Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Swimming Pool Discounters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
222 reviews
|Pool & Hot Tub Service|Millvale, PA 15209

2141 Babcock Blvd, Millvale, PA 15209

(412) 821-4436

https://swimmingpool-discounters.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

1042 Old Gate Rd

(412) 651-1942

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(57) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

3420 Brownsville Rd

(412) 881-6711

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(355) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

3747 William Penn Hwy g

(412) 349-8190

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(517) · Home Services

6207 US-30 Unit #1060

(724) 837-7030

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(31) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

2020 Beaver Ave ste 100

(724) 728-8888
4.5
(35) · Pool & Hot Tub Service

172 Pine Run Church Rd

(724) 727-3364
About

We carry the largest assortment of above ground pools and spas, and we ship anywhere in the USA! Get the best deals on pools and spas shipped right to your home 40%-60% off.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
222 reviews
5131
  
422
  
36
  
23
  
160
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cassie S. review for Swimming Pool Discounters
Cassie S. on BirdEye

8 months ago

05/31/2021, 15:08 PM
Would never recommend this company. I ordered a pool and deck in May 2020. The pool arrived no issue. The deck never arrived even after being guaranteed I would receive the deck in the spring of 2021. I was told in May 2021 that the deck from last year were cancelled and I could rebuy the deck for an additional cost. They violated the contract I signed last May.
Respond to negative reviews
Jobina C. review for Swimming Pool Discounters
Jobina C. on BirdEye

10 months ago

04/06/2021, 13:56 PM
Buyer beware. What a scam they have going at Swimming Pool Discounters. They sell you a pool , a pool heater and other supplies under one invoice and you think your getting the right equipment but your not. My installer and husband were on the phone with Bob to see what kind of pool was needed for my residence. My pool was going to be partially inground and partially above ground. What does Bob order me? The wrong pool, he ordered an inground pool that has no supports to hold up above ground. That mistake cost me an extra $2,500 My installer had to dismantle and reinstall the supports to correct the problem. My next problem was the water heater that was sold to me in January and then in February someone calls me and tells me they are not in stock and I would have to wait to March to get it, I get charged an extra $300 for the delivery of water heater. Guess what? Water heater never arrived. I asked for a refund for the goods and services that I never received. Next thing you know Janet tells me she cant do the return to my credit card because her machine was giving her error codes. I gave her the same credit card that I purchased everything on and you cant do a simple return. I call bull fish!! Then I install the battery operated pool light that I purchased from Swimming Pool Discounters and guess what? It doesnt work? These people do not work or protect the consumer even though we spent thousand of dollars. If I was you, dont do it! Terrible customer service.
Respond to negative reviews
David V. review for Swimming Pool Discounters
David V. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/16/2019, 08:22 AM
Bought a 15' Hybrid (Battleship) 4 years ago from Swimming Pool Discounters along with the (Chinese) pump/filter, etc. It was a great purchase and to date I have had NO problems other than some missing peices which they shipped out immediatly. The sales folks were very helpful in getting what I needed shipped across country at a very reasonable price.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Kristopher S. review for Swimming Pool Discounters
Kristopher S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/03/2019, 18:03 PM
Please do not let these reviews fool you. Was sold a pool that had the incorrect demenions and used and broken parts. Sold a defective liner that took over 2.5 weeks to even be delivered with no reimbursement for the water lost due to their mistake. Worst customer service I have ever dealt with in my life. Have sent bob multiple issues with no resolution or response. Do yourself a favor and save yourself from the headache.
Respond to negative reviews
Danielle K. review for Swimming Pool Discounters
Danielle K. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 12:02 PM
My fiancé called many places trying to find a pool liner for our pool. We wanted one that was in stock so we could pick it up and get it installed this weekend (by our pool guy) he called many places, and called here and they said they had the liners in stock, and he clarified by asking “so if I come tomorrow morning I can leave with a liner” and they said yes. so my fiancé drove 40 minutes to the Babcock Blvd location, when arrived he was told that they were not in stock, but they could order it for him. I feel like they were just telling him what he wanted to hear to get him in the store so they could still make a sale. He was very upset. Ended up going elsewhere and are very happy with our choice of not giving them our business!!!! Wasted time, and being lied too is not fun! Especially when you have a busy life with children!!!! People need to learn what they are doing, you have ONE job!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Paul M. review for Swimming Pool Discounters
Paul M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 09:30 AM
Ordered pool at terrific price and received as promised. Installed pool and filled up with water only to realize there was a slight leak in the liner. I called liner manufacturer and they said would only replace if I could prove trouble was in the liner seam. I would have to cut out a 12in x 12in section of the liner and send it back to them before they could replace it. I didn't think that was fair and called Bob at Swimming pool Discounters and he sent me out a brand new liner at no cost. Very easy to deal with. Thanks!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.