Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taka Hair Salon

Claimed
4.5
206 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90025

1845 Westwood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025

(310) 474-8110

https://www.takahair.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2027 Westwood Blvd

(310) 420-8496
5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Taka Hair Salon, we combine the delicacy and hospitality of Japan with American beauty technology to bring an exceptional salon experience to West Los Angeles. Our highly trained stylists specialize in Tokyo-style cuts, but regardless of the look you have in mind, we can create a gorgeous cut that's completely tailored to you. Along with our other salon services, including our award-winning Japanese thermal straightening, we'll make sure you leave our studio looking and feeling gorgeous every visit.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
206 reviews
5131
  
454
  
38
  
25
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alissa Miky on Facebook

9 months ago

10/16/2020, 01:50 AM
100%recomend!!! Technique, Service, knowledge... everything is perfect!!
Playaen T. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 08:47 AM
When I just moved to the U.S from Japan more than 10 years ago, I wasn´t sure about the tip system. I went to TAKA to get my hair straightened (excellent job) and I left $50 tip. I left the salon and on my way to my car, I heard someone yelling ¨sumimasen!!¨ (excuse me!!) chasing me across the street. It was the lady who did my hair, and she had the $50 in her hand. She said that $50 is too much and she can not accept that. It has been maybe 15 years, but I will never forget. Thank you TAKA for your service and that sincereness you shared. TAKAさん、今更ですが、本当にありがとうございました。
Coney Lee-Serrone on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 03:33 AM
Sean took my virgin black Asian hair from drab to fab! I can’t stop staring at it!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Coney Lee-Serrone on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 01:50 AM
Sean took my virgin black Asian hair from drab to fab! I can’t stop staring at it!
Business Response:

When you feel good, Coney, we feel good! It's wonderful you're so happy with the results of your appointment. Hope to see you again soon. -Naoko, Owner

Sammie Mui on Facebook

3 years ago

03/11/2018, 01:56 AM
Business Response:

Thanks, Sammie. We appreciate the review. Give us a call if we can ever do anything to help. -Naoko, Owner

Takashi Matsuno on Facebook

4 years ago

11/04/2017, 01:11 AM
Business Response:

Takashi, thank you for taking the time to rate us. We're here for you anytime -- take care until we see you again! -Naoko, Owner

Osamu Honjo on Facebook

4 years ago

10/01/2017, 01:59 AM
Business Response:

Osamu, thank you so much for this incredible review! We look forward to your next appointment -- take care in the meantime!-Naoko, Owner

Claudia Campos on Facebook

4 years ago

08/19/2017, 03:46 AM
Tomo does a wonderful job on my hair. She fixed a horrible color job and has been keeping my color beautiful and my layers fresh for about a 9 months!
Business Response:

Claudia, we're thrilled that Tomo was able to get your hair back in shape! We're so grateful to have earned your wholehearted support and trust. Looking forward to next time you stop by! -Naoko, Owner

Tara KH on Facebook

4 years ago

07/13/2017, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

You're the best, Tara! Thanks for the great praises for Sean -- I'll be certain to send them along his way. I'm sure he's looking forward to seeing you again soon, so I hope it won't be too long before we have you back next time. Wishing you the best! -Naoko, Owner

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.