Logo White
Watch Demo

Steven Lewitton, MD

Own this business?
5.0
37 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78705

1015 East 32nd Street, Ste 508, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 807-3140

https://stdavids.com/physicians/profile/steven-lewitton-md

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Dr. Lewitton is originally from South Africa but grew up in Kansas City. He first moved to Austin in 1991 to attend college at the University of Texas. He graduated Phi Beta Kappa and with High Honors from UT in 1995, and then moved to Dallas where he attended medical school at the Univerity of Texas Southwestern Medical School. After medical school, Dr. Lewitton completed a residency in Internal Medicine at Parkland Memorial Hospital in Dallas before moving to New York City for further training. While in New York, Dr. Lewitton completed his General Cardiology Fellowship at New York University where he served as Chief Fellow before going to Weill Cornell Medical Center and New York Presbyter

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
37 reviews
536
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 33 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lucille Schaefer on Healthgrades

5 months ago

12/22/2019, 00:22 AM
Dr Lewitton is a very knowledgeable physician. He is personable, listens carefully & take time with the patient. Has been my cardiologist for over four years and I am extremely please with out relationship. He is available by phone when urgently needed and is available by appointment when called.
Jacquline Gales on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/12/2019, 06:29 AM
Steven Lewitton, MD Cardio Texas, PLLC is a wonderful, caring and "likeable" person. He really takes the time to explain the medications that he prescribes and offers additional information on wellness. At a time when doctors rush in and rush out He spends quality time to answer questions and concerns. I would highly recommend him
Victoria Finias on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/09/2019, 03:23 AM
I had symptoms of A-fib and called Dr. Lewitton's offfice. He saw me early next morning and arranged for cardio version right away. By noon the procedure was done and I was home with my heart back in rhythm. He also referred me to an arrhythmia specialist. The whole team at Cardio Texas was very thorough and professional, Ruby at check-in, Luis who did my EKG, nurse Heather always cheerful and efficient, and Roberta who made my next appointment at the check out with enthusiasm and a ready smile. I am very fortunate to have Dr. Lewitton as my cardiologist and I recommend Cardio Texas to anyone with heart problems.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
JAMES HERNDON on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/06/2019, 04:22 AM
I WANT TO INFORM YOU OF WHAT DR LEWITTON HAS TO KEEP A LIVE. I AM A 88 YEAR OLD MALE INFANTRY SOLDIER, RETIRED AFTER 31 YEAR IN THE US ARMY WITH OVER 13 YEAR OVERSEAS. I HAVE HAD COLOR CANCER, POSSESS A TISSUE VALVE IN THE HEART SINCE 1909 AND 100 PERCENT VA DISABLED. DR STEVEN LEWITTON IS A CARING PROFESSIONAL, THE BEST THAT I HAVE WORKED WITH IN 88YEARS. HE COMPLETLY EXPLAINS MY MEDICAL CONDITIONS TO BE AND MY WIFE AND WHAT MEDICATION WE WILL USE TO ATTACK THE INTERFACED CONDITIONS. I FEEL BLESSED TO HAVE DR LEWITTON WITH ME IN MY JOURNEYS. HIS STAFF IS TRULY OUTSTANDING AS WELL!
Roberta Herman on Healthgrades

7 months ago

11/16/2019, 10:01 AM
Conscientious, detailed, thoughtful. I have been very impressed with him. His staff is excellent as well!
Gordon Love on Healthgrades

9 months ago

08/25/2019, 05:13 AM
Thorough, and interested in you. I enjoy meeting with Dr. Lewitton. He is on time .
Raquel Reyna on Healthgrades

9 months ago

08/23/2019, 03:05 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Lewitton for at least 10 years. He is a very patient and attentive to my symptoms and has managed to calm my nerves and ease my concerns. He is very thorough in his examinations and has even appeared early in the morning during my stress tests. He answers all my questions and calms my concerns. He also has an excellent staff who are all well trained and friendly as well. I feel very confident in recommending Dr. Lewitton to anyone. He is tops to me.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

07/31/2019, 06:49 AM
Dr L started treating my husband after a heart attack sent us to the emergency room. The dr has been treating us every since. Very skilled, extremely talented and personable. Answers all your questions is very nice gentleman. Great dr. I highly recommend dr as your cardiologist .and his staff are wonderful very warm and professional. Great bunch of folks.
Paul Beutel on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/20/2019, 02:17 AM
Dr. Lewitton has been my cardiologist for several years, and I have always found him to be professional, caring and willing to explain medical conditions in language that laymen can understand. His staff is also first-rate.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.