Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steven Liu, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
47 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

993-D Johnson Ferry Rd NE #440, Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

(404) 257-0799

https://www.gicareforkids.com/meet-the-doctors/steven-liu-md/

Open now:8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

"Dr. Steven Liu was born in the suburbs of Chicago and was raised in northern Florida and the Washington Metropolitan area. He graduated from Yale University with a Bachelor of Science in Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry. He earned his Doctorate...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
47 reviews
547
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
SJ review for Steven Liu, M.D.
SJ on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/10/2021, 09:44 AM
Dr. Liu is a wonderful pediatric gastroenterologist. He took such great care of our son. His nurse took a very thorough history before he came into the room. We didn’t feel rushed and we felt like they really cared about the details. Dr. Liu listened to our concerns and answered all of our questions. He took his time explaining everything to us and really cared about our sons well being. He was gentle when he examined our baby. He went above and beyond when he noticed a clerical error in our hospital records and made a personal phone call to the doctor that made the error to have it corrected. As new parents, we feel so lucky to have found such a thorough and caring doctor. This is top notch specialty care. There was no wait when we were at the office, but even if there was it would have been totally worth it.
Lisa McCoy review for Steven Liu, M.D.
Lisa McCoy on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/10/2021, 01:21 AM
Dr Liu was very thorough and kind. The office staff was kind and efficient. Excellent care. Great place. Highly recommend.
Anonymous review for Steven Liu, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/29/2021, 07:22 AM
My son and I have been working with Dr. Liu for several years now, and we LOVE him! He has been very proactive with my son’s care, and he has a wonderful bedside manner. He always takes the time to LISTEN, and my son is thriving under his care.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Cassandra Trice review for Steven Liu, M.D.
Cassandra Trice on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 09:22 AM
He's always engaged and listens to concerns. He also addresses these concerns promptly. Plus, he's great with my daughter.
Deborah Blake review for Steven Liu, M.D.
Deborah Blake on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/23/2020, 04:40 AM
Dr. Liu was AMAZING! He was friendly, thorough, and really listened! Dr. Liu took my daughter's symptoms seriously, and he was so good at communicating with her and me. I completely trust Dr. Liu with the care of my daughter. His nurse, Susan, is also a rock star! I am so glad to have found Dr. Liu!
S. Barker review for Steven Liu, M.D.
S. Barker on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/13/2020, 07:50 AM
It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Liu! We have had nothing but a great experience whenever we have to come in. Dr. Liu is great on explaining everything that is going on and the treatment plan. Dr. Liu took the least invasive options when treating my son and gradually went up if needed, I appreciated that he gave us time to see if one option was working before moving on to something else. Dr. Liu's bedside manner has been probably the best I have seen. I will be recommending Dr. Liu anytime a friend or family that is search of a GI doctor.
Nurse Gaither review for Steven Liu, M.D.
Nurse Gaither on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/10/2020, 08:55 AM
Dr . Liu is "funny and nice" per my daughter who he provides GI care for. And she says "he makes sure I am healthy and takes my poopy medicine". I am a pediatric nurse who works with kids with GI issues and he treated me with professionalism and just like he would treat his other patients and treated me like a mother concerned about my daughter; He did a great job addressing her GI issues and my concerns and developing a care plan tailored to her. I would definitely recommended Dr. Liu and the GI care office.
D. Suljanovic review for Steven Liu, M.D.
D. Suljanovic on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/17/2018, 10:12 AM
Dr. Liu is such a caring & knowledgeable doctor. He has been so great with diagnosing my daughter's condition (without ordering unnecessary tests) and was wonderful in easing my mind about the condition as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a pediatric GI doctor. So glad our family found him!
Anonymous review for Steven Liu, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/29/2018, 02:29 AM
Our son was just diagnosed with Crohns. With in 1 minute of meeting him, we knew he was the right doctor to care for our son. Just an all around great doctor...kind, great bedside manners, compassionate, confident, professionalism, and he is so down to earth. Very thankful for him and all he has done for our son. We know he is in great hands!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.