Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunshine State Health Plan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
222 reviews
|Insurance|Sunrise, FL 33323

1301 International Pkwy # 400, Sunrise, FL 33323

(866) 796-0530

https://redirect.centene.com/?RedirectURL=www.choosesunshinehealth.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(1) · Insurance

8333 NW 53rd St

(305) 592-6080

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Insurance

6192 N Federal Hwy

(561) 912-3991

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Insurance

12030 SW 129th Ct #201

(305) 270-0717
5.0
(1) · Insurance

12962 Key Lime Blvd

(561) 798-4565

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Life Insurance

3750 NW 87th Ave

(305) 263-1400

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Insurance

12751 Orange Blvd

(561) 333-6228

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
222 reviews
531
  
49
  
37
  
211
  
1164
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
delilah P. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
delilah P. on BirdEye

7 days ago

10/15/2021, 09:34 AM
The worst health plan ever. I have been on hold for over 2 hours only to obtain a vision phone #. They have yet not given it to me. Please change your plan. Customer service is the worst customer service ever. I have been transferred 7x and yet no one can provide the right information. What saddens me is that I was a supervisor in NYC for Medicaid calling center. And my department was never like this health plan. I made sure my staff was trained correctly and professionally. Please change plans ASAP!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
L. D. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
L. D. on BirdEye

2 months ago

08/19/2021, 06:20 AM
I switched to sunshine health recently and I've been denied doctor's approve arthritis patches for my back by sunshine health even though medical proof show that I have arthritis up and down my spine and I have a pinch nerve and to make matters worse they denied my acid reflux gerd capsules that I've been on for years again medical evidence proves gerd and hietal hernia that I have ,so I'm assuming that this particular medicaid insurance company does care if a patient lives or die to continually denied a patient access to medication that they need and have already been on for years . this health plans sucks it's no good.
Respond to negative reviews
Lazaro A. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Lazaro A. on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/13/2021, 06:58 AM
Sunshine health and its case managers are the worst, do not use sunshine care you will be disappointed, long term care is the worst, they don't care about the elders all they care is to collect a pay check. very rude case managers and their supervisors are even worst.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
hp3312 review for Sunshine State Health Plan
hp3312 on BirdEye

9 months ago

01/29/2021, 13:28 PM
AVOID IF YOU CAN!!!! Our new policy with Sunshine Health started 1/1/21. On the 27th of the month, our pharmacy went to get authorization on a refill for a common medication my wife has been on for well over a year. Instead of authorizing it, they said the doctors' office had to call them. BUT THAT WASN'T ENOUGH. THEY WITHHELD AUTHORIZATION WHILE THEY WAITED FOR PATIENT NOTES FROM THE DOCTOR INDICATING THAT THE DRUG TREATMENT WAS EFFECTIVE!!!!! Meanwhile, we had to go to the pharmacy and pay $95 for the meds instead of the $15 we should have paid.
Respond to negative reviews
D t. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
D t. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/03/2020, 15:49 PM
This insurance should be illegal. I don't even have it anymore yet I'm still dealing with the bullshit of a 2 year old bill even after showing proof and confirmation numbers of approvals. You people are disgusting and it will be my last year dealing with you, I'd rather overpay a lawyer than give into your scams.
Respond to negative reviews
Janira r. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Janira r. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/31/2020, 07:20 AM
Este es el peor seguro medico que mis hijos han tenido....llamas para cambiar el medico primario tienes que esperar por horas para hacer el cambio...te dicen de 7 a 10 días laborables te llega la tarjeta nueva del seguro y llevo mas de dos semanas esperando y nada...ahora verique en la pagina y les sigue apareciendo en mismo dr primario o sea tengo que llamar de nuevo...estuve 3 días buscando dr porque ninguno quiere trabajar con este seguro y los que si lo aceptan no son muy buenos...y para completar ordene medicamentos over the counter con el seguro dice que los entregaron y yo no recibí nada...completamente decepcionada de este seguro...en noviembre cambio el seguro para colmo esta cerrado el ciclo y no me permiten cambiarlo
Respond to negative reviews
Morris W. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Morris W. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/13/2020, 10:15 AM
I find this network piss poor and useless They refused to pay for multiple services and supplies that are needed for their clients. Most physicians I ve met with declined and refuse treatment to patients thats covered by them because they don't pay them. Im currently a care taker for a love who is unfortunately a client of their's and will probably have to continue to care for if she remains under their network
Respond to negative reviews
Tamba M. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Tamba M. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/15/2020, 21:04 PM
I am a client of Sunshine Health and I have found out lately that the Case Managers that have been assigned to me are very unprofessional and lack basic Human ethics. The one I have now is call Monta Cason, and soon as he was assigned to my case, he arrived at my Apartment few weeks after and started making some unprofessional comments such as "I don't deserve the hours I have". I found this statement very offensive because I am a quadriplegic, and I have no family member living with me. After several weeks of his departure from my Apartment, I was informed by my Caregiver that my hours have been cut down. I called him several times but to no success. He would never pick up his phone and would never called me back. I called to speak with his Supervisor, and I did not get any response from the Supervisor. I have been wondering if the entire organization behaviors like an unprofessional organization. It is sad and very bad that this Agency employ people like Monta Cason who have no professional ethics and even when you call, there is no supervision to speak with you or call you back. My name is Anthony and I hope this message will get to the review committee. I will rate this agency as the lowest in professional behavior and unethical. 1
Respond to negative reviews
bjsmbonn1981 B. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
bjsmbonn1981 B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 12:26 PM
I'm writing this review based on the quality of care that a family member of mine has received. I'm also writing it based on the amount of services offered to me and also tonight to me. I'm also a full-time caregiver to a relative my son home they say they can't prove that I provide 30 hours of kin to him is that not ridiculous when he lives with me 24/7 and that he is diagnosed that he needs 24/7 care due to three brain surgeries.the respite care but they have sense in my house is not their fault however it is unbelievable who shows up at my door and there laziness or the fact that they are not a clean person and I wouldn't want them in my house all kinds of things it's just a nightmare.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.