Logo White
Watch Demo

Sotheby's Int'l Realty - Luxury & Coastal Group

Own this business?
5.0
47 reviews
|Real Estate|San Diego, CA 92037

1111 Prospect St, San Diego, CA 92037

(858) 335-4235

https://own-sd.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(9) · Real Estate

2146 Encinitas Blvd

(760) 681-6081
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

401 N Coast Hwy

(760) 435-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Real Estate

1734 Mt Way

(760) 650-2156
5.0
(27) · Real Estate

16615 Dove Canyon Rd #101

(858) 229-9212
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

27739 Mountain Meadow Rd

(760) 749-3999
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

1199 Pacific Hwy

(619) 846-5889

3 people are looking at this business

About

Located within greater San Diego, California, The Luxury and Coastal Group is an elite full service real estate firm that specializes in providing superior end-to-end client service for all buyers and sellers of real estate in San Diego County and has most recently integrated with Pacific Sotheby's International Realty.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
47 reviews
547
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 24 Reviews5.0Houzz
  • 23 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
candis robbin on Houzz

14 days ago

07/29/2020, 12:45 PM
I met Jay Becker through a friend who had just sold her home. She told me how professional he had been and how happy she was with the outcome. So Jay was who I called to sell my home of 23 years. He and his associate Daren Preece promoted and advertised the house in many different places; print, digital and even television. They were always available to me and kept me up to date on all efforts to sell my property for the highest possible amount. Jay is an experienced agent and effective negotiator. He was able to get me what I wanted for the home. Daren is a master digital marketer. They make a great team! I so appreciated their professionalism and positive energy at a time that was extremely stressful for me. From the first day of the listing until closing day they were both a pleasure to work with.
David Furlong on Houzz

4 months ago

04/01/2020, 01:11 AM
We commenced our property search from outside of the USA pending a move to California and found Jay. He was extremely helpful from day one and provided us with huge amounts of information on California and San Diego in particular to a point that when we arrived we had a great insight into what and where we would like to look. On our arrival Jay made himself totally available to us and spent as much time as we demanded with us. With his advice we found a perfect home in a perfect location, however his help did not end there, being new he advised us on property insurance and how to find tradesmen for a re-model of our house, on which he gave very positive advice.For that personal relationship with tremendous knowledge of the local housing market Jay Becker is the without doubt the "go to" person.
Jonathan Cogley on Houzz

2 years ago

03/14/2018, 01:08 AM
Jay knows the San Diego's neighborhoods and helped us find the right vibe for us. He showed us several suitable homes for our needs and helped us find the perfect spot. He was very thorough and responsive during the whole process. I always felt confident with Jay and knew we were in good hands. He helped us negotiate a good price and got a great house. He followed through on every step including even going to City Hall to verify the builder's plans were filed correctly. Highly recommend!! Jay is awesome! Would use again anytime.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Mark Rollins on Houzz

2 years ago

03/09/2018, 00:07 AM
I honestly never take the time to do reviews, but the professionalism, responsiveness, work effort, and expert guidance Jay Becker gave my wife and I was absolutely outstanding. This was our second home, so we knew about the process and generally what to expect, but Jay made the search, the bidding, and closing the transaction so seamless. Any hiccup (not by Jay, but from the seller, seller's agent, title company, etc.) was immediately addressed and a solution was provided. I can't say enough great things about Jay. We are now very happy owners of a beautiful home in the San Elijo Hills area. Thank you Jay - we look forward to working with you in the future!
Douglas Merz on Houzz

3 years ago

11/30/2017, 00:18 AM
I searched for recommendations for a realtor to help me find a condominium in San Diego. I was living in Florida and wanted to deal with someone that would take an active search role for my new home. Jay Becker came highly recommended and I found out that he is one of the best. He was able to complete the purchase for me while I stayed in Florida. His communications were always timely and informative. His sage advice has allowed me to find an excellent new home. Many thanks to Jay and his team for their professionalism.
Lei Bober on Houzz

3 years ago

02/24/2017, 00:01 AM
The whole process from head to start has far exceeded our expectations. Jay has gone far and beyond with his services from being aggressive but professional with marketing/staging/photography, courteous and communicative with every process and questions, and very knowledgeable and skillful in handling every situation. We put our trust in him and he took care of us in return. We would use him all over again!
Robin R on Houzz

4 years ago

08/31/2016, 01:16 AM
We met Jay Becker at one of his listings when we were only casually looking. That house wasn't right but Jay's enthusiasm for the area turned us into serious buyers while his experience, knowledge and low-pressure style convinced us he was the right fit for our agent. He immediately confirmed our decision with his insightful assessment of the list of houses we had identified. He listened to and observed our reactions during showings to come up with additional properties. Jay even took notes on each property, so that he could help us remember things about the different houses. When we were a little stuck, Jay proactively searched out under construction properties and listings not yet on the market. Throughout the search process we found his advice invaluable and directed at finding a house to meet our needs foremost. He was very patient, never pressured us and was always responsive. Once we found the right house, he went to work to make it ours. He offered advice on the offer and then successfully negotiated to get it for less than what we would have paid. Jay was just as attentive after contract acceptance as he was during the search. There were some repairs needed that many sellers would not have done, but Jay got them to do everything we asked for. His negotiating style is not antagonistic at all, which preserved a good relationship with the seller. He kept in close contact during the process leading up to closing to ensure that nothing fell through the cracks. When we had a reluctant title officer, he called someone he knew to walk the property and make us feel completely comfortable. He continued to check on repair progress up to the final walk-through. Even after closing, Jay has continued to work for us, checking in to make sure everything is okay. We always felt that he put our needs first. His integrity, thoroughness, work ethic and experience make it easy for us to recommend him to anyone looking for a new home. Next time we move, hiring Jay Becker as our agent will be the first step!
Kimberly P on Houzz

4 years ago

08/25/2016, 01:09 AM
Working with Jay was a great experience. When I first started my home search, I found Jay's contact information and he spoke with me for almost an hour about the process, my different options, etc. He never asked for my contact info and clearly had no intention of hounding me for my business. He was so generous with his information and willingness to help, I knew I would work with him when the time came to begin my search. By the time I selected a property, Jay went above and beyond to get my offer accepted. This was a long shot, but he was committed to helping me without suggesting continuous haggling and negotiation. During escrow and the natural anxiety that comes with a home purchase, Jay talked me through my questions and kept me confident in my decision. I highly recommend Jay as a realtor who will work hard to put you in a new home within your budget and that you will love.
Juliana R on Houzz

4 years ago

08/08/2016, 01:21 AM
I had the pleasure to meet Jay Becker as soon as I moved from Sao Paulo, Brazil to San Diego. My husband and I didn’t know any brokers in the city and we needed a broker to rent a place. Luckily our paths crossed Jay Becker’s path and since then we rented a condo in La Jolla, we bought a condo in Pacific Beach, we later sold this condo and we bought a house in La Jolla, all with Jay’s Impeccable guidance. All those transactions were very successful because Jay Becker kept an eye on the market and even got us into homes before they hit the market. Having an agent that we trust made the process stress free and enjoyable. Jay Becker was above our expectations every step of the way on both sides, the buy side and listing side of the business, our sale achieved top market price re-setting the neighborhood comps and he found us our dream house in La Jolla and we couldn’t be happier. We truly recommend Jay if you are looking for an outstanding broker. He is an expert and a perfectionist on everything he touches. He won’t be satisfied if you are not satisfied.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.