Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

T-bonz Gill & Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
969 reviews
|Steakhouses|Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

1169 Seaboard St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

(843) 946-7111

https://www.tbonzgillandgrill.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(639) · Restaurants

501 Highway 17 North

(843) 249-8800
4.5
(299) · Restaurants
4.3
(1968) · Steakhouses

2120 Sea Mountain Hwy # 1100

(843) 280-5200
4.3
(2351) · Restaurants

1136 Oak Forrest Drive

(843) 839-4666
4.2
(4497) · Restaurants

2011 S Kings Hwy

(843) 945-9116
About

TBonz Gill & Grill is a part of the TBonz Restaurant Group, which owns and operates nearly 15 restaurants located throughout the tri-state area of Georgia, South Carolina and North Carolina. The restaurant specializes in providing steaks. Its menu also includes a variety of starters, soups, salads, seafood, ribs, chicken, burgers, sandwiches and desserts. It serves grill specialties, such as filets, prime rib and Edisto fried shrimp, rib eye and crab cakes. The restaurant offers a children s menu that includes chicken fingers and wings, hot dogs, hamburgers, chop steaks, cheeseburgers and jellies. Its bar offers a selection of drinks, such as Homegrown ales on tap. TBonz Gill & Grill maintai

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
969 reviews
5540
  
4212
  
389
  
256
  
145
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
David Fial review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
David Fial on Facebook

6 years ago

07/24/2016, 03:15 AM
Not the best steak. Waiter needs to find another job. Never asked or offered about drink refills. I don't need to come here again.
Samantha Moore review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Samantha Moore on Facebook

6 years ago

07/22/2016, 14:12 PM
It took the guy (I say the Guy because he never told us his name) 20 min to get our drinks and app. While he was supposed to be making our drinks he was behind the bar takin shots. Then I ordered my steak med rare it came out well done. I sent it back the next one they brought looked like they put it in the microwave for 20 seconds it was still purple in the middle. I didn't taste either one. My grandma ordered a steak medium hers came out burnt and paper thin. By that time I'm was fed up. I asked for the manager she came over and was rolling her eyes every time I would speak. She offered to make me another steak I declined. Offered desert I declined told her I wanted my check she still insisted on making me a to go plate I told her no that I just wanted my check. She stormed off went and talked to someone else, the whole time our server is nowhere to be found. When we did find him he was behind the bar taking shots of God knows what. I walked out to the car. My husband stayed behind with my grandma. They took 50% off the check took my meal off and still gave us a 25$ gift card to come back. We won't be back!
Business Response:

Hello Ms. Moore, we apologize about your recent experience. Please know your concerns are being addressed and we appreciate the feedback. We can't grow our staff and fix issues if we don't have feedback, good or bad, from guests like you. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you this was out of the ordinary for us.

Respond to negative reviews
Kathy Hall Anderson review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Kathy Hall Anderson on Facebook

6 years ago

07/16/2016, 18:58 PM
First time there and will NOT be the last...Jess was our waitress and she was awesome.....The prime rib was just amazing!! Cheddar mashed potatoes were perfect. I could not ask for better. Another at our table had the sweet potatoe casserole. Another super amazing dish!! We will be back again soon!! So glad we live only 1-1/2 hours away!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Jacqueline Mitcheltree review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Jacqueline Mitcheltree on Facebook

6 years ago

07/16/2016, 06:24 AM
Ate on 7-16-2016 with my family (5 of us). Best food, prepared just the way we asked. Our waiter, Doug, was phenomenal. Did a great job keeping up with refills, which I, alone, had more than 10 refills. My glass was never empty, he saw I was drinking them quick and even gave me a larger, souvenir glass to drink out of and have. Made a great suggestion with our appetizer since we couldn't agree on what to get (the boys like hot wings, the girls like medium). We all ended up LOVING his suggestions. He was very personable and always had a smile and was laughing. Was on top of everything, with our food and drinks. Not a single complaint. The prices were even better. We ate out every night, and had the best meal and the cheapest bill all week at TBonz. Definitely will be coming back!
Kelli Meredith Cooper review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Kelli Meredith Cooper on Facebook

6 years ago

07/13/2016, 16:42 PM
YUMMY!!! ... NEVER a disappointment .... Food was EXCELLENT & service was GREAT! ... Amber & Jamie are AWESOME
Amy Blanton Langley review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Amy Blanton Langley on Facebook

6 years ago

07/09/2016, 03:12 AM
My new favorite lil place in Myrtle Beach to eat. Most amazing crab cakes ever! Food was amazing and our service was top notch!
Stacy Dillon Radabaugh review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Stacy Dillon Radabaugh on Facebook

6 years ago

07/06/2016, 04:15 AM
Horrible experience. Would not recommend. Ordered a sirloin, was brought a t bone after waiting 45 minutes for our order when the restaurant wasn't busy. When waiter wss told this is not what I ordered, waiter argued and told me that he was right and I was wrong while yelling at me. Then, proceeded to charge us full price for the higher price item I didn't order. Never even apologized!
Respond to negative reviews
Travis Dunn review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Travis Dunn on Facebook

6 years ago

07/03/2016, 09:12 AM
The food is fantastic. Barbara was our server and she is a rock star. Her attention to detail is amazing. She treats you like her only customer. I recommend the mashed potatoes and the sweet tea. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended this restaurant.
Connie Kisielewski Bearsch review for T-bonz Gill & Grill
Connie Kisielewski Bearsch on Facebook

6 years ago

06/27/2016, 11:02 AM
We were a group of 11 who walked in for dinner. Food was great, serving size was perfect, and our waiter, Ryan, was phenomenal! Manager even approached our table to be sure all was well. That gave us the opportunity to express our satisfaction with everything, and compliment Ryan's service. We will definitely be returning!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.