Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stephey Douglas W Od

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
19 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Covina, CA 91723

208 Badillo St, Covina, CA 91723

(626) 332-4510

https://www.stepheyoptometry.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Pediatricians

18370 Burbank Blvd #307

(818) 996-6000
5.0
(7) · Healthcare
5.0
(46) · Optometrists

946 Manhattan Beach Blvd

(310) 545-4585
5.0
(9) · Urgent Care

8383 Wilshire Blvd

(844) 373-8462
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2021 Santa Monica Blvd # 612E

(310) 829-4403
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2018 17th St

(714) 564-0222
About

Glaucoma Treatment, Cataract Treatment

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
19 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Stephey Douglas W Od
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/04/2021, 07:37 AM
Every time I see Dr Stephey I learn something new.
Rebecca Baldwin review for Stephey Douglas W Od
Rebecca Baldwin on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2019, 09:18 AM
I’ve been going to Dr Stephey for more years than I can remember. I’ve had issues with my eyes working together correctly, Dr Stephey worked with me so I could have vision therapy to help correct the problem. He always takes time to listen and talk to me about my concerns. I always look forward to talking with him, he never fails to have some really great recommendations for articles or books that are on subjects of great interest to me. I hope I never have to trust my eyes to anyone else.
Celeste Palmer review for Stephey Douglas W Od
Celeste Palmer on Facebook

4 years ago

09/24/2018, 04:16 AM
Excellent office staff and a doctor who listens and pays attention to his patients.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Vanessa G. review for Stephey Douglas W Od
Vanessa G. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/21/2014, 07:55 AM
I took my two children to see Dr. Stephey for evaluation and treatment of visual processing issues. He comes across as enthusiastic, knowledgeable and sincere, but don’t be fooled. On my first call to his office he asked me for my e-mail address so he could “send me information”. Thus, he established an unsolicited e-mail relationship that appeared casual and based out of genuine interest and concern and often included unprompted correspondence. Later, when I question him about the cost of something, he informed it was a “global fee” that included “any e-mails or phone calls” He charged me a $1000 (discounted from $2400) for two computer programs, that I later found out should not have been more than $500. He downloaded the programs on to my lap top, but when I asked for another license he told me the cost would once again be a discounted $1000 even though I already own the programs. It was when I questioned this that he informed me “$1000.00 was a global fee which included a new user name and password for HTS, the anticipation of needing to add sessions to the PATH program, at least 3 progress exams, and any email or phone calls we needed to have.” He charged me $1800 for an IM program and equipment that sells on the IM website for $549 https://imhome.interactivemetronome.com/orders/improduct.aspx . Additionally, none of these computer programs turned out to be traditional vision therapies. I have found a new OD who uses traditional therapies, and is upfront about his fees. If you are looking for a developmental optometrist, don’t waste your money here.
Julian S. review for Stephey Douglas W Od
Julian S. on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

03/07/2009, 01:56 AM
Dr. Stephy is a very informative man who helped me as a teacher identify several characteristics in the classroom that are related to vision problems. His prices are very reasonable and the information he provides is priceless. The Doctor is very professional and enjoyable to talk to.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.