Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stanford Court

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1594 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94108

905 California St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 989-3500

https://www.stanfordcourt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

Come experience the new Stanford Court! We are excited to share our multi-million dollar transformation that includes updates & revamps that transcend to our lobby, cafe , bar, porte-cochere, & fitness center. Guided by the design concept of "where tomorrow meets yesterday," the newly renovated Stanford Court integrates Nob Hill's grand history with the innovative and tech-focused spirit of today's San Francisco. Expect cool graphics, a new modern color palette and nods to our past. Our new 1500 square foot Fitness Center features state of the art equipment including interactive Kinima stations offering personalized workouts and floor-to-ceiling windows that fill the space with natural light

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,594 reviews
5771
  
4536
  
3169
  
248
  
153
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
raggedyann review for Stanford Court
raggedyann on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/28/2006, 06:58 AM
Wonderful experience. – This Restaurant has an astounding wine list and the food is worth the extra money. A bit on the higher end $$$, this is an elegant experience that was perfect for our special occasion.
Contributor review for Stanford Court
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/27/2006, 02:03 AM
A mingling of influences pampers discerning guests. – The Scene Located on the Powell Street cable car line, this hotel projects an image of refined luxury. The "Court" in its name refers to the courtyard automobile entrance, which flaunts a large, stained-glass dome over a fountain. The almost-hidden covered entrance is as discreet as they come, leading into an intimate marble lobby that is uncluttered yet inviting. The Details The 400 rooms are large and comfortable, and you may feel as if you're staying in a fine, old Virginia country house. A $6 million refurbishment in 2000 added cushy but more modern furnishings, with Asian accessories and calming color schemes in cool blue or leaf green. Bathrooms have towel warmers and a small TV. Suites are dressed with original antiques. Details matter here--complimentary coffee and newspaper arrive at your door every morning. Public spaces include a beautiful ballroom, a lovely bar and Fournou's Ovens restaurant.
asommelier review for Stanford Court
asommelier on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/25/2006, 07:22 AM
Exquisitely- presented and Tasty Mediterranean Cuisine. Extensive wine selection. – I learned about this restaurant right here on City Search and it certainly deserves the praises it has been getting. I had their four-course tasting menu which included the lobster and apple bisque soup, seared scallops in orange vinaigrette and the duck --- all of them were delicious and hearty. The menu itself is not all that "exciting" or "exotic" if you are looking for something entirely different but it is executed very well. They also have a vast wine selection to choose from (8,000 bottles I was told). The restaurant itself is located inside the Sanford Hotel in Nob Hill and makes you feel like you are eating in somebody's warm and open kitchen. Yes, it is pricey. Definitely a good choice for special occasions and the service is very good. The wait staff take their time and do not rush in between courses.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
ksfoody review for Stanford Court
ksfoody on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/17/2006, 07:27 AM
GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD – I had dinner with friends in the Fournous oven last week and this was my first time, i was very suprised by the overall outstanding service and good food. we come in the restaurant and a friendly Host greets you and brings you to the table where we got aproached by a very friendly server. we had 3 to 4 course dinner that night and food was great. the Restaurant Manager (Klaus), he came several time to the table and made sure everything was ok. after dinner Klaus gave as a tour to the wine cellar, it was very impressive. i will go back for dinner anytime!
lynm review for Stanford Court
lynm on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/28/2005, 04:57 AM
Christmas Day experience – After making a reserveration well in advance, we were seated in what looked like a corridor, next to a vent emitting chilly air. I told the waiter I was cold and he responded that I should order some wine to warm up. Unpleasant ambience. The menu was set and looked good, but the food was insipid--not unique in any way, poorly presented, and not hot. Service was slow to get started. The final cost to us for 4 prix fixe dinners and one bottle of wine (not anything out of the ordinary) and tip, ...close to $400. Not exorbitant for a great meal, but not worth it for what we experienced. At least I would say--don't go for Christmas!
vineys review for Stanford Court
vineys on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/23/2005, 01:41 AM
Wow! – Friends chose...My wife & I thought it was going to be a dud...We had a hard time finding it, but once there, we were flat out "taken care of!" and they know how to make a killer Martini. Our waiter showed us around and even explained the old art on the walls...the chef came out and explained their rare ovens and their history, etc. then started holding up peices of meat from across the room which has a visible oven/kitchen area as we were looking at the menu...I think I spent, with wine, tip, & all...well ALOT. But we still talk about this place as one of the best we have EVER been to. And we have been at some of the best restaurants in the World in cities everywhere.....
arwjah review for Stanford Court
arwjah on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/03/2005, 04:10 AM
Food Critic – This is the place to go to if you're a wine snob with over 8,000 to chose from. I really enjoyed the filet that is cooked in a roasting oven right near your table. It was the best I have had in the city. Best way to start your dinner is a split of martini's in the lobby bar! Over 25 different martin's to choose from. You may not make it to dinner.
oliviaszabo review for Stanford Court
oliviaszabo on Citysearch

18 years ago

12/15/2003, 04:32 AM
Feather bed not just in the Westin – I really liked the hotel, and being located at the intersection of all 3 cable car lines, it is also convenient. Nob Hill is close to all other great neighborhoods, yet quiet. Loved the bed (featherbed, down pillows and cover, only the Heavenly shower is missing to complete the picture), the cooking in the hotel restaurant was great too.
rubiovino review for Stanford Court
rubiovino on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/15/2003, 09:22 AM
you've lost my business – unsatisfactory for frequent business traveller. rooms are small, bed are uncomfortable.... worst of all, the staff is unprofessional and unhelpful. next time i am in san francisco, i will look elsewhere
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.