sherry Berliner on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/25/2010, 03:02 AM
Best Service Ever! – We stayed at the St. Regis Houston last Saturday night. The service was amazing. Everything we asked for was provided with no questions and no hassle. The bed was fabulous! We had a very romantic night and didn't want to ever check out! Sherry Berliner
Larry loves life on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/09/2010, 02:15 AM
Always a classic – My other half and I enjoyed a very romantic 5 star stay here a few weeks ago. It was wonderful...
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
msims1980 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/26/2009, 01:00 AM
love it! – great hotel. its beautiful. I walways refer my friends to this hotel when they come in to town.
royale on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/22/2007, 01:44 AM
The Ultimate Experience of your Senses! – Came to Houston for business and stayed for pleasure After my first night at the St Regis I was amazed with the atmosphere of this luxury hotel. I had been at several luxury hotels in the world, but the coziness of its social areas and the service of their associates has no comparison. Friday came and I did not go back home. Instead I decided to bring my wife over to experience the hotel with a different perspective. Oh my god!! What a weekend we had. They pampered us like never before and thanks to its convenient location, my wife was able to enjoy shopping at some of the most exclusive stores around the country and I was able to enjoy the remington restaurant and some great cigars at the hotel bar.
hummceballos on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/21/2007, 01:03 AM
Great service, romantic, it's hidden jewl in the great city of Houston, go and enjoy all the great services, spa, Remington Restaurant, Remington Bar great on Fri. and Sat. – It's a wonderful place for a weekend with you loved one, it's hidden from street view, but still close to all areas of the city, made it very easy for us to get around with minimal trafic. Galleria, Downtown, and Montrose areas. Great service, we stayed in one of the suites and we were service by a great butler, he unpacked for us and gave us complementary French pressed coffee. Very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
luvs2travel on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/18/2006, 00:40 AM
This is the place to stay. – After a horrible experience at another hotel we decided to move to another hotel. After inquiring we were immediately taken to a room (impressive considering the hotel was hosting several functions that weekend) that was at least 2x's the size of the other hotel's, nicer, CLEANER, more luxurious and cheaper. The staff at the front desk could have not been nicer. The concierge was incredible in her knowledge and helpfulness. The valet service was impressive. They always knew our name and vehicle and made you feel pampered by how swiftly and nicely they opened doors for you. Actually, all the staff were like that. Not a single one was less than upbeat and extrememly friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful and well maintained. It's definitely on our list of one of the best. We also enjoyed the downstairs bar. The bartender made us feel like he knew us forever and even introduced us to other patrons. We enjoyed the workout room. It could have been more spacious, but it got the job done. & there were tv's on the equipment which definitely makes working out easier.
ut2002 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/29/2006, 01:08 AM
great service – My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the St. Regis, and the staff went over the top for us. The restaurant on site was unbelievable too. Our room was spacious, and we had a perfect view of the skyline and trees of Houston. Only negative was that the room decor was a bit dated.
hchase on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/24/2006, 01:52 AM
An aging beauty... – This hotel has some of the most fascinating history; bordering on legend, really. People go to the bar (a phenomenon unto itself) and brag about how they've been staying there since it was the Remington Hotel (hence the name of the bar) or the Ritz. But, it's undergone multiple changes in ownership and management, and with each one something of its soul and grandeur is lost. I love this place and so it pains me to say that management seems to have all but lost touch with what made this place great, and that was the opulence, professional service and class with which everyone was treated: from the high-profile VIPs to vacationing couples just in for a long weekend. Employee turnover is too high -- it's rare that you're recognized anymore upon return, much less that your preferences are remembered -- and from what I can see, constant new management keeps tinkering with something that wasn't broken in an effort to "improve" it. That said, it is still one of the finest places to stay in the city with accomodations comparable to the Four Seasons, without the nuisance of downtown hassle or conventioners.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.