Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Federal Food Drink & Provisions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
190 reviews
|Mexican|Miami, FL 33137

5132 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137

(305) 758-9559

http://www.thefederalmiami.com

Open now:5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(178) · Mexican

2822 E Commercial Blvd

(954) 772-4731
4.6
(839) · Mexican

1884 Bay Rd

(305) 397-8442

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(456) · Mexican

4095 SW 137th Ave

(305) 225-5125

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(300) · Restaurants

4006

(561) 430-5458

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(750) · Restaurants

6870 NW 169th St

(305) 364-0051
4.5
(380) · Mexican

513 NE 20th St

(561) 347-6600

1 person is looking at this business

About

The modern American tavern draws inspiration from the regional Americas, classic Americana preparations and, in essence, is a celebration of American integrity, ingenuity and craftsmanship.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
190 reviews
585
  
446
  
329
  
217
  
113
  
  • 143 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
  • 40 Reviews4.0Google
  • 7 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
FabionBR on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/19/2016, 01:14 AM
Comida saudável, leve e saborosa Ambiente simples e não muito grande. Bom preço e com pratos bem servidos e bem saborosos. Bom lugar para um almoço descontraído.
lulubirdie on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/21/2016, 02:06 AM
Healthy Fare in a casual environment This little neighborhood place is super casual and easy. The restaurant recently underwent a complete change from heavy, meat centric dishes to healthy , fresh, locally sourced ingredients. The skillet dishes are prepared simply , allowing the flavors of the fresh ingredients to shine. We loved the cauliflower rice and the fresh snapper skillet was delicious. My daughter is gluten free and enjoyed the option to order her food gluten free. If you like burgers, you can find this on the menu too!!!
Julianne Z on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/03/2016, 04:39 AM
Bottomless Brunch*!*!* The food is amazing here. Chilaquiles (pictured) on point! Fresh and crispy. Sweet plantain app is a must try. Come hungry, leave full and tipsy 🏼🏼
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
TLMD on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/28/2016, 05:49 AM
Newly revised Menu and atmosphere is overpriced and just average for Tex Mex. The new menu is almost too small and there seems to be some disconnect between Cafe Bustelo cans with utensils for a Mexican menu. The skillets are just fajitas.
amanda_diaz17 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/24/2016, 07:20 AM
Love the FRESH NEW MENU! The Fed (Previously The Federal) has recently changed their menu and I love it! I have been every week for lunch since they changed the menu as I was very intrigued by their flavor profiles. My favorite apps are: Tropical Guac with pineapple and coconut Summer Corn fritters (with choclos), trust me, you WILL come back for these Beer Battered Avocad0 - MELTS in your mouth! Salmon Poke is fresh & delicious The skillets are delicious, I have had the fish and the chicken tinga which has a nice kick to it. I love their sauces, absolutely amazing. The truffled egg salad tostada is a MUST!!!! That's what I had till now and can't wait to go back with either clients, friends and/or family. It's a great spot with delicious fresh food and it wont break the bank!
wernolabound on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/20/2016, 07:07 AM
Father's Day We arrived on time for our 130 brunch reservation. We waited 30 min for our table. Menu had changed so my son's much anticipated cookies and cream French toast was off the furnished menu at the restaurant but had yet to be changed online. The manager got the chef to make it for my son and saved the day. The food was good if a bit pricey.
387indy on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/01/2016, 05:52 AM
The Fed Miami Vice inspired with neon and bright colors. It has a butcher block bar, well maintained. The staff says its casual and sassy. The menu has a lot of vegetables, it is vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, but with a little comfort food. I had ice tea, chicken skillet with corn torrtilla.
Crystal A on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/31/2016, 06:20 AM
Great food, sit inside if it's a hot day! The Federal is a modern American restaurant with great food, a beautiful interior and patio seating. We ate outside, but it was sweltering even with the fans blowing, so I would recommend sitting inside if it’s a hot day. Order the mojito michelada (lime juice, mint syrup, and a pilsner).
Yamali M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/28/2016, 02:09 AM
Pretty good, great service Saw this place on Triple D and was dying to try the Pig Wings and award winning biscuits. We ordered the deviled eggs, Waffles & Pig Wings and the taco skillet. Totally loved the deviled eggs and Pig wings. The waffles were ok. My daughter loved her Taco skillet and the biscuit was good but not as amazing as I had imagined and seen on TV. But nonetheless, the staff was super friendly and attentive. It was on the expensive side. I would go back to try the dinner menu.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.