Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunshine State Health Plan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
228 reviews
|Insurance|Sunrise, FL 33323

1301 International Pkwy # 400, Sunrise, FL 33323

(866) 796-0530

https://redirect.centene.com/?RedirectURL=www.choosesunshinehealth.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(1) · Insurance

8333 NW 53rd St

(305) 592-6080
5.0
(3) · Insurance

6192 N Federal Hwy

(561) 912-3991
5.0
(3) · Insurance

12030 SW 129th Ct #201

(305) 270-0717
5.0
(1) · Insurance

12962 Key Lime Blvd

(561) 798-4565

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Life Insurance

3750 NW 87th Ave

(305) 263-1400
5.0
(5) · Insurance

12751 Orange Blvd

(561) 333-6228
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
228 reviews
532
  
49
  
37
  
211
  
1169
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cynthia h. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Cynthia h. on BirdEye

4 years ago

06/27/2017, 04:17 AM
Two different occasions my doctor has ordered to get MRI done and both times I've been denied this time saying no evidence of nerve damage but my cat scan says other wise with deteriorating discs bulging desk's stenosis aropathy etc. the neurologist needs MRI to do anything about the constant pain that's getting worse but I am denied the MRI this is bull crap I will be definitely changing plans come November, plus reporting to the government!
Respond to negative reviews
Eddie review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Eddie on BirdEye

5 years ago

02/14/2017, 13:25 PM
These people need to go out of business. Definitely they are the worst insurance company I have ever had. Every time I call their system is down, I've requested 3 insurance cards already and as of today I haven't received anything, but they never forget to mail your bill. ATTENTION do not even bother choosing this Company, stay away. You've been warned!
Respond to negative reviews
angelica k. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
angelica k. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/25/2016, 06:22 AM
The worst. The take your money but they don't pay for anything. I can't see a doctor because they are afraid they won't get paid. Its unfair. I have serous issues that require surgery. I need help.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Gme G. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Gme G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/16/2016, 16:46 PM
The worst company around!! I'm only keeping them because when the class action law suit goes down I want in...
Respond to negative reviews
Mik M. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Mik M. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/16/2016, 16:40 PM
Worst experience ever! I needed a general surgeon for a little repair i called no less then 20 of them from the list all but 2 never heard of them the other 2 stopped taking it because no claims where ever paid. I finally saw a surgeon that was referred to me by Ambetter only to find out afterwards he's not in my network. So Ambetter says if the surgeon will sign a paper we will submit it to be paid. The surgeon says to them sign a contract saying we will get paid.. Click! Ambetter hung up!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.