Logo White
Watch Demo

Southern Distilling Company

Own this business?
4.8
212 reviews
|Recreation|Statesville, NC 28625

211 Jennings Rd, Statesville, NC 28625

(704) 978-7175

http://www.southerndistillingcompany.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Muddy River Distillery
5.0
(33) · Recreation

1500 River Dr #100

(704) 860-8389

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our state-of-the-art destination distillery in beautiful Statesville, NC makes Southern Star Bourbon and Hunting Creek Rye Whiskey and other tasty products. Tours followed by tastings available at the top of every hour. Unique and attractive event space rental for weddings, parties and corporate meetings. Come Visit! We can't wait to meet you!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
212 reviews
5166
  
416
  
35
  
20
  
11
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 108 Reviews4.8Google
  • 79 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 25 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tracey Morrow Wilson on Facebook

a month ago

07/24/2019, 09:21 AM
Went there for a tour and tasting today with my husband and our sons 21st birthday. The staff treated us great. We loved it and we will return.
Dale Wilson on Facebook

a month ago

07/24/2019, 06:32 AM
Great fun very nice staff great choice of drinks cool vibe I had a great 21 birthday there
Sally Dye on Facebook

a month ago

07/19/2019, 05:59 AM
this was a great place to visit.
i would say for yall to try the double shot coffee liquor.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Bart Davis on Facebook

a month ago

07/13/2019, 07:36 AM
My wife and I stopped in today on a trip to cool off in the mountains. What can I say? This place is awesome. Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a great tour this morning. Facility is top notch, product is great, price is right. Stop in and support your local Distiller and farmers! — with Alicia Boldt Davis.
Mark M on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/16/2019, 01:02 AM
Saw this from the highway and stopped in.
Very nice facility. Did not do the tour but did pick up a bottle of rye which is very good. The company has been there for about two years and are currently aging NC distilled whiskey which will require just a few more years. It looks like the outcome is going to be a completely NC sourced, distilled and aged whiskey. I cannot wait to see this!
Sara P on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/29/2019, 01:01 AM
Great way to learn local history
Our group of four was in town for a wedding and decided to visit and tour Southern Distilling Company. We did the behind the scenes tour and were not disappointed. We learned area history as well as the distillation process. Beautiful facility with friendly and knowledgeable owners and employees. We tasted four products and purchased a bottle of each. Looking forward to sharing the product with friends during summer get togethers.
packd2013 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/25/2019, 01:02 AM
Tour & Tasting - 15$
My wife stopped in at the Southern Distillery on a spur of the moment whim. It proved to be a fascinating tour. The tour covered lots of detail about the brewing / distilling processes. We had the good fortune to be toured by the owner. He described an impressive young business with impressive plans for the future. We are not big drinkers so my evaluation of the bourbon tasting is baseless. We did end up purchasing two bottles to give away as gifts.
Kim Siegrist on Facebook

4 months ago

05/07/2019, 05:03 AM
Great product, great tours, knowledgeable staff
Ena Stevenson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/13/2019, 01:01 AM
The Statesville HOG club had a great behind the scenes tour this morning. Laura was a wealth of information. The tasting was great and we learned a lot. No one left empty handed. Thank you Janette for arranging this tour for us.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.