Logo White
Watch Demo

Sugar House Veterinary Hospital

Own this business?
4.4
419 reviews
|Healthcare|Salt Lake City, UT 84106

2206 McClelland St E, Salt Lake City, UT 84106

(801) 487-9981

https://www.sugarhousevet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Rocky Mountain Large Animal Clinic
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

3226 W 1150 N

(801) 798-8123
Powder Paws Veterinary Clinic
5.0
(139) · Veterinarians

2780 Rasmussen Rd

(435) 649-1221
Equine Edge Veterinary
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1892 Heritage Ranch Dr

(801) 621-4464
Kaysville Veterinary
4.8
(215) · Veterinarians

166 S Main St

(801) 444-3770
Park City Animal Clinic
4.8
(115) · Healthcare

1725 Sidewinder Dr

(435) 649-0710

1 person is looking at this business

Red Butte Veterinary Care
4.8
(163) · Healthcare

1340 S 2100 E

(801) 583-1340

About

Sugar House Veterinary Hospital provides exceptional veterinary care and amazing customer service to pets and their families in the Sugar House community and surrounding Salt Lake City valley. We provide care for dogs, cats, rabbits, rats and other rodents, ferrets, birds and reptiles. Unique services include therapeutic cold laser treatment, stem cell therapy and non-anesthetic professional dental cleanings.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
419 reviews
5323
  
435
  
311
  
217
  
131
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 395 Reviews4.5Google
  • 11 Reviews2.9Dex Knows
  • 10 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gosomewhereelse on Dex Knows

6 years ago

05/13/2014, 04:50 AM
Ridiculous fees for one staff member's commision A few days ago, we attempted to have out cat's nails cut. She is very difficult and tends to panic under stress. Because of this, the staff was not able to cut any of her nails. But we had already paid, and the employee at the front desk, Paige, refused to refund our money, even though no service had been provided. The technician suggested that we try acepromazine to calm the cat. Paige said that we would have to do an exam, an x-ray and blood work before we would be able to receive the medication, and then we would have to pay again for the prescription, dispensing fees, and the medication, for a grand total of over $400. She was very rude through the whole thing. We returned today and were surprised to find that it was significantly easier to receive the medication. Julie, the employee who helped us today did not charge us because the nails were not cut, and she credited us what we paid last time and put it toward the acepromazine. She is tr uly the only good thing this business has going for it. I have no intention of continuing our business relationship.
Respond to negative reviews
Wish I had known better on Dex Knows

6 years ago

10/07/2013, 04:09 AM
Please do not take your exotics here! The careless and rough nature of their handling and treatment of my pet rabbit was abhorrent. I left feeling shocked and upset. I called around and got treatment elsewhere and what a blessing that I followed my gut instinct not to return to Sugarhouse. I feel our pets are family and should be treated as such. If you want kind, gentle and expert care for your pets, PLEASE do not go here.
Respond to negative reviews
Doreen C. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/25/2012, 03:44 AM
Simply the Best!!! I have been taking my dogs to Sugar House Vet since 1990. They are truly the best. My scottie, Mac, knew and trusted Dr. Barton and Michelle and Tracy the most. He was a very sick dog with cushings disease, diabetes, and eventual blindness. They were so loving and concerned about his well being every time he visited. Mac's situation was unusual, but we found a way to make his life great for several years. We were all sad when it was time to give Mac the ultimate gift of love and they were there to help me with that process.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Doreen C. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

09/25/2012, 01:16 AM
Simply the Best!!! I have been taking my dogs to Sugar House Vet since 1990. They are truly the best. My scottie, Mac, knew and trusted Dr. Barton and Michelle and Tracy the most. He was a very sick dog with cushings disease, diabetes, and eventual blindness. They were so loving and concerned about his well being every time he visited. Mac's situation was unusual, but we found a way to make his life great for several years. We were all sad when it was time to give Mac the ultimate gift of love and they were there to help me with that process. We have two beautiful westies now and we all love "the girls." My Abby was diagnosed several years ago with "white shaker syndrome" - a very rare neurological disorder. Dr. Barton researched the syndrome tirelessly until he found some answers. She responded amazingly and has very few visable symptoms. Abby now also has Addisons disease. She takes steroids daily with peanut butter, her favorite treat. We are blessed daily by the presence of our beloved "children with fur." Dr. Barton graciously and unselfishly tells me that Abby is alive because of me, but we all know that it is because of Dr. Barton that Abby still lives. Fiona, Abby's sister remains the supportive older sister and is very healthy. Dr. Barton is like family and I couldn't imagine taking my babies to any other facility. Thank you Dr. Barton, Dr. Orem, Michelle, Tracy, Julie, and all those behind the scenes that make a difference in my dog's lives. You are simply the best!!!
Becky B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/10/2012, 08:56 AM
Best all around Vet!! – It is always easy taking your pet to Sugarhouse. You are always greeted by nameTand with big smiles! The staff is caring and knowledgeable. All options & prices are discussed with you prior to treatment being given. The doctors always follow through & phone you with your pet's lab results. I feel comfortable knowing that the staff at Sugarhouse cares for my pets as much as I do.
Becky B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/10/2012, 01:17 AM
Sugarhouse is the BEST!!! I absolutely LOVE Sugarhouse Veterinary Hospital. The staff is efficient, friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. The doctors are caring, readily available & always follow through.
Bruce J. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/06/2012, 06:17 AM
Cat Lover My room mate and I took our new cat in to get spade. After the surgery they wanted us to buy all kinds of pain reliever medications at an extra expense. The cost of the surgery was very expensive compared to other Vets we had gone to previously. When we told the vet tech that we did not know if we needed more pain relief for our cat or not, and we asked why they had not discussed this with us before the procedure. He got upset with us and asked if we care about our animal or not. Very rude and uncaring. Not a veterinarian we would recommend to anyone!
jean H. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/04/2012, 01:59 AM
Best Clinic in SLC I have taken my dogs to a number of other veterinary clinics before I found Sugarhouse Veterinary Hospital. Sugarhouse is, without doubt the best I have found -- the others I have tried do not compare. The doctors and the staff are caring and gentle with the pets and equally caring and gentle with anxious pet owners. The staff behave in a calm, professional manner. The doctors are thorough and informative. Now that I have discovered Sugarhouse Vet, I will never take my dogs anywhere else. Way to go Sugarhouse! You are the best!
Laurie W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 08:05 AM
Outstanding care – As an owner of 3 cats and 1 dog, I appreciate the friendly, cost-conscious, and thoughtful care I always receive at Sugar House Veterinary. When I had to put a cat to sleep the vet and the nurses were kind and understanding and allowed me as much time as I needed to say goodbye. I trust the people at SHVH to give all my best animal friends the best care.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.