Logo White
Watch Demo

South Shore Transmission Repair

Own this business?
4.4
50 reviews
|Automotive|Decatur, Illinois 62521

1675 S Franklin Street Rd, Decatur, Illinois 62521

(217) 429-5870

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Racine Tire & Auto Service
5.0
(1) · Automotive

2320 Douglas Ave

(262) 619-5640

9 people are looking at this business

Lou's Automotive Repair
5.0
(21) · Auto Repair

2460 Plainfield Avenue

(908) 654-3633

2 people are looking at this business

Weber's Service & Repair Inc
5.0
(4) · Automotive

705 W 10th St

(785) 726-3210

2 people are looking at this business

Total Tune-Up & General Auto Repair
5.0
(7) · Automotive

530 N Roosevelt St

(509) 529-7475

1 person is looking at this business

Mike Ivey's Auto Repair
5.0
(14) · Automotive

1313 West Chester Pike

(610) 430-8487

3 people are looking at this business

Courtesy Truck and Trailer Repair
5.0
(12) · Auto Repair

1355 E Archwood Ave

(330) 724-4777

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
50 reviews
531
  
45
  
30
  
22
  
14
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.2Google
  • 23 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RadioBob Munson on Facebook

a month ago

01/16/2020, 05:15 AM
Thanks the staff at South Shores Auto Service for taking excellent care of my elderly parents when both of their vehicles failed. I highly recommend this company for all your out of warrantee vehicle needs. Great service, completive prices. Radio Bob Munson
Brian Lockwood on Facebook

2 months ago

12/12/2019, 01:13 AM
This is the second time we have trusted South Shores Auto Service with vehicle repairs. They are honest and timely. They take care of their customers. I received a message from Lindsey, the owner, a few days after picking up Brendan's Toyota from repair. He asked if everything was okay and still running good. That to me is great customer service!
Chris Vazquez on Facebook

3 months ago

11/15/2019, 12:19 PM
If your a Subaru owner this is the place to go in Decatur. I searched and searched for the best Subaru mechanic, most places told me they never touched a Subaru. I brought my car in on a Wednesday and had it back on Friday. Replaced the full clutch on my 11’ Outback. They kept me informed and had great customer service. I will be using them on all future repairs.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anthony Goodman on Facebook

3 months ago

11/12/2019, 05:55 AM
I was in and out less than an hour with a great price! The mechanic found my problem and was able to fix it without any issues. Great people!
Becky Dulaney on Facebook

4 months ago

10/19/2019, 10:33 AM
Absolutely! Lyndsay and staff are awesome. Best place in town..hands down!!
TI VS Tellice on Facebook

5 months ago

09/13/2019, 10:35 AM
I heard they were fair and reasonable and good
Christopher Newlon on Facebook

10 months ago

04/10/2019, 03:20 AM
A fantastic place to take your vehicle. They got my truck in quickly, diagnosed it and repaired what needed to be repaired!
Tish Mears Albert on Facebook

a year ago

10/18/2018, 02:38 AM
I cannot express to you just how thorough, honest and dependable this Company is! There’s not any price gouging, no tricks, nothing at all like that!!! I have searched high and low, had friends, family, friends of friends work and try to fix my vehicles for over 25 years and wish I had used South Shores Auto Service first! If you are a Woman or Single Mom, you don’t have to feel like you are being taken advantage of either!!! This is by FAR the best priced, best diagnostic and best auto company around. If they find that something isn’t broken they won’t just fix it and leave the price the same either. They only replace what is necessary and fast! Thank you so much Lindsey for ALL your help! I will be coming to you for all of my auto repairs.
Business Response:

Thank you Tish!! This is the reputation we strive for.

Robert Cook on Facebook

2 years ago

07/19/2018, 01:19 AM
Trying to apply a $95.00 “Diagnostics Fee” when a person knows what’s exactly wrong with their vehicle isn’t a very legit or friendly way to conduct business! The way I was treated on the phone by your female receptionist, I lost all respect for your business as well as any future mechanical work on my vehicles! Maybe the female answering phones needs a refresher course on phone etiquette and customer service skills! You deserve no stars! F- rating! CONSUMERS BEWARE!
Business Response:

I'm sorry for your bad experience. I have a feeling I know who you spoke with and she is no longer here. Please feel free to call us back and we will handle this properly.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.