Logo White
Watch Demo

Southern Distilling Company

Own this business?
4.8
227 reviews
|Recreation|Statesville, NC 28625

211 Jennings Rd, Statesville, NC 28625

(704) 978-7175

https://www.southerndistillingcompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Our state-of-the-art destination distillery in beautiful Statesville, NC makes Southern Star Bourbon and Hunting Creek Rye Whiskey and other tasty products. Tours followed by tastings available at the top of every hour. Unique and attractive event space rental for weddings, parties and corporate meetings. Come Visit! We can't wait to meet you!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
227 reviews
5179
  
417
  
35
  
20
  
12
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 117 Reviews4.8Google
  • 79 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 31 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
pilottodd on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/04/2020, 02:56 AM
Drive Up Purchase and Educational Experience I received a 10 liter Oak Cask for my 50th birthday. I needed to find a place where I could purchase 10 liters of white dog (unaged corn whiskey) to fill it up and make my own Bourbon. Melissa, at Southern Distilling Company, educated me on the whiskey making process, history, and latest trends. She was a joy to speak with and very knowledgeable on the company history and the history of whiskey in general. I stopped by to meet Melissa in person and purchase 14 bottles of unaged corn whiskey for my personal oak cask out front. It was a great experience and I look forward to taking a tour and sampling other SDC’s products when the Covid Ban is lifted. SDC and Melissa, thanks for a great experience!
Dorothy C on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

12/12/2019, 11:38 AM
Great place to Visit We loved it so much we went back two days in a row. Staff is so welcoming and knowledgeable. Take the time to do the tour and the tasting...it’s well worth your time and $.
295dorothyc on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

12/12/2019, 09:35 AM
Great place to Visit We loved it so much we went back two days in a row. Staff is so welcoming and knowledgeable. Take the time to do the tour and the tasting...it’s well worth your time and $.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Juliamom3 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/10/2019, 02:29 AM
History, learning and whiskey Very cool place. Unique for this area even though distilling is one of the reason Statesville is here. The history you learn on the tour is very cool! The tour is nice. I wish you didn't have to do the tour to sample. And I would like to be able to take home the little tasting glasses.
Steve D on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

09/10/2019, 01:20 AM
Worthwhile stop.... We stopped on our way back from South Carolina and are so glad we did. We did the $15 tour & tasting and were very impressed with the knowledge and information about the company and it's history. The tour concluded with the tasting, and started with the White Bourbon Whiskey which was very smooth. Next was the Standard Bourbon Whiskey which was a wonderful caramel color and we finished with the Double Shot which was amazing.
Tracey Morrow Wilson on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2019, 09:21 AM
Went there for a tour and tasting today with my husband and our sons 21st birthday. The staff treated us great. We loved it and we will return.
Dale Wilson on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2019, 06:32 AM
Great fun very nice staff great choice of drinks cool vibe I had a great 21 birthday there
Sally Dye on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2019, 05:59 AM
this was a great place to visit. i would say for yall to try the double shot coffee liquor.
Bart Davis on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2019, 07:36 AM
My wife and I stopped in today on a trip to cool off in the mountains. What can I say? This place is awesome. Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a great tour this morning. Facility is top notch, product is great, price is right. Stop in and support your local Distiller and farmers! — with Alicia Boldt Davis.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.