Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solar Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
46 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10010

55 W 21st St, New York, NY 10010

(888) 282-6669

http://www.solarsalon.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Solar Salon in New York, NY serves customers. We offer services in Tanning Salons. We specialize in Tanning Salons. All clients, old and new, are invited to come by and check out the new digs, marvel at the beauty and enjoy a free session in a new bed on us. Be sure to let us know what you think of our changes!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
46 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jeffts200 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/19/2007, 11:39 AM
wow its big in there – Originally from Ohio, I find it hard to find a reasonably priced tanning salon in NYC. I came across Solar salon and read nothing but good reviews about customers' experience with the service. Having not tanned in 2 months, I decided to try it out. Saying I was impressed with the experience would be an understatement. The service was quick and professional, and the tan looked incredible. Renee (like Daliza at the east side salon) was extremely nice and made my experience very comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend Solar salon and will definitely return. PS: Her eyes are amazing
mela23 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/18/2007, 20:23 PM
Great service! Must try! – The staff is very friendly and informative. Since it was my first visit, the lady told me about the different prices and services, how to check in, and about all the equipment. She made sure to go over everything to make the check in and tanning experience comfortable and quick. The atmosphere is very modern and relaxing. There is also a short questionaire that helps you choose from 5 different 1 time use lotions that are provided without any extra charge!
LM-8 from New York, NY on Superpages

15 years ago

11/06/2006, 11:42 AM
This salon is gorgeous, impeccable, friendly and has the best equipment I've ever used. They also supply the lotions for FREE!!! I highly recommend it. Prices are competitive, but if you buy a larger package it is much cheaper to go.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
urbanfoodie on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/22/2006, 13:54 PM
Positive tanning experience – Went to the salon for the first time and had a very positive experience. The receptionist was friendly and extremely helpful. I never felt rushed or pushed to buy packages. That alone made it worthwhile. The units and entire space was modern and clean. I liked the fact that they give you complimentary tanning products rather than charging for extras. Even if its included in the price, it feels much less petty. I would defintely go back. The overall experience was much better than their new salon on the Upper East Side. I always found the service there to be somewhat frazzled.
bqkalita on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/07/2006, 08:46 AM
Great tanning! – I can not think of any bad parts to this salon - it is absolutely perfect! Check in is automated and very quick. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. There is no pressure to buy large packages. Each tanning session you also get a free one-time use lotion (accelerator, amplifier, or moisturizer), which is great! The rooms are spacious and incredibly clean. All the beds and stand up booths are practically new, so you know you will get a great tan. Satellite radio in every booth. Towels are provided.
suist on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/02/2006, 15:50 PM
really nice place – really nice and spacious. the rooms for each tanning bed and standups are very big. It's great not having to feel cramped while you are changing and trying to put on your lotion. Great overall space and high end. It's a little hard to figure out which station you want to listen to on the satelite radio. The computer is very annoying, because it's a touch screen and easy to screw up so you'll have to redo the whole set-up, and if there are people behind you because there are only two computers, you have a restless crowd watching you fumble. They should really put a mouse on their computers.
puckfem on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/05/2006, 02:01 AM
just don't try to cancel! – My experience with the Chelsea facility was all good until I tried to cancel my membership. I only joined for one month to get some color before my wedding. When I canceled my membership, it was on the 2nd of the month instead of the 1st and the owner REFUSES to refund my $90+. I never got to speak with the owner, but through his employee, even though skin cancer runs in my family and I only wanted the one month, he refuses to call me back personally or to refund my money. Even after I told him I would go through my credit card to get my money back and gave him a month to change his mind...still nothing. This reason alone is enough for me to never recommend this facility. If you can find another salon that you're happy with, use that one.
hawtness on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/15/2005, 02:32 AM
2 thumbs up – Decor of this place is beautiful, it's very clean, staff is very personable and friendly! In order to check into one of the beds its an automated comp system which is great! There's no need to wait in line, it takes as quick as 30 secs. to check yourself in. The tanning beds are nice, they gave me a perfectly even tan. The salon provides you with complimentary lotion products...
shoppinggirl_nyc on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/18/2004, 09:12 AM
Exceeded all expectations! – I don't think it's possible to adequately describe Solar Salon. You absolutely must experience this place! The decor is immaculate and gives Solar Salon almost a "spa-like" feeling. The moment I walked in, I knew I was in for a treat. From the high tech software to ultra high end equipment, everything is top of the line. The beds are the biggest I've ever seen and I got fabulous color. The staff took plenty of time to explain how to operate all equipment and to asses what package would best meet my needs. Plus you get a free lotion with every tan, and can listen to Satellite Radio during your session. I was thrilled with the results and my overall experience. I can only give Solar Salon my highest recommendation!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.