Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Teeth Tamers Dental Care, Pc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
15 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 11375

69-02 Austin St, New York, NY 11375

(718) 261-4747

http://www.teethtamers.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
15 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
robynpuff79 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/28/2012, 03:36 AM
Thrilled with the service and the results! – I had purchased a Groupon for a different laser hair removal place also in Forest Hillls, but after reading horrible reviews and I got nervous! I looked on Google, found this place, saw the good reviews, and decided to call. And I am soo happy I did! I'd never had laser hair removal before and I was understandably nervous l. Agnesa was extremely patient. She explained the entire process and there was no pressure to have anything done at the time of my first visit. I decided to go ahead with it and although I wouldn't call the experience pleasant it was much less painful than I was expecting - and I have NO tolerance for pain! Agnessa said that some people say it feels like a rubber band snapping on your skin. I'd say that's about accurate. After only one session I had amazing results ~ those pesky chin hairs are completely gone! I did purchase a 6 session package, so I will be going back, to make sure those hairs never come back!
musegirl7 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/03/2012, 08:29 AM
Great Laser Spa! – I bought a Groupon for six sessions of laser hair removal from Forest Hills Laser Spa last summer. Agnessa, the laser technician, is very knowledgeable. I expected the sessions to be very awkward and embarrassing (I was doing my bikini line), but Agnessa put me at ease right away. The laser that they use is great. It cools down the skin so that it doesn't hurt as much and is very effective at removing unwanted hair. The procedure does still hurt, but definitely less than waxing and it is very quick. I am in and out of there in about five minutes! The location is close to the subway and they offer parking passes if you drive. I'm so glad I got that Groupon!
Turn2U on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/17/2011, 03:26 AM
Groupon Deal @ Forest Hills Laser Spa – Got my 6 sessions laser hair removal deal from Groupon back in August. I've never done laser, did not know what to expect or how it works, but do know that some of my friends are doing it. Decided to give it a try, and was very happy to end up at this place. The technician was very nice, explaned the process to me in full details, answered all of my questions. The whole process of laser hair removal is quick and tolorable. The cold air really helps. So far I've done 3 treatments and the results are great. We've discussed doing other areas starting next time and was very imressed that I was offered their in-office promotions, which makes laser hair removal very affordable.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
eve125r on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/26/2011, 07:18 AM
Came to Teeth Tamers Dental two months ago, trough 1-800-Dentist. They are right in the heart of the Forest Hills Gardens, my favorite place. Never saw an office so pleasant in my life. Caring, honest and very reasonable with prices. Nedded a check-up, cleaning, and root canal with a crown. Within 2-3 visits all of my dental work was completed. I also decided to teat myself to laser hair removal treatments. Signed up for a package deal for three areas, and the gift from them was a spider vein removal. Imagine, its free! I am very happy.
Lexie R on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/21/2011, 15:50 PM
Zoom! Special @ Teeth Tamers – Perchased the special for Zoom! whitening from LivingSocial. When called to make an appointment, I was sure that I will hear some lame excuse, that the office is booked, and the first availability is next month, or something like that. Luckily, I was wrong, and acctually got an appointment within three days after buying the special. Did my whitening, and I have to admit, I love the way my teeth look now. I also like that Dr. Vinson showed me my teeth upclose with special camera. Never even knew that gadgets like this existed. Basically, what I am trying to say is - very good experience at this office.
Ashley1G on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 10:22 AM
Teeth Tamers Dental Spa – Beautiful and clean office. Everyone: Dr. Vinson, Nicola and Agnessa are very nice, caring professionals. Teeth Tamers/Dr. Vinson has been my dentist for almost a decade, and I am constantly impressed Dr. Vinson's honesty, professionalism and the highest quality of care I get. It is always a pleasure scheduling an appointment with Nicola: she knows in advance which day and time to give me. And I really enjoy my cleanings with Agnessa, and since she started doing laser hair removal, I am hooked. I've recommended Teeth Tamers/Dr. Vinson/Laser Spa to over fifteen of the closest people, and they all have thanked me. Thank you Dr. Vinson and your wonderful team.
Leila Z on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/20/2011, 02:50 AM
Love it – I was referred to Teeth Tamers about five years ago by my co-worker. The office was located in Parker Towers, but the new Gardens location is amazing. Like most people I am not a fan of dentists, but Dr. Vinson and his staff really make the difference: always polite, caring, professional and fun. I love that they are doing laser hair removal. Never in my life I thought of doing it. Only because I've known them for many years I decided to give it a try, and I am loving it. I wonder what else are they going to introduce next??? These guys are always improving the office, and its great. Good luck and God Bless.
Truely Yours on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/04/2011, 01:58 AM
Teeth Tamers/Dr. Vinson – Haven't had insurance for a few years; chose Teeth Tamers because my co-worker recommended this place. Came for a routine check up and cleaning. Turns out I have three cavities and also needed a deep cleaning. Yeah, upsetting. But this is the "price" to pay for not having an insurance. I have to say that Dr. Vinson is really patient and honest. His office is beautiful and staff is pleasant; do find the hygienist to be talkative, but not while she is doing cleanings, which is a big plus.
Ada R on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/24/2011, 11:02 AM
Teeth Tamers – My mom introduced me to this place. I always wanted straight teeth and my former dentist was suggesting veneers. I was amazed when Dr. Vinson spent about an hour with me during my first visit, not doing any work, but explaining the treatment options. Dr. Vinson suggested Invisalign braces for me because, he said that with veneers, in my case, he would need to remove a lot of tooth structure. Turns out my teeth were not as crooked as I thought. The invisible braces I had to wear for only 6 months, and was glad that my insurance covered big portion of the procedure. I would have spent much more for veneers. Dr. Vinson is very honest and caring doctor.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.