Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Famous Tomato

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
622 reviews
|Marketing|Indianapolis, IN 46224

6902, 5002 W 10th St, Indianapolis, IN 46224

(317) 390-4347

http://www.thefamoustomato.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Advertising / Media / Agency in your area
5.0
(1) · Marketing

11091 Crooked Stick Ln

(317) 844-4270

13 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Advertising / Media / Agency

9998 N Michigan Rd

(317) 805-9000
5.0
(4) · Marketing

8925 N Meridian St #150

(317) 575-3300

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Advertising

10523 Lighthouse Way

(317) 596-9180

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Advertising / Media / Agency

7 N Washington St #201

(317) 563-7235

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Marketing

2723 Joshua Dr

(317) 580-9700
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
622 reviews
5460
  
481
  
319
  
211
  
17
  
44 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Madden Johnson review for The Famous Tomato
Lisa Madden Johnson on Facebook

10 months ago

12/10/2020, 02:05 AM
I was working in Indianapolis this summer and shopped at The Famous tomato several times. ❤️ the selection of all kinds of goodies including Salt Water Taffy! Old time sodas, great spices and humorous too! 😂 Would love to order online. I live in Minnesota & your Salt Water Taffy would make great Christmas gifts!
Cozetta Herron review for The Famous Tomato
Cozetta Herron on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 07:56 AM
Great service. They have so many things to choose from. I’ve never seen such a large variety of pickles, hot sauces & seasonings. I love their tomatoes and watermelon. They have been very good.
Business Response:

Thank you very much!

Jack B. London review for The Famous Tomato
Jack B. London on Facebook

a year ago

08/15/2020, 04:38 AM
Some of the best local produce in the business. Just the process in which they pick the proper and sweetest watermelon for their customers is an experience as a chef I appreciate.
Business Response:

Jack years of working with the same smaller growers definitely helps with this. Being a chef I know you understand that there is always a cheaper option out there. The chain stores are all about the price and not about the quality. I am the opposite, I want the best for my customers. I really appreciate your kind words and thank you very much for your support of our business! Have a great weekend!

Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Christina Baker Cross review for The Famous Tomato
Christina Baker Cross on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2020, 07:54 AM
The Famous Tomato never disappoints.
Summer Jones review for The Famous Tomato
Summer Jones on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2020, 05:00 AM
Best salad bar ever. I'll eat here minimum once a week until the day I die.
Business Response:

This is so sweet! Thank you very much!!

Bonnie Ramion review for The Famous Tomato
Bonnie Ramion on Facebook

a year ago

05/18/2020, 08:20 AM
Great people, community supporters, fresh produce
Timothy D. Nixon review for The Famous Tomato
Timothy D. Nixon on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 13:11 PM
hard to find sauces ,they have them , and over the top friendly so willing to help, difentily going back
Liz Wagner review for The Famous Tomato
Liz Wagner on Facebook

a year ago

05/13/2020, 18:08 PM
I found this gem shortly after moving to the Indy area and working on the west side. The soup and salad is the best in the city. We create an initiation for anyone new in our office to experience this wonderful spot. Our favorite time of year is when caramel apples are in season. A local treasure!
Julie Fitzgerald Allen review for The Famous Tomato
Julie Fitzgerald Allen on Facebook

a year ago

05/07/2020, 05:42 AM
Great produce with a wonderful soup and salad bar. Lots of spices and sauces from locals.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.