Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunshine State Health Plan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
228 reviews
|Insurance|Sunrise, FL 33323

1301 International Pkwy # 400, Sunrise, FL 33323

(866) 796-0530

https://redirect.centene.com/?RedirectURL=www.choosesunshinehealth.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Insurance in your area
5.0
(1) · Insurance

8333 NW 53rd St

(305) 592-6080
5.0
(3) · Insurance

6192 N Federal Hwy

(561) 912-3991
5.0
(3) · Insurance

12030 SW 129th Ct #201

(305) 270-0717
5.0
(1) · Insurance

12962 Key Lime Blvd

(561) 798-4565
5.0
(2) · Life Insurance

3750 NW 87th Ave

(305) 263-1400
5.0
(5) · Insurance

12751 Orange Blvd

(561) 333-6228
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
228 reviews
532
  
49
  
37
  
211
  
1169
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bjsmbonn1981 B. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
bjsmbonn1981 B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/21/2019, 12:26 PM
I'm writing this review based on the quality of care that a family member of mine has received. I'm also writing it based on the amount of services offered to me and also tonight to me. I'm also a full-time caregiver to a relative my son home they say they can't prove that I provide 30 hours of kin to him is that not ridiculous when he lives with me 24/7 and that he is diagnosed that he needs 24/7 care due to three brain surgeries.the respite care but they have sense in my house is not their fault however it is unbelievable who shows up at my door and there laziness or the fact that they are not a clean person and I wouldn't want them in my house all kinds of things it's just a nightmare.
Respond to negative reviews
Ray S. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Ray S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

04/11/2019, 10:19 AM
Stay away if you can. Some have no choice. I thought Humana Medicaid was bad. I care for someone and do all the admin stuff and what chaos. Suggest writing your congressperson and file a complaint with Sunshine Health (just to get things on record). Also Better Business Bureau, maybe potential American Disability Act violations, etc. Disgusting the amount of people involved in the never ending nut rolls and yet it only gets worse. The SH provider list is never up to date and a waste of time. Socialized medicine and idiots in DC want more of it.
Respond to negative reviews
Melanie G. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Melanie G. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/06/2018, 08:12 AM
Ambetter commits fraud regularly. First, they decided that $8,900 is less money than our $3,000 deductible so we owe everything. They don't comply with federal regulations to provide breast pumps to mothers. They then reprocess your claims to put some money toward co-insurance instead of the deductible so you owe more money and they owe nothing. This isn't how insurance works. They work the Better Business Bureau automated system, saying they're looking into it and then because you don't respond BBB closes the complain. They claimed because my deductible changed after my son was born that his deductible wasn't met. This doesn't even make sense. Ambetter scams health care providers, too, so it's difficult to find one that even accepts Ambetter.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Rene review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Rene on BirdEye

4 years ago

03/03/2018, 06:59 AM
TERRIBLE SO FAR- just 3 months in! They have not been sending monthly invoices AND their website is not working so I have been unable to select a Primary Care Doctor. Despite numerous attempts to call them and get this corrected! They are still calling and wanting me to take surveys and MAKE PAYMENTS! In fact that's ALL I have been able to do is MAKE A PAYMENT! I have received ZERO HEALTHCARE from this healthcare company! SCAM SCAM SCAM and I have reported them to the insurance board.
Respond to negative reviews
sj review for Sunshine State Health Plan
sj on BirdEye

4 years ago

01/16/2018, 09:53 AM
do not use this company!!! My father used them thru his medicad and they ingored letters from dcf causing his medicad to get dropped. When trying to clafiy why they ignored letters from dcf to them they in turn would not talk to me stating as his poa I was not authorized when in fact I had been dealing with them directly for more than 2 years. They give you the runaround.
Respond to negative reviews
Irina V. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Irina V. on BirdEye

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 13:28 PM
Scam, avoid at all cots
Respond to negative reviews
A Z. review for Sunshine State Health Plan
A Z. on BirdEye

4 years ago

09/01/2017, 12:59 PM
Bad insurance company, choose any other!! They will do anything to not award you the money for their rewards program! Even when you can prove the visits... & not polite customer service
Respond to negative reviews
Dreadful review for Sunshine State Health Plan
Dreadful on BirdEye

4 years ago

08/28/2017, 19:18 PM
I dont have this insurance but my family memeber does.. And i heard her complaining no one will take sunshine health and she cant find a doctor for her and her kids. So i started telling her she silly how is it possible to have insurance and cant find a doctor to take you.. After weeks of heating her complain i took thw phone and said ill call and find u and appointment cause maybe ur to silly to do it. I called over 20 doctors. And all said they dont take it. And reason why they scared they wont get pay cause thia company has a record of not paying.. I felt so bad cause i cuss this lady out and called her stupid.. So i called sunshine health and they gave me the run around and said they will send a book with all they doctors plus they give me like 5 numbers to call that take their plan. I called and they said no or the numbers didnt work.. By the way we never recieve that book.. So basically they cant even help cause they know they scam people. My question is how is this insurance company still in business and no one says nothing. Its not on the news. Anyway. Sunshine health is the worst insurances company in jackaonville florida.. If u got that insurance. Ur can best treat ur damn self. Or die trying to find a doctor to take you..
Respond to negative reviews
George review for Sunshine State Health Plan
George on BirdEye

4 years ago

08/18/2017, 16:34 PM
Have had nothing but positive interaction with this provider. Have a silver plan and am amazed at what it covers. Very little out of pocket and always paying on time
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.