Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
121 reviews
|Apartments|Miami, FL 33139

900 West Ave, Miami, FL 33139

(305) 672-2412

https://www.southgate-apartments.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

6880 SW 44th Street

(305) 667-4414

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Apartments

361 NE 191st St

(305) 652-0206

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Apartments

1770 N Bayshore Dr

(305) 808-3262

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Real Estate

2201 SE 18th St

(877) 491-2199
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

5838 Collins Ave

(305) 861-2219

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Real Estate

1750 S Ocean Ln Ofc

(954) 522-3922

1 person is looking at this business

About

The most central location. The finest resort amenities. The most appealing, fully updated rental apartments with the most outstanding bay, city and ocean views. Call Southgate home and make South Beach yours. What's life like at Southgate Towers? Click here to find out!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
121 reviews
566
  
45
  
32
  
23
  
143
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Monroe M. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Monroe M. on Apartments

6 months ago

07/27/2021, 02:51 AM
So Far, A Really Great Place To Live I’ll share both the good and the bad. And it’s overwhelmingly good. I wanted to share this review because I almost didn’t look at this apartment based on some of the negative reviews. I’m glad I did. I’m sharing this to help ensure YOU consider this place fairly before you decide where to stay. THE GOOD —Best location in Miami Beach. Two doors down from the Mondrian. Whole Foods across street (but magically hidden in an ocean of shrubbery). Restaurants across the street. Quiet neighborhood. If you want to “party”, it’s a short traverse to the Collins Ave side of the island. And it’s one mile to Southpoint Park. —Beautiful views. You wake up and see Biscayne Bay. Many of the apartments, in addition, have a view of the Atlantic from the other side too. —The staff members truly are awesome and kind. From the day we walked in and were greeted by the security and front desk to the day we signed the lease, it’s a been a top notch professional experience. We visited 12 other apartments in the area. None come close to the kind and attentive nature we’ve experienced so far. —The tenants are awesome. Every person we met—in the lobby, by the pool, on the floor we were considering—were so kind and welcoming. And fascinating! Cool cosmopolitan people from around the world with great big welcoming smiles. And we hadn’t even applied to join them yet. —Cool communal/Private patios. Hard to explain but each apartment has huge bay windows on the front and then a little alcove patio, and then the main outdoor hallway. It makes the place so social because you walk by everyone’s “patio” and can say hello and smile and all that. —You’re living in a historical landmark. It’s the first high rise to have been built on south beach. But yes, they have passed their 40 year inspection just a couple of years ago. —They offer discounts to military veterans, and I appreciate any place that does that for me. They also have discounts for other public servants, so be sure to ask! THE BAD —Expensive. The price of a one bedroom is staggering. Granted, you’re on South Beach. In a perfect location. With a great staff. Awesome pool(s). Amazing views. But… it’s still a lot of money for a small place to live, and as someone mentioned, parking is about $150 - $225 extra per month depending on where you choose. —The lease is super long with lots of things to sign. I’m an attorney and even I was surprised. Be sure to read everything. Most lease problems arise because tenants don’t read
Fernanda P. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Fernanda P. on Apartments

9 months ago

04/26/2021, 13:33 PM
Worst management. Not peaceful. Not luxury DONT move here. The only good thing about it is the view. The neighbors are absolutely disrespectful, you can hear the neighbors like they are inside your apartment and even If you complain about it the management doesn’t do anything, I have been complaining from almost 2 years about the disrespectful neighbors above me and management does absolutely nothing. So if you are looking for a peaceful home DO NOT move here, this is the worst management I have ever seen. They do not care about you at all.
Elizabeth H. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Elizabeth H. on Apartments

a year ago

02/18/2021, 02:22 AM
Money Trap - Lack of Transparency with Deposit & Utilities What worked well: The front desk/reception staff were very helpful, friendly, and efficient. Those people at the front desk are gems and I wish the best for all of them. What didn't work well: Transparency, effectiveness & fairness from management. I complained my concerns that unmasked people were moving throughout the common areas of the building during quarantine and the short version of the response I got was "we're trying". All they did was post signs asking people to wear masks. They hired security guards to control people going into pool or the gym, but not to actually enforce masks. Upon moveout, the deposit refund was very shady and multiple charges appeared on my moveout statement that had no explanation. After multiple back-and-forth emails with management I got some more information, but it still doesn't match up with the condition I left the apartment in.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Todays R. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Todays R. on Apartments

3 years ago

01/18/2019, 07:16 AM
RUDE Leasing Agent When you are touring the agent Markeeta will be the nicest person in life, but once you move in and have a problem she will cut you off and is extremely rude. God forbid if your application is declined like my friends were, she treats you like you're a piece of dirt. The rest of the team at SG are AWESOME, but one bad apple can spoil the entire barrel. If you visit the property exercise your right to choose, stay away from MARKEETA. Kristen is Super Nice and So is the Mgr Olivia, even if they have to say no it's done politely.
Respond to negative reviews
Smiz M. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Smiz M. on Apartments

6 years ago

06/08/2016, 18:12 PM
Horrible Service. Lot of bills and expenses added to your rent. This is the worst service I ever got for such an expensive monthly rent. There are so many hidden costs that they don't tell you about when you sign in your lease. Also, when your lease is over they make you pay 3000 dollars for just not informing them that you don't want to renew your lease. They also charge you for parking (no parking comes with rent).You also pay for water, sewage and garbage. They also take your deposit money and tell you they needed to clean the carpet (even though the carpet is still clean). On top of all this, they have the rudest employees and the worst service ever. I had a leakage in my apartment and it took them 2 weeks to fix it. Just plain horrible
Business Response:

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It sounds like you have had a frustrating experience, and for that we are truly sorry. We've had a transition in staffing since you were here and I can assure you, providing unparalleled customer service is our top priority. We've even created a form that lists any fees other than rent to provide full transparency to all of our future residents. If you are in need of housing in the future, I invite you to visit Southgate Towers and meet the new team. Thank you again for the feedback. Kindly, Olivia Jenkins Community Manager Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals

Respond to negative reviews
Felipe R. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Felipe R. on Apartments

6 years ago

10/14/2015, 15:42 PM
Love it!!! Let me start by admiring the breathtaking view of both the bay and Miami Skyline. Not to mention the ocean view from my shower! I recently moved in and am loving it here. The staff is great and has helped me through the whole process. Love the 24 hour fitness as well.
Francisco R. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Francisco R. on Apartments

6 years ago

10/14/2015, 14:30 PM
I'm Blessed I feel so blessed being able to live in this s amazing apartment. Amazing view of miami skyline, and unbelievable sunsets. I am truly grateful for this place.
Isabel M. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Isabel M. on Apartments

6 years ago

09/02/2015, 08:16 AM
Breaktaking Views to Biscayne Bay Southgate Towers Apartments, Is a beautiful community with friendly and very caring Management Staff. The maintenance department is very efficient and on top of everything. I feel safe and most importantly this is my home. I have lived at Southgate Towers for several years and it has brought me lots of happiness. The staff Jairo, Miriam, Marcela, Saide, Elizabeth. Are all amazing!!!!! I can't wait for the pools so I can enjoy with my family. I have nothing but great things to say. I am very happy to live here.
Charles D. review for Southgate Towers Luxury Rentals
Charles D. on Apartments

6 years ago

09/02/2015, 06:39 AM
Bay Living Very comfortable Sobe Bay living. Great location with Whole Foods and Walgreens located steps away, shops and restaurants a quick 10 minute walk away at Lincoln Rd. Great gym and future amenities will really make the building one of the best on the beach.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.