Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taylor Morrison

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
21 reviews
|Home Builder|Sarasota, FL 34232

551 N Cattlemen Rd #200, Sarasota, FL 34232

(941) 371-3008

https://www.taylormorrison.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(2) · Home Builder

10118 Tarpon Dr

(727) 363-8910

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Builder

2072 Constitution Blvd

(941) 925-1183

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Construction

2279 Tall Pines Dr # A

(727) 535-9595

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Construction

2645 Lacroix Ave

(941) 628-0155

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Builder

4905 34th St S #2000

(727) 623-9090

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home Builder

4419 N Grady Ave

(813) 376-5232
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
21 reviews
511
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
  • 13 Reviews4.6Google
  • 8 Reviews1.1BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bret B. on BirdEye

3 months ago

12/09/2020, 05:18 AM
Do not purchase a home from Taylor Morrison. Their Community Management Division is completely mismanaged. They write the HOA documents to benefit their interest and not the homeowners. Before a neighborhood takes control of the HOA Taylor Morrison is in control of all decisions made on behalf of the neighborhood without any input or communication with the homeowners. Below is part of an email I sent to 11 executive and upper management people with Taylor Morrison on 11/23/20. Dear Ms. Palmer, Mr. Hughes & Mr. Fontana, I want to bring to your attention the mismanagement of the community HOA by your Director of Community Management, Nathan Stith. We are currently in the "transition phase” of turning the HOA over to the homeowners. With his vast experience in hotel golf management and his mere two years of experience in Community Management it is no wonder as to why we are experiencing a voluminous number of problems that he has created for the homeowners in this community. Under Nathan’s management, we have had numerous issues including landscaping, irrigation, short term rentals, annual life safety inspections and certifications not being performed as well as a budget overrun of $100K. We have had three to four Community Association Manager changes through Pope Properties, which is another story altogether of their feckless management. He has recently created another inflammatory situation within the community. A homeowner requested a medical exemption to allow him to park his recreational vehicle (RV) in his driveway due to a medical issue that requires him to have access to a toilet when he leaves his home. This exemption was granted by Nathan, as President of the HOA. He failed to notify the remaining board members and the transition committee members prior to making his decision. I’m confident that he did not get or ask for a doctor’s medical diagnosis with respect to the medical context of the disability. It is obvious he neglected to seek legal advice prior to his granting approval of the request. It’s questionable whether this medical condition is valid. He, the homeowner, has been seen leaving his home for extended periods of time on a bicycle. How is this possible if he requires a vehicle equipped with a toilet to leave his home? Why was this exemption approved? This shows the incompetence of Nathan Stith. Taylor Morrison needs to explain how this type of request can come before the Community Manager and be handled in such a manner. Our homeowners chose this community under the expectation that the best interest of the entire community would be taken into consideration. Nathan Stith has set the precedent for anyone in the neighborhood to request exemptions from the Community Use Restrictions as written in Article IX of the Declaration. I look forward to hearing from you and please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you, Bret Bestpitch To date, not one of them has taken the time to contact me to discuss my concerns. If you are looking to purchase any Taylor Morrison home, don't do it.
Respond to negative reviews
Xiaoxue H. on BirdEye

3 months ago

11/28/2020, 21:19 PM
I give zero star here. Taylor Morrison dose not provide any accurate information and will just your time and energy without any respect. This is the only company I see on market which ONLY cares about profits. There is NO customer care and absolutely NO respect to clients. I had a terrible experience with them from June to end of November! Please check the reviews here and all the review on Yelp. They are all true! I wished I saw all those reviews before I visited them back in June.
Respond to negative reviews
Frank V. on BirdEye

6 months ago

08/28/2020, 07:08 AM
Don’t buy Taylor-Morrison they could care less about once they have your money at closings.. very nasty and unprofessional warranty department..waiting 3/4 months on fixes due to unprofessional cheap contractors they hire .. my next move is an attorney
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Michelle Moyer T. on BirdEye

6 months ago

08/21/2020, 12:24 PM
I am in the process of building a TM Home in the Charlotte NC area. While I have worked with some great individuals throughout the process, the communication, expectations, undelivered promises, shoddy construction and the way that senior management has handled these issues leaves a lot to be desired. I have experience far superior quality and process with builders that are considered to be of lesser caliber. I cannot say I am happy with the product that was delivered and I am extremely disappointed that nobody will take ownership nor offer acceptable solutions. I would highly recommend researching and considering other options for your new home build.
Respond to negative reviews
William C. on BirdEye

7 months ago

08/01/2020, 10:25 AM
We closed on our home with Taylor Morrison in April of 2019. Prior to the sale of the home, almost everything went well with the occasional hiccup due to standard construction delays or mis-interpreted design selections. After closing, it became a tangled web issues trying to get items fixed that were agreed upon prior to closing but never finished. For example, we had an incorrectly installed dishwasher that took 3 months and several visits from contractors to fix. We had an issue with the granite that took another 3 months and at least 4 visits from contractors to fix. One contractor left and never came back. Finally, all was well until December of 2019 when I submitted a request for cracks in the stucco on the exterior of the home. I was informed that more cracks are likely and I should wait until near the end of the warranty to get it corrected. I waited until the beginning of march just before the covid shut down and submitted the request for the stucco in addition to new cracks forming in the drywall. I got a call stating they would send someone to take a look. They never came. Then I got a call noting that the warranty would be extended and that after the shutdown they would come and take of me. Fast forward to mid July 2019, Texas is open, and I haven't heard a word from Taylor Morrison. I look online only to find they have removed my requests and never called. I re-submitted my requests and was promptly told that settlement cracks in stucco and drywall are not covered by the warranty. This is contrary to what I was told at closing, and from both of the warranty reps I had contact with. All of it was done over the phone and through the Taylor Morrison website so there is only verbal communication and their records I can fall back on. Unfortunately, that leaves me at the mercy of the warranty reps word and Taylor Morrison’s willingness to look back at their data. Which is obviously not trustworthy. Taylor Morrison has refused to send a warranty rep or even review pictures of the issues let alone correct them. Taylor Morrison will not even provide a copy of the warranty for my home that I can review. This is the first time I have dealt with these type of issues when building a new home. I have purchased several new homes and each builder has warrantied the settlement cracks. I would not build with Taylor Morrison again. Ever. Nor would I recommend Taylor Morrison in good conscious to any of my family, friends, or acquaintances due to the poor after sales service. Now I know why the Coventry Homes rep said good luck when we decided to build with TM.
Development J. on BirdEye

9 months ago

05/16/2020, 06:02 AM
Company is a track builder using the worst quality products and staff. Changes contractual commitments mid-construction and hopes the buyer doesn't notice. They eliminated Boracare termite protection during the construction of our home and supplemented it with an inferior product that was to be applied after home was complete. Additionally, they use the worst lumber and have worst quality standards. Virtually impossible to hold anyone in the company accountable as even corporate plays the hot potatoe game. Keep away. All is not what it appears to be. Worst home builder we've ever encountered. Check all reviews
Respond to negative reviews
Monica M. on BirdEye

10 months ago

05/05/2020, 12:19 PM
After you buy the house they don't care about you, they cause me a problem and they don't want to care and respond.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott J. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/04/2019, 16:38 PM
Lovely people with a wonderful presentation right up to when you need help. "Just refer to your closing manual" or "contact the manufacturer" are a few. Do your part up front by going through your soon to be new home with a fine toothed comb. Check everything, document it and don't close until it's all done. I also suggest you read all the reviews prior to making your final choice.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.