Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Great Outdoors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
912 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78704

2730 S Congress Ave, across from St. Edward's University. Just look for Spinning Water Wheel, (South of Oltorf, North of Ben White)), Austin, TX 78704

(512) 448-2992

https://gonursery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100
4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702

2 people are looking at this business

About

The greenest little spot in Austin, the Great Outdoors Garden Center is a favorite destination for all plant lovers. Tucked under one of the largest live oaks in Central Texas, the nursery is home to an eclectic collection of colorful plants and people, pottery and garden art, tools, seeds, books, and gifts. The cast of characters includes plant-passionate experts on hardy perennials, succulents, trees, tropicals, annuals, veggies, soils, and supplements for the Austin garden. Our goal is to provide the right plants and knowledge for your unique garden environment, and to take the time to make sure your visit is fruitful, educational, and fun. Grab a drink upstairs at the coffee shop, visit

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
912 reviews
5698
  
4101
  
322
  
213
  
137
  
41 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lindsey McElrath review for The Great Outdoors
Lindsey McElrath on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2020, 02:11 AM
Lots of plants and pots. Decent prices. Found a tetrasperma, so it was definitely worth the trip.
Nancy Goedeke review for The Great Outdoors
Nancy Goedeke on Facebook

a year ago

06/08/2020, 06:39 AM
What a lovely place to visit even just to see the beautiful plants and gather your thoughts
Matt Garcia review for The Great Outdoors
Matt Garcia on Facebook

a year ago

05/26/2020, 09:19 AM
I’ve been shopping here since a friend introduced me a few years ago. Not only is their selection top notch, but the customer service is always 100%. I know they must be working on extra hard on curbside orders currently. Thank you!! Placed an order online and the turn around time was quick. Will be nice to have a bit of green thumb therapy right about now.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Freya Kelly review for The Great Outdoors
Freya Kelly on Facebook

a year ago

05/17/2020, 07:56 AM
GO is my all time favorite nursery. I love the plants, prices, people, and ambiance
Colleen Hetherington review for The Great Outdoors
Colleen Hetherington on Facebook

a year ago

04/26/2020, 04:57 AM
Extensive collection of plants. Reasonable prices. Healthy plants.
Jody Zemel review for The Great Outdoors
Jody Zemel on Facebook

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 04:28 AM
they are always great, and I got some African blue basil this weekend after placing an order online. it's a great store!
Scott Hunter review for The Great Outdoors
Scott Hunter on Facebook

2 years ago

03/07/2020, 03:27 AM
Great Outdoors surprised and elated our gardeners at SDF Community Garden in East Austin by donating AND delivering a bag of Happy Frog soil amendment for each garden plot! we are SO grateful as we know this is high quality stuff. Thanks so much, and I recommend Happy Frog for veggie gardeners throughout Austin!
Katie Pudhorodsky review for The Great Outdoors
Katie Pudhorodsky on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2020, 00:11 AM
The veggie and flower selection last week was wonderful! They even had the Shishito Pepper! Thanks Adam for the donation of soil to our community garden. St. David's Foundation Community Garden at MLK Park. It is nice having you in our community.
Marcelo Hernandez review for The Great Outdoors
Marcelo Hernandez on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2019, 04:13 AM
nice and knowledgeable staff, peaceful place and good variety on nurse products.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.