Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solar Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
46 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10010

55 W 21st St, New York, NY 10010

(888) 282-6669

http://www.solarsalon.com

Open now:8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Solar Salon in New York, NY serves customers. We offer services in Tanning Salons. We specialize in Tanning Salons. All clients, old and new, are invited to come by and check out the new digs, marvel at the beauty and enjoy a free session in a new bed on us. Be sure to let us know what you think of our changes!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
46 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lollipop55 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/16/2008, 15:53 PM
EZ Tanning! – Went to EZ Tanning after spotting it on Citysearch. Convenient location and great customer service were the first things I noticed. Of course, the tanning is what you go for and I was very happy with the experience and results. I'll definitely be back and I'd highly recommend it to anyone.
scatone on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/16/2008, 05:09 AM
Thanks EZ Tanning! – I recently bought a gift certificte for my girl friend to this spa, she loved it! She was so happy with the gift becuase the tan came out great, and she really enjoyed her time there. Thanks EZ Tanning for making my gift to my girl friend an awesome gift!
brett02 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 07:56 AM
Amazing, a must when it comes to tanning – Recently i came across this place while looking for a tanning salon on citysearch. This place was perfect. There was no wait. I tanned for 10 mins and came out with the perfect tan. The tanning bed was very clean. I ended up purchasing a tanning package and will be back again next week.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
citybug6768 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/19/2007, 06:35 AM
Awesome Tanning Salon – I've had some bad experiences in the past with other tanning salons. Then I came across EZ Tanning and I've been tanning here ever since. They have top of line tanning equiptment and very knowledgeable tanning experts who guide you in the right direction so you get the most out of your each tan. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and there is almost never a wait. They make tanning a very quick and easy experience. I highly recommend this tanning salon for your next tanning experience.
iamthe_queen9 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/11/2007, 09:18 AM
Been going there for the past 4 years and I Love the Place!!!! – This place is fantastic, and it's incredibly fun to b there at all different times because there have been some actors from TV walking in for a quick tan (Very cool). Yeah, sometimes the parking can be hard - u just have to pick the right time to go. For me, it is well worth it. the people are so nice, I stayed talking with the front desk girl for 20 minutes just receiving all type of information about tanning and the good places to shop in the surrounding :). Absolutely love the place and felt I had to write something after reading what that girl posted, I'm so happy your no longer working there. I told Mr. Chery about how you treated me and my friend and he went to the bat for u saying ?I will work with her personally to improve her attitude and work performance? everybody there is so great and Rudy is so nice and always takes good care of me and all my friends. Now that u are not there it?s like a breath of fresh air walking there and NOT SEE U on the phone with that face like I?m in your way or something. Solar Salon is rated the top 3 cleanest tanning salon in Manhattan so the cleaning girls ?who have been working there since I started tanning there 4 years ago? must be doing something right. To maintain your tan you only need to go 1 time week paying $14.75 so how can the bulbs not be good I get a great tan every time! Mr. Rudy Chery has his business card with his personal cell phone number and email at clear view on the front desk for anybody to grab and call him 24/7 with concerns, so I find it hard to believe he would tell someone his not the manager. The memberships there are the only one u can actually cancel with a 30 day notice, but other salon keeps u trapped for 3 months and u pay close to $200.00 for that same level bed. They are the only salon I ever heard of providing 1 tanning lotions free so I would not mind paying an extra $4.00 for one more if I really needed it. I hope I had something to do with you leaving this great salon thank you!
vikka on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/22/2007, 14:40 PM
SIMPLY THE BEST!!! – This is simply the best tanning experience that I have ever had. Beginning with the highly knowledgeable and friendly staff, following with the quality and cleanliness of the machinery, and ending with a gorgeous long-lasting tan!
iusetoworkforthem on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2007, 11:42 AM
The staff write their own false – dont bother going their they write their own revies and management is not honest with their clientele. Plus they do not change their bulbs when they say they will or should.
tanya1980 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/01/2007, 03:36 AM
love it, best color! – Two Thumbs UP way UP! Highly Recommended!!! If you don?t want to get ripped of in the city by the other tanning salons that charge quadruple the money check out this A List establishment... You will be really pleased, as I was and I'm a harsh critic. Good Job at maintaining such a great place fellas, please open one in the village. Ciao Tanya
irinany on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/29/2007, 05:21 AM
VERY, VERY, VERY, NICE PLACE!!! – I NEVER THOUGHT A TANNING PLACE COULD LOOK LIKE THIS ONE DOES!!! ALSO THE MACHINES ARE VERY NEW AND HIGH-TECH, ONE OF THE ONES I TRIED TALKS TO YOU AND HAS AROMATHERAPY. THE PLACE LOOKS LIKE ITS VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND I DIDNT SEE ANY FINGER PRINTS ON THE BEDS AS I AM USED TO SEEING AT OTHER PLACES. I FOUND A NEW HOME FOR MY TANNING CRAVES!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.