Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
223 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80202

1890 Wynkoop St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 296-0023

http://www.kegsteakhouse.com/en

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(2794) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(2775) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(414) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(264) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(1775) · Steakhouses

19192 CO-8

(303) 697-4771

2 people are looking at this business

About

From The Keg: "Great Keg steaks, a casual atmosphere, and friendly, knowledgeable service are the proud trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. Visit, and experience firsthand The Keg philosophy of welcoming you not as a customer, but as a guest."

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
223 reviews
5105
  
462
  
316
  
29
  
12
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kahanna review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Kahanna on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/24/2015, 06:56 AM
Yummy steak Took a group from a recent convention for dinner. Handled large group very well, solid menu. Some folks had to leave early and some came late, very accommodating. International wines are your best value. American wines very pricy.
Amy P review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Amy P on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 09:08 AM
CSSA convention We had a large group that was seated outside on the patio for dinner. Our waitress had her hands full with all of us. Our food was well worth the wait! A bit pricey, but the steaks were fabulous! Mojitos were to die for! Money well spent....please go!
Keith M review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Keith M on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/01/2015, 07:48 AM
Nice dinner out My brother and I stopped here for food and good atmosphere. The restaurant was pretty dead or at least in the bar area, so there was no real atmosphere to enjoy. Staff was nice and friendly and the food was good.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Duane M review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Duane M on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/25/2015, 02:30 AM
Steak....Go to the KEG! The KEG is always our "go to " steakhouse. The staff is always excellent. They always know both the food and wine menus...a big plus! They have the BEST birthday deal in the world:) So, steak, go to the KEG!
Christopher L review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Christopher L on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/22/2015, 02:22 AM
Went from excellent to just OK This used to be an incredible restaurant in Denver and offered some really incredible food. However, over recent years, the service and the food have unfortunately gone downhill. So, it is now just OK.
twomenwithtrumpets review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
twomenwithtrumpets on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/18/2015, 01:58 AM
not so good. disappointed. service was good. Very very slow night, our servicell was excellent. April was our wonderful server but the food was so so. I sent my entree back.yuk. average at best. The prime rib was expensive but tough. Thank goodness for the service.
Werner R review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Werner R on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/02/2015, 04:29 AM
Great Restaurant; Every time! We really enjoy the food & the atmosphere at The Keg restaurants throughout Canada & the few states they are in the USA. This Keg was a great dining experience and our waiter, Pat, was outstanding. The fillets & prime rib were marvelous and the prices very fair for an upscale eatery. They made really good cocktails and the atmosphere inside was great too.
Elizabeth S review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Elizabeth S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/01/2015, 06:42 AM
Great surprise! We were not expecting to have such a great meal, we thought with the name like Keg and the exterior that is was more like a Longhorn steak house, but it is like a "relaxed" Capital Grill. We started with three appetizers, the bacon scallops, tuna tartar and the Brie. When the waiter recommended the Brie I was not too excited but then it came out with sweet chili sauce and pesto, it was amazing! I ordered the filet 7 oz perfectly cooked. My daughter had the filet blue cheese toping also fantastic and my husband had prime rib. Perfection, we did not have room for the sweets unfortunately. The only drawback the wait between appetizer and main course was a bit long.
FortLauderdaleAaron review for The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
FortLauderdaleAaron on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/31/2015, 02:51 AM
Great Date Night Had the Steak and Half Lobster last night. It was fantastic. My date had a steak. We also purchased 2 cocktails and a bottle of wine. total was around $140. Food was great. Service was good. Only complaint I had was out of the entire restaurant (semi empty on a Wed at 7:30), we were sat next to 4 other full tables that were extremely loud and it was hard for me to hear my date. If you want intimate, do NOT sit in the windows. With 2 booths in the same wood sound chamber, it will be hard to hear. However, I can look past this as the host could not tell that we wanted private and that I am hard of hearing. So 5 stars for the food and prices! Essentially if you're looking for something along the line of Shanihan's but without the prices, come here.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.