Logo White
Watch Demo

Sunplay

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
674 reviews
|Pool Cleaners|Ogden, UT 84404

1075 S Depot Drive, Suite 1, Ogden, UT 84404

(801) 394-2272

https://sunplay.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Pinterest

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
4.6
(52) · Home Services

2171 E 3300 S

(801) 485-5550
About

Sunplay – Your Go-To Pool Supply Store Looking for an online pool and spa supply store that offers high-quality products at affordable prices? Sunplay.com is the store for you. Established in 1967, Sunplay’s swimming pool supply store gained such a great reputation of high-quality products and customer service that we started serving customers online. We offer a huge selection of everything you need for your pool, spa, and water sports. Whether you are looking for pool chemicals, cleaners, and covers or snorkeling gear, paddleboards, and goggles, Sunplay.com can help you out. Buying your supplies online at Sunplay.com is not only more convenient than running to a physical swimming pool

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.9
674 reviews
5285
  
423
  
313
  
213
  
1340
  
  • 595 Reviews3.1Google
  • 78 Reviews1.2BBB
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristin L on BBB

a month ago

08/18/2020, 04:03 AM
Awful customer service. Bought a $1400 product with a 3 year warranty and one year later when it doesn’t work they will not help at all! Or even respond to voicemail or emails asking for assistance!!! Do not buy from them!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Zoe on BBB

2 months ago

07/28/2020, 01:43 AM
I ordered a solar cover from Sunplay. There website said 5 to 7 days delivery. I had other options on solar covers on ****** *****, local pool stores, ****etc. with the same type purchase arriving around the same date expectancy. We were excited about our pool. It was the only means of our summer entertainment and depended on all our pool supplies to start up the pool. Im real glad we didnt order a filter pump or anything like that from Sunplay. After my hundred dollar purchase was made. I waited and waited. After about 3 and a half weeks, I politely sent a concerned email about the item letting them know as well I wanted a refund if it was not coming. I was scared as I usually order like i said though a place I know about like ******or ****. Nobody responded to me about my solar cover for 2 months. I got one message that was animated stateing after my purchase I could not get a refund something about after it left them it went to the warehouse, it wasnt clear and I was thinking when will it arrive after summers over. I finally got a response though that also looked like another animated response that they refunded my account due to not enough solar covers in stock. It was a good thing that I didnt wait around on them and had already ordered another solar cover half the price that arrived in a week or everyone would be freezing during our night swims we have. I realize factories are shutting down and things are happening around us alot worse but a response would of been nice and why not update your website so people know your having issues. I will probably have an inground pool one day verses the above. This was a test to see if we could do maintinence on one. Theyve lost a current and future pool customer and a few others we will tell about our experience with Sunplay with people we know that do have inground pools already. It was poor customer service and if they want customers they should treat them like they would want to be treated. A good start would be to answer them after a 100 dollar purchase ... better yet let peole know on there website and keep up with inventory.
Respond to negative reviews
Jorge G. on BBB

3 months ago

06/21/2020, 06:15 AM
I paid $200 on line, 10 days ago, nobody tell me nothing about my shiping number, nobody answer, its the worst company online,
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Glen M on BBB

3 months ago

06/09/2020, 07:17 AM
I placed my order yesterday. My credit card was immediately charged, and then I got an email telling me that basically they lied about the delivery time, and that there would be at least a 2 to 11 business day delay on my order. Now I see where they are listed as permanently closed on Google. Why are they still allowed to take peoples money if they are closed down?
Respond to negative reviews
hope r on BBB

4 months ago

05/27/2020, 07:15 AM
I ordered from Sunplay on 4/5/20, they took my money but never shipped my item. Never returned my emails. I could never reach a person via phone. After reading all these reviews I now know this company is a scam!! They took over $300 of my money and NEVER shipped the product!
Respond to negative reviews
shawn e on BBB

4 months ago

05/06/2020, 10:17 AM
They take your money but do not ship in a timely manner. no phone calls go through, no emails get replied to.
Respond to negative reviews
TZ on BBB

5 months ago

04/30/2020, 12:06 PM
Absolutely horrible company. I purchased a product for several hundred dollars. They promptly took my money, including an expedited shipping fee. The product has not shipped. They have not replied to emails or online website chat requests. It's amazing that a company can continue to operate in a manner like this. I'm disappointed that I did not look at the BBB reviews or Google reviews before allowing them to steal my money. If you have been similarly victimized by this company, do like I plan to do. Start with the Federal Trade Commission to see if they will investigate this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Darren T on BBB

6 months ago

03/24/2020, 05:51 AM
Placed order on 3/12. Credit card was immediately charged and I received an order confirmation. Multiple emails left and phone calls go unanswered. I have initiated a dispute of the charge with my credit card company.
Respond to negative reviews
Taylor B on BBB

6 months ago

03/20/2020, 11:41 AM
I ordered a hose for a Dolphin Pool cleaner on March 5th, 2020 from Sunplay online. I received an email confirming the order. The email also stated that a following email would be sent when the item was shipped and i would be given a tracking number. It is now March 20th and I still have not received a tracking number or email from Sunplay. I sent a follow up email on March 19th and have yet to hear anything from them. My father and I have both called twice and left a voicemail. I attempted to message them through their live chat on their website and have had no luck. It is impossible to make contact with this company. Now that we have already made the purchase, I am now seeing that many others have had the same issues we are having with Sunplay. This product was over $100, and after checking bank statements, the money has been taken out. The product is paid for and there is no reason that Sunplay would not be able to ship the item or make contact to let me know why there is a delay in shipping/delivery. (Item Part #: 99958903-DIY)
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.