Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solar Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
46 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10010

55 W 21st St, New York, NY 10010

(888) 282-6669

http://www.solarsalon.com

Open now:8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Solar Salon in New York, NY serves customers. We offer services in Tanning Salons. We specialize in Tanning Salons. All clients, old and new, are invited to come by and check out the new digs, marvel at the beauty and enjoy a free session in a new bed on us. Be sure to let us know what you think of our changes!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
46 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
marklemerise on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/17/2007, 14:44 PM
Best service, Best Price, Best results! – I work in the area. EZ is SO convenient, great price and the level of service is superior. I have never waited more than 30 seconds for a session. More importantly, the facility is alway imaculately clean. They also offer a range of levels for ANY tanner.
pandorah on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/04/2007, 06:46 AM
Tremendious Tan – I am treated so well there. Clean, friendly and extreamly well maintained. I love the atmospheir there. The people who work there are helpful and very accomodating. I've gotten one package and I've already gotten another package. My tan is amazing! Debra R
kofman12 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/03/2007, 21:12 PM
some people are desperate for business! – its funny to see people trash a business because they realize they cannot compete with them so they try to ruin their reputation by bashing them and their employees. pretty pathetic if you ask me. personally i've been goin to EZ TANNING for years in more than one locations all of which had the same great service and best tanning beds around. also, they are very competitive as far as prices are concerned. to the people out there reading this dont be fooled by these losers posing as unsatisfied clients of EZ TANNING. the reason im writing this is because it was brought to my attention by one of the owners and i was amazed to see how far people will go. disgusting! take the test it wont cost you anything.......they offer free tan session to any new commers ,if you're not completely satisfied it wont cost you a dime. i am a satisfied customer for years and WILL remain loyal to the people who work hard to at EZ TANNING!!!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
jls222 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/02/2007, 07:42 AM
Impostor post=childish. – In response to the negative review, this is clearly the work of a competitor. I have been a big reader of Citysearch, however I felt compelled to create an account to write a review in response to the negative one. I have previously worked in a tanning salon, and let me tell you, EZtanning is pretty top notch. For those of you who do not know, EZtanning has (which I use) Ergoline beds, which are from Germany and are VERY expensive and are top of the line. It is very rare to find salons that use these beds due to the high price.. and also if they do have them, it's usually an older version. In terms of staff, there is no staff, thus there can be no rudeness/negativity. The owners operate the company who I happen to know personally and are the nicest people-- go speak to them for yourself. The whole cleanliness thing-- The salon is one of the cleanest and spacious salons you'll probably go to. Go see for yourself. And the fact that it's on the second floor of something? So what? You go up two short flights of stairs and boom, you're in. They also have a variety of lotions and their prices I must say are pretty competitive with the other salons, especially in the area. Thus and therefore, I hope nobody who reads that negative review actually believes it, go see the salon for yourself. This was clearly the "artwork" of a competitor.. and not to sound rude but a little word of advice: Writing "EEEEEEWWWWW" isn't so professional. EZtanning does not deserve and will not have it's great name ruined.
flynycguy on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/02/2007, 05:40 AM
I will Tan Here 4 life – I was in Florida for years getting a natural glow. But, when i located back to my NY roots I hated being pale all the time. I have been to numerous tanning salons, tried their monthly specials, tried their beds and no one compares to EZ Tanning. This place has friendly staff, nice decor, top of the line beds and have an extensive line of lotions. They have great hours that are convienent for my schedule. I know for a fact that they maintain a clean and safe enviornment. I remember I sweat my butt off on their level 5 bed which I got phenomenal color from and as soon as I said goodbye, the guy at the counter ran in with disinfectant and a towel to clean up. In regards to the idiots comment ( who definitely is a hater/competitor) that cant get his own business they have a buzzer just to get in the building which means they dont let everyone in. Big deal, its up a flight of stairs, if anything its exercise. I have been to Hollywood Tans and their stand-ups are garbage and they make you red. Their monthly unlimited, makes no sense, you see no results. It's a quantity vs quality scheme that messes with your head. Beach Bum although they are open 24hrs, are always PACKED and is uncomfortable waiting forever as they have no seating. EZ Tanning has the best monthly package I have ever tried. Their website displays the beds and packages you can purchase. The staff remembers your name and you can rely on them to hook you up when you are in a hurry. I cant imagine going anywhere else. I strongly reccommned you trying this place ! Have a great summer.... ( This is from a REAL customer) Thanks!
marleen on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/11/2007, 10:45 AM
EXCELLENT!! – I have been to many tanning salons before, but never have I had the pleasure of experiencing such an enjoyable tanning session . The beds and rooms are impeccably clean, they provide music for your enjoyment which make for a more relaxing tanning experience. The beds are excellent, high quality machines, some even talk to you when you lay down! High tech! And they give you fabulous color!! The decor is gorgeous and makes you feel like youve stepped into a tanning oasis upon entering. The staff is ultra friendly, helpful and was very attentive to all of my questions and needs. Lotions were excellent and work well, I highly recomend usage as they gave me great color! Overall great place and would highly recommend!!
floren on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/29/2007, 16:00 PM
WOW WOW WOW ! – I have been tanning for years and years, out of all of my expiriences with tanning salons, never have i recieved professional consulting regarding which beds and products i should be using to maximize my tanning expirience like i have recieved with the staff at EZ TANNING. The beautiful decor, style and cleanliness of this salon is what really captured me as a customer. The blue sky with clouds painted across the entire ceiling really sets the tone for this elite tanning expirience.EZ TANNING is definately a top knotch tanning facility. EZ TANNING is definately my first choice and its convinient location in the heart of chealsea The staff is extremely knowledgeable, courteous and did not mislead me in any way just to make the sale. This is a very friendly environment as well. The staff showed me and instructed me on how to properly use the machine before i went to my session and showed me all the features of the equipment available to me. The equipment is top of the line, i have not yet encountered any burning or sun spots due to the high quality of the bulbs in the machine. In the past i have been mislead by salons such as city tan and beach bum. I was told that the beds are high pressure and the bulbs are the best in quality. Yet after i was done i encountered sun spots and small burning. I was mislead and misinformed by the staff. I guess all they cared about was making a quick buck. My suggestion to all you tanners out there, YOU NEED TO COME CHECK THIS PLACE OUT! YOU CANT GO WRONG!
stevenyc123 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/27/2007, 06:57 AM
BEST OF NY – THIS SALON IS TOTALLY BEAUTIFUL, VERY CLEAN AND THEY HAVE THE BEST BEDS IVE EVER SEEN. I HAVE BEEN TANNING FOR YEARS AND FOUND THESE GUYS ON CITYSEARCH RECENTLY... THIS WILL BE THE ONLY SALON ILL EVER VISIT AGAIN! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
mrwhite1652 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/19/2007, 18:54 PM
Best tanning salon i have ever been to! – This place is great; the girls are very nice & friendly. The place is very clean and much bigger then the uptown one, if there?s a wait it isn't long. The machines are great you get a tan after your first visit. The price on the package I got is $15 a session (and i share them with the uptown one where i live but work on 25th st) plus they give you a free tanning lotion every time you come in there. I really recommend this place, not to mention all the beautiful people that come true those doors.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.