Logo White
Watch Demo

St. Clair Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
441 reviews
|Hospitals|Pittsburgh, PA 15243

1000 Bower Hill Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15243

(412) 942-4000

https://www.stclair.org/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2501 Leechburg Rd

(724) 335-7331

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitals

76 16th St #100

(304) 238-0212
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

4545 New Texas Rd

(412) 793-4801
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

1020 Bower Hill Rd

(412) 502-3920

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(81) · Hospitals

5015 Sampson Dr

(724) 325-4615

5 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2) · Hospitals

3459 Fifth Ave

(412) 648-6106
About

St. Clair Hospital is a 308-bed facility that offers care in pediatrics, family practice, gynecology/obstetrics, surgery, emergency medicine and psychiatry. The hospital offers a variety of educational programs and support groups for the public.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
441 reviews
5219
  
430
  
311
  
226
  
167
  
88 reviews have no rating
  • 281 Reviews4.2Facebook
  • 153 Reviews3.4Google
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Ronczka on Facebook

25 days ago

09/02/2020, 02:32 AM
My daughter was seen at St. Clair Plastic Surgery office located in St Clair Hospital back in October to have a cyst removed from her back. She saw Dr. Edward J. Ruane, Jr., M.D. who was great! However I am not happy with their office staff! The person in charge of putting the patient information in put my my address in the system incorrect. I received a call from a collections agency in June stating I owed $156.00. I had no idea I even owed this and nobody form St Clair Plastic Surgery office reached out to me to tell me that I had a balance so I could pay it. I gave the collection agency my Credit Card numbers and was told that they will forward the information to St Clair Plastic Surgery and have them process it. After 4 weeks they still have not processed it. I tried to call Jessica York the Physician Practice manager at 412-942-8867 and left two messages for her to call me back to get this resolved and she still has not returned my phone call. I am very frustrated because obviously they don't care if they mess up your credit because of their mistake. The Dr was great but I would never go back to the office because you can't trust the front office to do their job correct!
Melissa Ott on Facebook

a month ago

08/24/2020, 04:05 AM
Do not take any child under the age of 18 to St. Clair Hospital. My 13 year old recently went there and within 10 minutes they told us they prefer we go to Children's to run tests and determine what her outcome is. So we did that, but received a full ER charge for them doing absolutely nothing for her. We never saw a doctor. They could have told us upon entering the hospital that this hospital does not service children and we would have turned around BEFORE we received a huge hospital bill. This is bad business. I will be letting all of my family and friends know.
Business Response:

Hi, Melissa. I passed your comment along to leadership in the Emergency Department. The proper person to contact to discuss an experience is our Patient Representative. She can be reached by calling 412.942.1835. She would be glad to talk to you about this.

Kim Ann on Facebook

a month ago

08/22/2020, 02:54 AM
When my father was discharged, we received papers and told of two new drugs to be taken but we were not given prescriptions. They were to be called in to our pharmacy. The prescriptions were not called in and because it was the weekend, we could not get the medication. It has been two days without the medication. I was chastised for calling to inquire on my fathers condition by the nursing staff. My father and his surgeon where hit by a lamp during surgery and his lung was nicked as well. The line to get on the elevator at visiting time is crazy long because people are trying to do the correct thing and social distance which is impossible with only 2 elevator. I had always thought highly of St Clair but my experience was NOT caring at all. What happened?
Business Response:

Hi, Kim. The Patient Representative is the appropriate person to discuss your experience. She would be happy to talk with you, personally. Please call her at 412.942.1835.

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Scott Feely on Facebook

3 months ago

06/29/2020, 12:04 PM
There is a high level of incompetence at this hospital. I cut the side of my thumb off. they said that there was nothing that they could do. They wrapped it in gauze and said do not unwrap it for at least a week. of course, the flesh started growing through the gauze. When I called to ask if I could come in to have it checked because it looks bad and I cannot get the gauze off, they said that I would have to pay hundreds of dollars again for a new emergency visit. I soaked it for days and ripped out the gauze on my own. It left lots of sensitive scar tissue. I then took my son there for a potential concussion. The PA checked his blood oxygen, blood pressure, and respiratory rate and said that there was nothing that could be done for a concussion. She was in the room for 5 minutes. We were in and out in 15 minutes. The bill for just walking on the door was $717. The doctor and other fees were an additional $600-$800.
Nikki Lynne Sethman Lees on Facebook

3 months ago

06/18/2020, 21:29 PM
the ER is clean and they have wonderful doctors!!! i won't go anywhere else!!! i love doctors and the nurses and the aids they are AWESOME
Jeff V. on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/08/2020, 12:26 PM
Worst billing department ever. I made a payment plan with them only to find out that for my !one! visit there, they made me three separate accounts! So, while I was making timely payments on my account according to my payment plan I have a voice recording of with their billing department, my other two accounts were unknowingly past due and sent to collections! Also, they wrongly sent me to collections DURING THE COVID LOCKDOWN!!!! And I have been a medical biller for 20 years and own a medical billing company - I know what I'm talking about! Yes, the sleep center there has nice staff but, everything after I walked out of the hospital has been an absolute nightmare - none of my family are ever allowed to go there again. Would NOT recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan Ripper on Facebook

4 months ago

05/21/2020, 02:58 AM
we've had two babies at St.Clair and both times have been amazing. Friendly staff, good food (especially for hospital fare), quality doctors. Not a thing to complain about.
Ginny Gargiulo on Facebook

5 months ago

04/30/2020, 06:27 AM
I love st Clair nothing but good care. Good doctors
Denise Adamrovich on Facebook

6 months ago

03/13/2020, 01:10 AM
Great care. Very clean. I highly recommend St. Clair Hospital.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.