Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Strands Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
48 reviews
|Hair Salons|San Mateo, CA 94403

44 West 42nd Ave, San Mateo, CA 94403

(650) 570-7220

https://strandsforhair.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(7) · Hair Salons

1562 Meridian Ave

(408) 377-0911
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

2323 Santa Clara Ave

(510) 263-8787
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

771 Bush St

(415) 964-9449
5.0
(5) · Beauty
5.0
(22) · Beauty

1410 S Mcdowell Blvd # C

(707) 849-9179
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

3441 Golden Gate Way # G

(925) 284-5915
About

Any hair or skin services that you need to look your best, we’re the salon that’s been doing it right for more than 30 years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
48 reviews
521
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alexa Makreas review for Strands Salon
Alexa Makreas on Facebook

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 12:25 PM
Aireen Dela Cruz review for Strands Salon
Aireen Dela Cruz on Facebook

5 years ago

05/23/2017, 13:12 PM
Wow! I've been coming to Strands Salon for almost 3 years now...I usually, go to Jeffrey for my haircuts and he does an "Awesome," job~I always go home feeling very happy and feeling good!!! I've tried several of the other ladies and they're all good as well~I say, "not bad," to that! I love that they're all very professional, friendly, and honest when it comes to your looks or beauty. I've never left disappointed always; satisfied and extra boosted on my self ~confidence. Oh and, they also offer you a drink like water, coffee, or tea and that's really cool. P.S., the front desk or receptionist lady is so nice and sweet and her name is, "Glenda! " :)
Ana Albarran review for Strands Salon
Ana Albarran on Facebook

6 years ago

10/12/2016, 16:42 PM
I called at 1:00p.m. And asked if I could come in today to get my hair dyed and asked if a 5:00p.m. Appointment was enough time to get what I'd like done. Wasted my time and money uber I got there for the appointment and told by the stylist she didn't have enough time. My grandma has been a loyal customer for years and referred me. I will NEVER be returning again. They should've told me to come in another time. Very inconsiderate. Seemed as if the stylist just wanted to get off work early. I do not recommend coming here if you're looking for good service or stylists that actually enjoy enough their job. ��
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Karen Powers review for Strands Salon
Karen Powers on Facebook

7 years ago

08/15/2015, 08:59 AM
Donna Wright review for Strands Salon
Donna Wright on Facebook

7 years ago

05/15/2015, 03:10 AM
Ivette Angel Hernandez review for Strands Salon
Ivette Angel Hernandez on Facebook

8 years ago

04/02/2014, 09:10 AM
Terri Allan review for Strands Salon
Terri Allan on Facebook

8 years ago

01/15/2014, 02:19 AM
Sara has been working magic on my hair for a few years now. I always get compliments on my color and cut. I would not go anywhere else, everyone their is great and friendly and a pleasure to see.
Lisa Gibbs review for Strands Salon
Lisa Gibbs on Facebook

8 years ago

12/12/2013, 19:45 PM
Lisa Gibbs review for Strands Salon
Lisa Gibbs on Facebook

8 years ago

12/12/2013, 14:10 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.