Logo White
Watch Demo

Star Tool & Die Inc

Own this business?
5.0
58 reviews
|Consumer Services|Elkhart, IN 46514

53088 Faith Ave, Elkhart, IN 46514

(574) 264-3815

https://www.startooldie.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

United Tool & Engineering Inc
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

337 Campbell St

(574) 259-1953
K M Industrial Machinery Co
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

530 W Kalamazoo Ave

(269) 381-0690
Nortool
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

2600 Jeanwood Dr

(574) 262-3400
Precision Medical Technologies
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2059 Pound Dr W

(574) 267-6385
Peters & Marske
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

311 IN-212

(219) 872-8677

2 people are looking at this business

White Machine
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

1903 White Industrial Dr

(574) 267-5895

About

Focus on production when you turn to the team at Star Tool & Die Inc in Elkhart, Indiana. At our machine shop, we specialize in creating high-quality prototypes, jigs, fixtures, details and 3D machined parts. We take the time to listen to you to ensure that we produce the product you need. Since 1994 we have been committed to staffing the top trained, skilled, and experienced people available. We guarantee that we will deliver a product that matches your exact standards and specifications. By running our business this way, we have grown our reputation through word of mouth recommendations from our satisfied clients. Contact our company to request new 3D machining parts and other pieces for y

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
58 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
46 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

4 days ago

08/15/2019, 11:00 AM
Sometimes, even the most experienced machinists can run into trouble diagnosing and fixing a problem with the equipment. If you need a fresh set of eyes, we’re here for you.
Anonymous on Facebook

6 days ago

08/13/2019, 03:57 AM
One of the most obvious kinds of actuator we tend to see is the hydraulic cylinder, partially because it can be used to move incredibly large things like cranes or backhoes. Hydraulic actuators are incredibly powerful, but are limited in acceleration and speed.
Anonymous on Facebook

11 days ago

08/08/2019, 02:27 AM
Not sure which lubricant to use for system gears and the maintenance manuals are nowhere to be found? Just give us a call; we’ll get the information we need from you and let you know what lubricant to use.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Anonymous on Facebook

13 days ago

08/06/2019, 05:15 AM
Metal working has been an extremely useful tool for man for quite the while. Did you know the first welders were of the Bronze Age? One Greek historian, Herodotus, claims that welding was invented solely by Glaucus of Chios.
Anonymous on Facebook

17 days ago

08/01/2019, 12:10 PM
The small kerf width and small heat zone are what enable perfection with regard to the intricate cuts, complex shapes, and small holes required in machine shop work. Indeed, a machine shop laser is basically a column of high intensity light that travels through a resonator before being focused on the metal.
Anonymous on Facebook

20 days ago

07/30/2019, 05:34 AM
SMC slitter tables are available in dual-cycle modes, which allow independent charge patterns to run from separate-cycle start buttons, and single-cycle modes, which allow eight charge programs to be selected via PLC interface.
Anonymous on Facebook

25 days ago

07/25/2019, 01:42 AM
The tiny gears found on the hind legs of juvenile Issus coleoptratus insects feature teeth that are 80 micrometers wide. The bases of the gear teeth feature filleted curves, similar to those used in manmade gears to minimize wear over time.
Anonymous on Facebook

a month ago

07/23/2019, 02:13 AM
We understand that you don't have an unlimited budget for the repair of your equipment. If there are more affordable repair options at our disposal, we’ll share those with you.
Anonymous on Facebook

a month ago

07/18/2019, 12:15 PM
One of the oldest mechanical deformation processes is break forming or press forming, during which we shape a piece of metal on a V-shaped, U-shaped, or channel-shaped punch and die set.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.