Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Texas Spine & Sports Therapy Center

Claimed
4.5
15 reviews
|Sports Medicine|Austin, TX 78730

6618 Sitio Del Rio Blvd 101, Ste 101Riverplace Plz, Austin, TX 78730

(512) 436-8900

http://www.texasspineandsportstherapycenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Healthcare

1510 W 34th St #203

(512) 374-1677
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

8705 Shoal Creek Blvd #101

(512) 910-7005
5.0
(42) · Healthcare

7718 Wood Hollow Dr #105

(512) 795-0053

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Healthcare

3010 Williams Dr #123

(512) 943-4588
5.0
(17) · Chiropractors
5.0
(54) · Healthcare

9037 Research Blvd

(512) 973-3900
About

Specialties Dr. Atencio is a specialist in Chiropractic, sports therapies, Active Release Technique, Spinal and Cervical Decompression using the advanced DRX system as well. We also provide a variety of rehabilitative and physical therapies for the treatment of pain. History Established in 2005. Texas Spine and Sports Therapy Center continues to be a leader in chiropractic , decompression and the relief of pain for those who want to avoid surgery, Meet the Business Owner Dr. Bart A. Business Owner Austin chiropractor, Dr. Bart Atencio D.C. (Clinic Director) has been in practice for over 15 years. He is dedicated to providing patients with the latest non-surgical options and advancements in t

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
15 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 5 Reviews3.4BirdEye
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Crystal M. on BirdEye

a month ago

03/23/2021, 20:39 PM
TSSTC has an integral role in my journey towards recovery & maintaining my physical independence. Dr. Shaner and Bianca are attentive, adept and compassionate in addressing my health concerns. The superior quality of care along with an individual customize treatment plan (Egoscue therapy) let's me know that I am in great hands! I highly recommend TSSTC to anyone that's seeking a top-notch experience which supersedes traditional chiropractic care!
me on Dex Knows

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 05:06 AM
He's not in Houston, Just Austin now. Hes in Austin, not Houston.
Kylie C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/06/2018, 14:32 PM
I highly recommend him!!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Kylie C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/06/2018, 14:20 PM
Dr. Atencio is wonderful! He has treated my back pain successfully and I did not have to have surgery. I highly recommend him.
Joey M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/28/2018, 11:07 AM
Bart Atencio is a scammer quack who should not be allowed to touch other human beings. He made my sciatica pain worse then tried to up-sell me to his specialized treatment that wasn't covered by insurance. I left his office and drove straight to an urgent care facility to deal with the pain I was suffering from his "treatment". Also, he has his employees and friends fill out fake reviews of his business so don't trust any of the other really complementary reviews.
Respond to negative reviews
Car Accident P. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/03/2017, 11:25 AM
Choose this office for consultation after car accident. The promises and reassurance of successful results made me go for treatment with them. The feeling of being manipulated after first treatment visit and all subsequent visit never left me. All process is established as an assembly line: two – three minutes in private meeting with all purpose to get your signature on a paper work and sending you to the machinery, doctor was very reluctant to provide manual adjustments… if insisted, very quick and straight to machines, for any specific questions, he was never to provide a direct answer, rather refer to - “as literature suggests” or “as it says in literature”, very uncomfortable to hear that from professional who doesn’t know for sure or haven’t learned it in college. Owner has tendency to prescribe unnecessary treatments and advice to continue visits even if there no visible results. In my personal case unnecessary procedures and unusually high number of visits resulted in insurance clam denial. All this visits and procedures didn’t result in any improvement in my physical condition. My symptoms of numbness in hands, spinal cord and shoulder pain never improved. Still remains as a health problem till today since 2009. The owner of this office is there for pure profit not in a bit for people well-being. Will never use them nor will refer to them.
Respond to negative reviews
Corinna H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/01/2008, 14:17 PM
Absolutely the best Chiropractor! Dr. Atencio is amazing! I have suffered from chronic back problems and headaches since I was young. I have seen many doctors and Chiropractors in the past, but Dr. Atencio is by far the best. After seeing him I have not had a headache or back pain in several months. I feel like a whole new person! I strongly recommend if you need to see a Chiropractor that you visit him. He is EXCELLENT!
Thomas C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/29/2008, 22:02 PM
Back Pain Relief I want only the best doctors to treat my medical problems, so I do extensive research to make sure I find the best in their respective fields. I'm writing this review to share my research in finding someone to treat my back pain in the Austin area. Dr. Atencio at West 38th Street in the Shoal Creek Building just off Mo-Pac near the Seton Medical Center has the latest top line medical equipment DRX etc., outstanding education, training and experience. He sees general chiropractic patients but his area of expertise, one in which he excels far above the other doctors, is in the resolution of spinal disc problems. I just read last week in the Austin Business Journal that a recent study found that thousands of people in the country are going through unnecessary back surgeries at great expense. It said that many of the surgeries were avoidable if workers took advantage of treatment options. This doctor is the best option in the Austin area. If you have back pain or disc problems, this is the doctor to see before you consider surgery.
jenny h. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/29/2008, 18:19 PM
high marks for Texas Spine and Sports Therapy Center I am always extremely pleased with the service here. Very knowledgable Doctor. Whenever my back or neck begins to get stiff, I call right away...All of my friends go here. I swear he is the most popular chiropractor in the area. Probably, because he is the best~ Super kind too :-)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.