Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stanford Court

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1594 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94108

905 California St, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 989-3500

https://www.stanfordcourt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

2 people are looking at this business

About

Come experience the new Stanford Court! We are excited to share our multi-million dollar transformation that includes updates & revamps that transcend to our lobby, cafe , bar, porte-cochere, & fitness center. Guided by the design concept of "where tomorrow meets yesterday," the newly renovated Stanford Court integrates Nob Hill's grand history with the innovative and tech-focused spirit of today's San Francisco. Expect cool graphics, a new modern color palette and nods to our past. Our new 1500 square foot Fitness Center features state of the art equipment including interactive Kinima stations offering personalized workouts and floor-to-ceiling windows that fill the space with natural light

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,594 reviews
5771
  
4536
  
3169
  
248
  
153
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lynn Baldwin Nowak review for Stanford Court
Lynn Baldwin Nowak on Facebook

8 years ago

08/29/2013, 08:07 AM
Definitely not the Stanford Court Hotel we loved in past visits to San Francisco. No mini bar. No room service. No restaurant on premises. Terrible front desk service. Hallway carpets are filthy. Guess when the property ownership changed hands, standards took a nosedive. Sadly this is our last visit to Stanford Court.
Magic Westside review for Stanford Court
Magic Westside on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/04/2010, 07:27 AM
Don't Go For Dinner--Go For Brunch. – The dinner gets bad reviews on service, etc...so lets not parry words. I'm giving three stars for that reason alone. But the Sunday Brunch is really a good deal. Something about the Sunday afternoon wait staff is quietly dignified, and Fournou's Ovens can't be beat when it comes to their champagne brunch. An endless fount combined with eggs benedict or their dungenous crab omlette really makes a person feel like they got their money's worth. Again--I only recommend Sunday Brunch. When we lived on Nob Hill, it was a regular haunt, and we were never disappointed.
Rosalie Benitez review for Stanford Court
Rosalie Benitez on YellowBot

12 years ago

11/25/2009, 02:25 AM
Nice touch :) I stayed here when a townhouse I was supposed to move into in San Francisco flaked on me in 9/05. My dog absolutely loved having his own bed, complete w/ down comforter and high thread count on the Italian sheets. Nice touch :)
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Barbara B. review for Stanford Court
Barbara B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/24/2009, 01:01 AM
Okay This hotel lobby restaurant was okay. The food was comfort food with a twist (That is how I would put it ) with the price to match the twist. $15.00 for a hamburger. I really enjoyed the selection of vodka... but not enough to make it a regular stop.
Patrick Heig review for Stanford Court
Patrick Heig on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/04/2008, 05:09 AM
The large dining space in Nob Hill's Stanford Court Hotel aims to draw in more than just hotel guests with its focus on local, farm-to-table ingredients. – The central focus of the Stanford Court Hotel's 35 million dollar renovation, Aurea's multi-use space caters to travelers but the restaurant's local, seasonal menu reflects San Francisco sensibilities. White marble floors and a stained glass dome give the restaurant a palatial feel, but only a small portion of the tables are reserved for formal dining; the rest of the seating is casual, with communal tables, club chairs and low slung couches creating pockets where hotel guests can work, socialize, drink or graze on small plates. The menu is highly seasonal, but dishes like watermelon and halibut crudo, lobster mac and cheese, and house made tater tots are specialties available year round. Twenty-five varietals of wine are offered, although the focus is on California and organic vintners.
Carolyne818 review for Stanford Court
Carolyne818 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/19/2008, 04:54 AM
Valentine's Dinner Disaster: Terrible service, atmosphere and food! – After reading positive reviews, we decided to try out the restaurant for Valentine's day. It was beyond disappointing. We couldn't wait to get out of there. The atmosphere was NOT romantic--quite the opposite. It was stark, cold and depressing. The seats were very uncomfortable. We had wine and appetizers, then waited for over an hour to get our entrees. The food was very mediocre and tasted bland. The service was very, very slow.
em4bern review for Stanford Court
em4bern on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/20/2007, 06:33 AM
VALENTINE'S DAY DISASTER – WE EXPERIENCED ALMOST THE IDENTICAL EXPERIENCE AS THE PREVIOUS REVIEWER SO I ECHO HIS ACCOUNT. WE MADE A RESERVATION FOR 8PM AND WAS SEATED IN THE SAME PLACE AS HE WAS. WE ORDERED DRINKS, FIRST COURSES, DINNER AND A BOTTLE OF WINE. THE DRINKS CAME RIGHT AWAY AS DID THE WINE. WE FINISHEDD OUR DRINKS AND STARTED NURSING THE WINE WAITING FOR THE FOOD. AND HOUR AND 10 MINUTES LATER, I ASKED FOR THE CHECK AND THEY SAID OUR FIRST COURSE WAS UP. I ORDERED FOIE GRAS AND IT CAME SWIMMING IN A POOL OF OIL., I COULN'T EAT IT. I ASKED FOR THE CHECK AGAIN AND TO THEIR CREDIT, THEY DIDN'T CHARGE FOR THE FIRST COURSES. WE WERE OUT OF THERE! WE WENT TO ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES; ALLEGRIA ON LOMBARD WHICH HAS GREAT PAELLA. BY THIS TIME IT WAS ALMOST 10PM; THE PLACE WAS PACKED BUT BY SOME MIRACLE THERE WAS ONE AND ONLY ONE TABLE LEFT. IF YOU GO, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE COMBO PAELLA AND A BOTTLE OF MALBEC.
sarawhitehead review for Stanford Court
sarawhitehead on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/16/2007, 05:36 AM
Horrible Customer Service! – I didn't even get a chance to try the food! We booked a reservation on Opentable for 2:30pm. As we were hurried to our seat, our server said we'd better hurry and order our food because he's leaving in a half an hour and they're closing. I don't know why they would accept a reservation for that time. We left as I did not want to be rushed. Also, there was no one in the restaurant and they sat us next to the kitchen and behind a pillar. There are so many great places to try in San Francisco, don't waste your time on this one!
jimmy2 review for Stanford Court
jimmy2 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/16/2007, 01:56 AM
Very Disappointing Valentines – We had read good reviews of this restaurant, so were excited to try it out. What better night to try something new and romantic than Valentine's Day? When we arrived, the Hostess was turning a hotel guest away saying that they were completely booked out and that he would have to eat at the bar upstairs. This only added to our anticipation and expectation of an excellent gastronomic occaision. When we were led into the dining room it was largely empty. The hostess tried to seat us in a back room, but we requested to sit in the balcony area above the main restaurant to soak up the ambiance and be a little more involved in the restaurant. Sadly, over half of their alleged reservations never showed and for the remainder of the evening, we sat in a largely empty restaurant with no atmosphere and the creepy feeling that everyone was listening to our Valentine's Day conversations. The one plus of an empty restaurant is usually excellent service! Well, sadly this was shockingly lacking also. We ordered Crab Cakes and a Caesar Salad to start. It took 30 minutes for these to arrive. For 20 of those minutes, my salad sat in the open air at the server station beside my table waiting for the Crab Cakes to arrive. We had the Lamb and the Lobster, Shrimp and Crab for the main courses. Both were quite tasty. I often feel offended when a restaurant charges for their sides. I think it's pretensions and for my trouble expect them to be prepared exquisitely. In ordering mashed potatoes with truffle oil, I thought nothing could go wrong, however, I fear they suffered the same fate as my salad in waiting for the main course and they arrived almost cold. Our server apologized for the delay with dinner and offered us a complimentary glass of wine, but given that there was almost no one in the restaurant, I can't see any excuse for the incredibly poor service. The lack of ambience, atmosphere and mediocre food made us wish for a quick exit. Not the greatest Valentine's Day choice.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.