Logo White
Watch Demo
4.8
305 reviews
|Restaurants|Glendale, AZ 85301

7141 N 59th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85301

(623) 937-6534

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

English Rose Tea Room
4.8
(872) · Restaurants

201 Easy St Ste 103

(480) 488-4812

About

If the genteel sisters from “Arsenic and Old Lace” were called on to design a restaurant, this is exactly what it would look like: petite floral-prints on the walls, lace curtains on the windows and antique china in abundance. The menu here perfectly matches the ambiance with home-style soups, sandwiches and salads. Choose from quiche, dainty croissant sandwiches and tasty homemade desserts. Herbal teas make the perfect accompaniment to this tea-party-like fare.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
305 reviews
5244
  
424
  
312
  
23
  
11
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 179 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 125 Reviews4.7Google
  • 1 Review4.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marcia Boyer on Facebook

9 months ago

02/27/2019, 02:04 AM
The ambiance evokes a loveliness of a time gone by. The food is exceptionally delicious.
Delfina Rodriguez on Facebook

9 months ago

02/23/2019, 11:59 AM
Enjoyed our breakfast at the spicery. Can’t wait to come back
Cynthia Moore on Facebook

9 months ago

02/23/2019, 00:37 AM
Great food, teas, and ambiance!
Business Response:

Cynthia, so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Spicery in Our 1895 Home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Derek Grant on Facebook

10 months ago

02/16/2019, 14:50 PM
Went recently. They seated us on the patio. Weather was perfect for hot tea. They have some young tea servers and it’s great seeing a new generation develop an interest in the fading art of tea and tea service.
Sandra Kriess on Facebook

10 months ago

02/07/2019, 05:08 AM
Afternoon tea was wonderful....The food and selections of food were excellent!!! Our server was the best😊
Business Response:

Sandra, we are so happy you had a wonderful time at The Spicery in Our 1895 Home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Lisa Loden Grant on Facebook

10 months ago

01/29/2019, 04:54 AM
Delicious food & wonderful atmosphere.
Deb Frank on Facebook

10 months ago

01/22/2019, 17:59 PM
Service was very good. Really like that they serve in courses and you are not rushed to get done and get out. Will definitely be going back! Great atmosphere.
Paula Miller on Facebook

a year ago

01/10/2019, 08:43 AM
I had the Quiche, huge homemade roll, and spicy steak soup. My friend had the Champagne/pear salad. Delicious! I really wanted the cream puff or bread pudding for desert but just couldn’t manage it. Next time I will go in for dessert if I can talk myself out of one of their wonderful lunches. Very small tea room so you may want to make a reservation as we did.
Business Response:

Paula, we are so glad you and your guest enjoyed everything. And yes we do serve nice size portions, but you can always share a dessert of have some and take the rest home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Cori Ward on Facebook

a year ago

12/29/2018, 07:22 AM
Love, love , love this place!! Fresh food, awesome tea! Fantastic Tea House!
Business Response:

Cori, thank you so much for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.